We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Promenade Guest House

Save
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent77%
  • Very good20%
  • Average3%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“sea view”(13 reviews)
“guest house”(19 reviews)
“huge bath”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Breakfast included
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
88
23
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
88
23
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewguest househuge bathbreakfast was excellentreasonable ratescouple who runnice guesthousegreat nights sleeplovely couplefull englishlovely bathroomstayed here for two nightspremier innnothing too much troublecomfy bedcouldn't do enoughnice stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

What a little jem this is, clean and in a good place for the town and 5 minutes from the beach. The owners can't do enough for you and are nice and friendly. The breakfast was excellent and there is a wide choice to choose...More

Thank Nigel H
Response from Fifi9856, Owner at The Promenade Guest HouseResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hopefully will see you again in the future

Reviewed 20 April 2018

Booked using a buyagift voucher (Christmas present). Lovely room with partial sea view in a quiet part of Bridlington though only a 10 minute walk to main part of town and harbour.Only a short walk to the beach/promenade. Spotlessly clean good size room and very...More

Thank Arthur C
Response from Fifi9856, Owner at The Promenade Guest HouseResponded 22 April 2018

Thank you for your review .it was lovely to meet you both

Reviewed 16 March 2018

Booked deluxe king size room with excellent sea view. Very comfortable king size bed and lovely bathroom. Sue & Mike we’re very friendly and helpful. Hotel was very clean and nicely decorated throughout. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone, not a single thing to...More

Thank ybob2017
Response from Fifi9856, Owner at The Promenade Guest HouseResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you for your review .we are glad you enjoyed your stay .hopefully we will see you again in the future

Reviewed 22 February 2018

Room had a sea view and was in a ideal location for a visit 10 minutes walk from town center. Nice to have two chairs. The bed was not the most comfortable and seemed small. The lighting in the room was terrible worst ever could...More

Thank JoeG1943
Response from Fifi9856, Owner at The Promenade Guest HouseResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for your review, I am sorry the bed was not to your liking, it is a standard double size as advertised and is actually a very expensive luxury Hypnos bed , you have a centre light in the room and 2 bedside lamps....More

Reviewed 3 January 2018

we have visited several times on weekend breaks and we always have managed to have the first floor front sea view room. bed is as comfortable as our own lovely and clean shower is always lovely and warm,very reasonable rates have never had any reason...More

Thank Jordan-paul E
Response from Fifi9856, Owner at The Promenade Guest HouseResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you for your review, so glad you enjoyed your stay

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Bridlington
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$85 - US$104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jeanette I
20 March 2017|
Answer
Response from Ki_Thom | Reviewed this property |
Yes
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Sea view in our experience is a must have"
Read review
"family run gives a more personal touch"
Read review
"room 9 good sea view"
Read review
"Room 3 at rear of property on first floor suited us well."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing