We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Glen Alan Guest House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Glen Alan Guest House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Glen Alan Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 192: English reviews
Nottinghamshire
Reviewed 28 May 2016

We have just had a 2 night stay here with a groupon deal the owners were very friendly and helpful,they even had parking permits for guests which cost £2 for days.The breakfasts were amazing always freshly cooked to order. The only slight niggle was the size of the bedroom and bathroom which was quite small but very clean and well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happytravel_9
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and especially our breakfasts. Not sure if you were aware of the Groupon deal but it was for a standard room with the option to upgrade to a large double for £10 per night per room. Sorry if this was not explained...

Notts
Reviewed 23 May 2016

Just returned from a long weekend at the Glen Alan. It's run by a lovely couple, nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are spotless, comfortable beds and contain everything you could possibly need. The breakfasts are lovely, a real treat for those who don't have a full English very often, but loads of alternatives if you fancy something different....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RustyandMickey
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review, it was lovely meeting you and hope to see you again. Kind Regards Brenda and Paul

Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 May 2016

Had a very lovely break in March 2016. People friendly, room 10 out of 10. Food out of this world and a lot of it. They do gluton free but let them know before you go. Can not fault it.we had a really relaxing week..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denisedrummond81
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review, its lovely when guests leave happy and feel like they have had a wonderful time. It was lovely meeting you and hope to see you again. Kind Regards Brenda and Paul

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2016

my wife and i have just had a 3 day stay at the glen alan guest house at bridlington this was our first time we had stayed at this guest house, on our arrival we was met by brenda and paul our hosts,they were very friendly and helpful and paul helped us with our cases to our room, we stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dorisday18
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed yourself, I will tell Paul you enjoyed his breakfasts. We hope to see you again should you decide to holiday again with us. Kind Regards Brenda and Paul

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

We have just returned from a 2 night break at the Glen Alan guest house. The hotel proprietor, Paul, is a friendly host who took time to make you feel comfortable. But his wife Brenda, although on the face of it, was pleasant, had undercurrents of abruptness and at times came across quite rude which was a shame . The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynn F
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I am so sorry you thought that I was rude, I am shocked, as I was nothing but nice to both you and your husband from arrival to departure. You had a voucher for a two night stay in a standard room, when I first met you and we...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Fish & chips on a Wednesday supper out of a box,not freshly prepared and cooked.not What we expected for a seaside town. Breakfast was ok,hosts pleasant,and a warm welcome. Excellent parking and short walk to seafront.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peter K
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, sorry we did not meet your expectations, firstly. you only paid £99 for three nights in one of our standard doubles on a Winter Deal. These rooms are of standard size and as explained at the time, you could have paid £252 and stayed in one of our Large Deluxe...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 April 2016

My mother and I have just had a 3 night stay in this delightful hotel, we just wish our visit had been longer. The hotel is clean, tastefully decorated and furnished, and our room (9) was spacious and the beds very comfortable. We had 4 toiletries, slippers, dressing gowns, hair dryer, biscuits, tea, coffee and chocolate making, cotton wool and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank _ann_elsdon
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review, it was lovely meeting you both and it is also lovely that you appreciated all the little extra's. Hope to meet you again one day. Kind Regards Brenda and Paul

Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights last week. Good central location nice clean B&B.Breakfasts very good well set up for the day.The place is run by a friendly couple who can give you pointers as to where to go etc. in the area---our first time. Would happily stay there again should we ever return to Bridlington.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David A
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards Brenda and Paul

Pontypool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016

Came here as part of a Wowcher deal as we'd never been to this part of Yorkshire before. It is a lovely B&B and our twin room was excellent. Paul and Brenda were wonderful hosts who let us know great places to eat and places to visit locally. The breakfasts were great and there was quite a variety including kippers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Judy P
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and hopefully we will see you again. Kind Regards Brenda and Paul

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Welcoming small B&B in convenient location for resort centre and beaches.Ample parking close by.Clean room with comfortable bed. Nice hosts and lovely breakfast. Great value would certainly stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 497Suzanne
brenda c, Owner at The Glen Alan Guest House, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Regards Brenda and Paul

51 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.6 km away
Expanse Hotel
Expanse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Bridlington
532 reviews
1.3 km away
Monarch Hotel
Monarch Hotel
#3 of 7 in Bridlington
206 reviews
1.5 km away
The Marina
The Marina
#4 of 118 in Bridlington
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Oakwell Guest House
Oakwell Guest House
#14 of 118 in Bridlington
220 reviews
1.2 km away
Spa View Guest House
Spa View Guest House
#49 of 118 in Bridlington
43 reviews
2.9 km away
Marton Grange Country House
Marton Grange Country House
#3 of 118 in Bridlington
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about The Glen Alan Guest House

Address: 21 Flamborough Road, Bridlington YO15 2HU, England (Formerly Glen Alan Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Price Range: RM231 - RM400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Glen Alan Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Glen Alan Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Glen Alan Guest House Bridlington, East Riding Of Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Glen Alan Guest House staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Yorkshire

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Glen Alan Guest House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Phone up and speak to the owners. We had room 6 which was small with a very small ensuite but we knew about that in advance so it was okay.”
Q1617MBmike, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room 8 - very nice. Sink in bedroom not in ensuite but not a problem.”
davidwJ9291EJ, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The Suite cannot comment on others but this was brilliant”
581DebbieW, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The bed in room 4 is amazing”
835adrianj, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“None of them”
8776lincoln1, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5