We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

227 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 227: English reviews
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is a convenient hotel in motorway service centre. For those on M4 London bound, best to leave one junction early and use back way to the car park. The reception staff is normally very pleasant and helpful. Overall, not a bad place to spend the night. Fair services in the forecourt.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 960narendrat
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

all staff from cleaners to reception all friendly, reception staff give top class service never a problem with any request, great location for airport or for London and at a great price, won't go wrong staying here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mosti1
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a wonderful stay at Heston Westbound. Was a little worried we would not find it but, it was there. Slept well ,comfy and relaxed. There was nobody to speak to about meal options but I had looked on the website before and we were next to ther actual services so no need really.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heathertF3175ZQ
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I always have a worry that any service station hotels are a little old and need a bit of TLC, this wasnt to bad, typical room same as the travelodge brand in a slightly older building. My room had a bath also, which was a refreshing change as the newer travelodges just have showers. Only complaint is, i put the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steven f
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the issue you had in reaching our hotel. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this...

Subic Bay Freeport Zone, Philippines
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Have stayed here many times, although always forget the obscure way you get here if not via the M4 Phoenix Way brings you to the car park Great value for money if not the best Travel lodge, but recently refurbished No hot breakfast but Greggs in adjacent services Free parking but register in reception Thoroughly recommended

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maxiesan
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience and found your stay to be great value for money. We strive to give customers an enjoyable stay and we are happy to see that this has been achieved. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and...

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a good stay at this hotel the room was very clean all mod cons close to shops and good access to London and surrounding areas the staff were very helpful. Parking was free it was easy to get back on the motorway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robbierobbie_11
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you found your room to be clean and the staff to be helpful during your stay.Thank you again for your review and we hope to...

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel room was comfortable and clean, with plenty of car parking outside. Staff very friendly and helpful. There are shops and food outlets next door. Only problem was finding the car park, as sat nav misleading.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound, responded to this review

May we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with the location of the Hotel and that your stay with us at Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound. Travelodge was a positive one. We are sorry to hear you found your the car park hard to locate. Your comments are...

Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

If anyone is planning on visiting London for a few days I can recommend this hotel. Ok it's not the ritz, but it's clean and comfortable. I would recommend driving to hounslow West tube station and get the tube into London :) Even though it's very close to Heathrow, we were not disturbed and had a peaceful nights sleep.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve1973_10
Leyland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Got exactly what we expected, clean, good value accommodation. Little bit complicated to enter/exit site, especially during rush hour, but it is at a Motorway Service Station. Staff were friendly and pleasant. Well situated for tube to London, close enough to walk, but parking at Hounslow is only £5 for the day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank claybanger
London
Reviewed 25 October 2016

Stay here regularly whilst working in the City. Design of hotel means that despite being next to M4 and on Heathrow flight path it is one of the quietest Travelodge I have used. Lot of excellent staff who put themselves out to ensure your stay is as good as possible and rooms always clean and everything works. As with all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveH0

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hounslow hotels
1.0 km away
Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Eastbound
1.3 km away
Travelodge Heathrow Central
2.5 km away
easyHotel London Heathrow
easyHotel London Heathrow
#20 of 23 in Hounslow
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Premier Inn London Heathrow Airport (Bath Road) Hotel
1.8 km away
Master Robert Hotel
Master Robert Hotel
#18 of 23 in Hounslow
375 reviews
2.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Park Grand London Heathrow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound

Address: Moto Service Area, M4 Motorway | Phoenix Way, Heston, Hounslow TW5 9NB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Hounslow
Price Range: RM187 - RM379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Heston Heathrow Hotel Hounslow
Travelodge Hotel Heston Heathrow
Travelodge Hotel Hounslow
Travel Lodge Hounslow
Travelodge Hounslow
Hounslow Travelodge
Hounslow Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Hounslow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Heathrow Heston M4 Westbound staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Mr-Family--Guy, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Doesn't really matter, its at a service station at the end of the M4 but it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles RossW72, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“They have great 3 beds rooms for families with young children”
 of 5 bubbles 483yifatr, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Good value alternative to more expensive hotels around Twickenham and Heathrow”
 of 5 bubbles SingaporeMagoo, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“all rooms we have tried are reasonably quiet considering its proximity to the airport of Heathrow.”
 of 5 bubbles C363WVchrisd, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay