We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mon Fort Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bridlington
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Mon Fort Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 100: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I only saw this lady for two minutes and what a horrible lady she is . The hotel mite b nice in side I wouldn't know as I didn't make inside of the hotel as she greated me out side where I parked .where she was jumping up and down rubbing her hands together saying I'm glad u have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank juz696
monfort1, Owner at Mon Fort Hotel, responded to this review

I'm surprised to see this, but you really should get your facts straight and not write complete lies and nonsense. Firstly, you have nothing to do with Mon Fort. You did not enquire for a room here by any means whatsoever. You were not looking to stay at the Mon Fort when you were issued with a parking ticket. You...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

booked a golfing we/end mine host Lesley did all the organising for our golf had a great we/end Lesley looked after all our needs special room set aside for security of clubs etc excellent self service breakfast comfy rooms and great bar service 19 of us went and i would recommend to any golfers to stay at monfort we really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank grayallan
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Booked this hotel for the wk end with friends lesley was very nice & friendly slight problem with rooms but she pulled out all the stops to accomadate us all. Could do with a little spruce up nothing major, I cant report on the breakfast as i didnt sample it but but some of my friends did & they said...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brushhand
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

Just had a 3 night stay at this hotel, my hubby and i stayed on a room only basis. The room was very nice and very spacious, my only complaint is the noise you get from passing traffic on the main road at night,especially if you are at the front of the hotel as we were, it would be very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
leeds
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Another great weekend , thanks Lesley you do look after us especially in trying circumstance , the breakfast again was great and just what we needed.. we all hope everything goes ok see you next year.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oakwood416
Teesside
Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

First class attentive hostess,nothing too much trouble.Saturday evening meal was superb quality,if a bit on the large side! No complaints,filled our requirements perfectly. Rooms adequate for a golfing trip,somewhere to lay your weary body at night,no frills just good old fashioned Yorkshire hospitality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walrus_225
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We stayed here on a golfing holiday , there was 13 of us . This hotel is perfectly situated for Bridlington Centre near to all the "night life". We stayed here on a half board basis, the breakfast which was self service was fantastic and the evening meal which was agreed when I booked with Lesley was also fantastic after...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jo W
Sheffield
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

We stopped here for a golf weekend and the couple who run it were great hosts, the breakfast was top notch , being a vegetarian they went out of their way to accommodate me , we also had the evening meal which was of the highest quality for the price, I don't believe I have ever eaten as much food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William W
Yarm, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2015

Tidy hotel in a good location, Leslie was very helpful, Our room was a bit basic but clean , The breakfast was first class , Close to the town centre, long stay car park across the road but could park on the street using a permit from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank allieyarm
Kirkby-in-Ashfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile

Freindly very clean and homely rooms very very comfortable stayed there last 4 years never disappointed. We booked two nights and three rounds of golf a beautiful golf course all tee times and course sorted by our hosts at mon fort hotel.im telling you value for money golf & accommodation doesn't get any better than this.thanks for your kind hospitality....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ross B

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bridlington hotels
0.1 km away
Cromer Guest House
Cromer Guest House
#30 of 121 in Bridlington
102 reviews
0.2 km away
The Glen Alan Guest House
The Glen Alan Guest House
#18 of 121 in Bridlington
182 reviews
0.0 km away
The Promenade Guest House
The Promenade Guest House
#25 of 121 in Bridlington
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Mont Millais Guest House
Mont Millais Guest House
#16 of 121 in Bridlington
75 reviews
0.3 km away
Brentwood House Hotel
Brentwood House Hotel
#27 of 121 in Bridlington
136 reviews
0.1 km away
Ashford Guest House
Ashford Guest House
#4 of 121 in Bridlington
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perfect location, 500 yards from sea front and straight down Promenade to town and all amenities. All rooms fully en-suite. Great bar, warm and friendly atmosphere, variety of excellent entertainment, fully licensed to general public and a really good pint! Great golf deals available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mon Fort Hotel

Address: 1 Tennyson Avenue, Bridlington YO15 2EU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > East Riding of Yorkshire > Bridlington
Price Range: RM289 - RM334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Mon Fort Hotel Bridlington, East Riding Of Yorkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mon Fort Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Mon Fort Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“None of the Lads complained about their rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 448jow, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in room 8, not a sea view room but pleasant nonetheless”
 of 5 bubbles Z571HCsharonb, 19 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Book a different Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Fairdoo, 21 May 2015 | Read review
“Good location excellent hosts value for money”
 of 5 bubbles H3601YCgaryc, 4 May 2015 | Read review
“Just ask for a larger room on booking.”
 of 5 bubbles dazza966, 3 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5