We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Brentwood House Hotel

Save
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (4)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good20%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“hosts peter”(9 reviews)
“family room”(13 reviews)
“home from home”(14 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (152)
There are newer reviews for Brentwood House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
151 results
Traveller rating
114
30
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
114
30
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshosts peterfamily roomhome from homefresh fruit saladgreat hostscentral locationa fantastic place to staytown centrebunk bedsthe ritzgo the extra milenear futureexcellent breakfastexcellent stayclean roomslong weekendsee you soon
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
141 - 145 of 151 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2010

me and my partner stayed at the brentwood house a few weeks ago. Good points: Very good location 2 mins walk to the seafront. Room clean but small. Nice breakfast and peter was a lovely guy he made us feel very welcome. Bad point: We...More

2  Thank stacey_t3
Management response:Responded 24 September 2010

In response to this lady's remark about my wife, I have never known my wife to be rude to any paying guest. If there are occasions when something has to be discussed with a guest I do it. She is absolutely gutted that any of...More

Reviewed 16 September 2010

We have just returned from a 3 day stay at Brentwood House, upon arrival we were greeted by Peter and Denise they couldn`t have made us feel more welcome. We were swiftly booked in and showed to our room. The room was very clean and...More

2  Thank fantasySkegness
Reviewed 14 September 2010

I have been visiting the brentwood for 7 years now and wouldn't stay anywhere else in brid. The hosts Peter & Denise make you feel like one of the family, they put on great entertainment for the children. The Breakfasts are great, they keep you...More

3  Thank Brid_Break
Reviewed 10 September 2010

First the good points: Breakfast was excellent – absolutely no problem in catering for the varying requests of the guests and you would certainly never have gone away feeling hungry. The hosts provided lots of local knowledge and tips on places to visit, which was...More

4  Thank stenolass
Management response:Responded 12 September 2010

Thank you for taking the time to reveiw your stay here. With some of the comments posted it would have been more beneficial to actually mention the coffee stain and the ill fitting wardrobes at the time and give us the opportunity to correct any...More

Reviewed 27 August 2010

From the moment we set foot through the door we were immediately made to feel welcome and like we were home from home. We were shown to our rooms and then once we had unpacked we had the breakfast and evening meal routine explained. The...More

4  Thank Badger321
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$78 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (4)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Sheila T
11 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Peter D | Property representative |
hi, sorry we do not have ground floor bedrooms, our bedrooms can only be accessed by the staircase of 12 steps a small landing area and a further 3 steps. There is support either side of the staircase and we have many... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"the rooms are all double glazed so no outside noise"
Read review
"All rooms are of excellent standard."
Read review
"room 7 was great"
Read review
"Just tell them what you need !"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing