We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Rags Hotel, Bar & Restaurant

    South Pier, Bridlington YO15 3AW, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/201706/11/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in BridlingtonSee available hotels in Bridlington
    Traveller (27)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (5)
    Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel
    598 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Willerby
     
    Village Hotel Club Hull
    1,302 reviews
    #4 of 20 hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
     
    Hallmark Hotel Hull
    1,135 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in North Ferriby
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre
    680 reviews
    #8 of 20 hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
     
    Overview
    • Excellent64%
    • Very good28%
    • Average6%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible1%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Bar/Lounge
    Wheelchair Access
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel
    598 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Willerby
     
    Village Hotel Club Hull
    1,302 reviews
    #4 of 20 hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
     
    Hallmark Hotel Hull
    1,135 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in North Ferriby
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre
    680 reviews
    #8 of 20 hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (258)
    There are newer reviews for Rags Hotel, Bar & Restaurant
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 258 reviews

    Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

    We turned up late on a Saturday night with no reservation and was seated within half an hour & it wasn't quiet. There was 7 of us and we were promptly served and the food was delicious! Big portions with plenty of flavour. The waiters...More

    Thank Justine L
    Response from julied930, Owner at Rags Hotel, Bar & RestaurantResponded 18 August 2017

    Thank you for your recent review I am so pleased we could fit you in on Saturday and its great to hear you had such enjoyable visit we do hope to see you again

    Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

    Really impressed with our stay here- were really friendly and accommodating. Food consistently excellent and the room we stayed in was really clean with a wonderful view over the harbour. Really family friendly- would highly recommend! Will definitely be returning :)

    Thank Ben H
    Response from julied930, Owner at Rags Hotel, Bar & RestaurantResponded 18 August 2017

    Thank you so mush for your lovely review its great to hear everything was to your liking and we catered well for your family and we look forward to seeing you again soon

    Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

    Once again out with friends and another great meal at Rags Saturday night the place busy but service brilliant best to book starters of mussels and pulled pork in a bbq sauce Mains of cod and chips chicken bacon stuffed with feta Salmon with a...More

    Thank 942janel
    Response from julied930, Owner at Rags Hotel, Bar & RestaurantResponded 25 July 2017

    Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit its great to hear you enjoyed all your food choices and were well looked after by the team I will pass on your comments to Mr Moos the local ice cream company who supplies...More

    Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

    How many times do you need to book a table before you go these days ? In our part of the world I have to say not many. But here it is definitely advisable. We went last year when visiting Brid and didn't book we...More

    Thank Steph B
    Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

    Had a beautiful 3 course meal in the restaurant last weekend, recommend by the B&B we were staying at. Staff friendly and attentive, good choice of dishes, well presented and hot on serving. will definitely visit next time in Bridlington.

    Thank epw60
    Response from julied930, Owner at Rags Hotel, Bar & RestaurantResponded 14 July 2017

    Thank you for your recent review its great to hear you were recommended to us and I am so pleased you had an excellent meal and were well looked after by the team .We do hope you will visit us again

    Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel
    598 reviews
    #1 of 3 hotels in Willerby
     
    Village Hotel Club Hull
    1,302 reviews
    #4 of 20 hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
     
    Hallmark Hotel Hull
    1,135 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in North Ferriby
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre
    680 reviews
    #8 of 20 hotels in Kingston-upon-Hull
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Beachfront
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Room Service
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$110 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 7
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Yorkshire >
    • East Riding of Yorkshire >
    • Bridlington
    • Also Known As
    • Rags Hotel, Bar & Restaurant Hotel Bridlington ,
    • Rags Hotel, Bar And Restaurant ,
    • Rags Hotel, Bar & Restaurant Bridlington, East Riding Of Yorkshire
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (27)
    Room & Suite (15)
    Dining (5)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (23)
    Bathroom (4)
    Nearby
    Hallmark Hotel Hull
    1,135 reviews
    44.05 km away
     
    Best Western Willerby Manor Hotel
    598 reviews
    39.26 km away
     
    Holiday Inn Express Hull City Centre
    680 reviews
    38.58 km away
     
    Village Hotel Club Hull
    1,302 reviews
    42.24 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    rags
    654 reviews
    .02 km away
    Pier 6 Boardwalk Cafe
    268 reviews
    .10 km away
    Aloha
    280 reviews
    .07 km away
    Little Indulgence
    95 reviews
    .18 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bridlington North Beach
    137 reviews
    .85 km away
    Land Train
    256 reviews
    .59 km away
    East Riding Leisure Bridlington
    90 reviews
    .63 km away
    Bridlington Harbour Museum
    35 reviews
    .29 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    dd55dd
    2 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from julied930 | Property representative |
    Hi thank you for your email we do serve lobster but we do require 48 hours notice at the moment as its not on the main menu but we can do it as a special order but it is subject to availability
    0
    Votes
    Sheila T
    13 April 2017|
    Answer
    Response from julied930 | Property representative |
    Hi thank you for your enquiry we only have 1 small ground floor room and it is a double not a twin please do let me know if I can be of any further assistance kind regards Julie
    0
    Votes
    Danidoodle23
    6 August 2015|
    Answer
    Response from julied930 | Property representative |
    Thank you for your message I am sorry but we are fully booked this weekend Friday and saturday please let me know if I can be of any further assistance kind regards Julie dyl
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Didnt stay so can't comment on the rooms."
    Read review
    "Room with harbour view"
    Read review
    "Only one room on the ground floor, so need to be able to climb stairs only three rooms have sea views."
    Read review
    "Rooms at the back have the best views of the harbour and the sea beyond."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing