We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn London-Shepperton

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

612 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn London-Shepperton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 600: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2015

I have stayed at this place on and off for over 15 years and after staying there a couple of weeks back, I think I need to stop and find somewhere that gives some sort of service. On my arrival I was allocated a twin room which I hate, it was overlooking the loading bay, the window had to be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wayne S
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn London-Shepperton. As explained during our conversation, I apologize for the issues you had encountered, the air conditioning is being resolved, the bin company should only empty the bins between 10am and 6pm, and this did not happen, and have spoken with them. Again I...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 July 2015

Firstly, the good bits...... This hotel is set in some nice grounds and it would be beautiful to sit around outside on a nice evening. When we arrived there was obviously some function going on (not sure what) and there were lots of people outside looking slightly worse for wear having had an outdoor buffet with one or two drinks...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David H
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Dear magneticman_uk, Thank you for selecting our hotel for your recent trip to London and for writing such a candid and detailed feedback about your stay. Your review is important to us as it will help us monitor the things we need to improve on and the things we are good at. Thank you for the high rating on room...

Rugeley
Reviewed 12 July 2015

I stayed for a week. The hotel was unfriendly, the employees incompetent. They lacked leadership and training. The restaurant food and service was so bad that after the first night I dined away from the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dominic F
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Dear Dominic F, Thank you for leaving a candid review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We value each feedback as this will allow us identify the areas that may benefit from our additional attention. It is disheartening to know that your experience was not as pleasant as it should have been. This is not the customer service we endeavor to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 July 2015

I was booked in this hotel for two days what a nightmare the breakfast was so poor quality the scrumbled eggs was dry and green color the bacon same fried eggs was looking lice rubber and the dinner same the food looked like microwaved food not very tasty after first day i went out for breakfast and dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 108pappy38
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Dear 108lawrence38, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. I sincerely apologize if breakfast served was not able to live up to your expectations. Your comments are highly appreciated and rest assured that this will be considered for our improvement. I do hope that you will allow us to host you again and...

York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

My mother in law arranged a trip for my husband, myself & her to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Unfortunately our hotel is the Holiday Inn Shepperton. On arrival it looks promising and we checked in, the Receptionist then advised us that she was on her own so we would have to take our bags to the rooms. My Mum in...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank riseborough
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn London-Shepperton. I would like to apologize for the issues you had encountered during your stay, the air conditioning was faulty, which can happen at times and the team did their best to rectify a very trying time for everyone, again I apologize for any...

Dover, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2015

First the good bits - the hotel is in a lovely setting, great gardens, limited outdoor seating though. Hotel is spacious and clean, our room was lovely, only bugbear was, as previously stated, the air con was not working and window only opened a short way. Our room was on the sunny side of the hotel, so we kept the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Chaz1953
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn London-Shepperton. I was disappointed to read your feedback regarding the restaurant and bar, but completely understand your frustration with this. Please except my apology for the level of service you had received, this is not our usual high standard and I have shared these...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Attended the hotel for a conference on 3 July, on checking into the hotel and shown my room 316, I found there was no air con working, with the outside temperature around 30 degrees this meant my room was considerably hotter more like an oven. Phoned reception who sent up a tiny little fan to move the already baking air...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank travelmum555
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn London-Shepperton. I was disappointed to read your comments, but understand your frustrations with your stay. The air conditioning was faulty and not working, we purchased all the fans within a 10 mile radius immediately, again I apologize for this. I have spoken with housekeeping...

Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

Just as the same song,rooms have no air conditioners,Staff in restaurant don't know what they are doing, the team leader is worse,trying to be so bossy,confusing them all. Not coming back soon,waste of money

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ciuregendo A
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn London-Shepperton. I was disappointed to read your comments relating to the restaurant, and apologize for the service staff you had encountered, as every member has been through service training and what is expected from a Holiday Inn team member. Once again I apologize for...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Where do I start ..... air con still not working, no fans available (as per website) as our window opened onto a "smoking area" couldn't open it without a room full of smoke ( even at 4am) Restaurant - Starter fine. Main lasagne not fully cooked. Sweet - only a sad looking piece of strawberry cheesecake left, I asked for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lesley20141847
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Holiday Inn London-Shepperton. Firstly I was disappointed to read your comments and I apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay with us, we have high standards at the Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, which were not met during your stay. Once again I apologize for all...

Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

I have been here since Saturday it is now Friday evening, STILL no air con working in the rooms, however on the plus side we have a fan in the room! Windows opened fully, not sure if it was supposed to be as it sounded a little disturbing!! First night decided to eat in, kitchen in turmoil not able to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly330
SMHManager, General Manager at Holiday Inn London-Shepperton, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us at the Holiday Inn London-Shepperton. I apologize for the issues you have encountered, I have not been informed of these issues as I would speak with you directly. Unfortunately the air conditioning has been an issue and is being rectified, it is taking longer than expected, which is frustrating...

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (96)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shepperton
2.1 km away
The Warren Lodge Hotel
The Warren Lodge Hotel
#1 of 3 in Shepperton
517 reviews
2.1 km away
The Anchor Hotel
The Anchor Hotel
#2 of 3 in Shepperton
233 reviews
3.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Ship Hotel Weybridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Oatlands Park Hotel
Oatlands Park Hotel
#2 of 4 in Weybridge
825 reviews
3.0 km away
Premier Inn Sunbury - Kempton Park
5.4 km away
Brooklands Hotel
Brooklands Hotel
#1 of 4 in Weybridge
2,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn London Shepperton is ideally suited for both business and leisure. An AA approved 4 star hotel close to Heathrow Airport and set in 11 acres of grounds with ample free parking. Local attractions include Twickenham Rugby, Hampton Court Palace and Windsor with special family theme park Legoland, Chessington World of Adventures and Thorpe Park packages for children. With the M3 and M25 motorways only minutes away, Holiday Inn London Shepperton is easily accessible for London, Richmond and Kingston. Family rooms are available and kids eat free when sharing.For a place to chill over a glass of wine or bite to eat, the Regatta Restaurant & Bar offers an impressive choice of dishes, themed midweek dinners and traditional Sunday roast.The Conference & Meeting Centre features 10 meeting rooms accommodating up to 100 delegates, with natural daylight, high-speed WiFi internet access, blackout, 8 hour comfort chairs and air-conditioning. This conference hotel also provides the informal Conference Cafe for unlimited drinks for delegates. For a place to unwind and recuperate, the leisure club at Holiday Inn Shepperton offers a range of facilities including an indoor pool, spa, sauna and fully equipped gym to ensure you feel relaxed and at your best. In compliance with UK Law smoking is only permitted in designated smoking bedrooms at the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn London-Shepperton

Address: Felix Lane, Shepperton TW17 8NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Shepperton
Price Range: RM353 - RM689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn London-Shepperton 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG, Odigeo, Travelocity and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Holiday Inn London-Shepperton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn London-Shepperton Hotel Shepperton
Holiday Inn Shepperton
Shepperton Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn London-Shepperton staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Wolverhampton, UK
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn London-Shepperton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground or lower floors”
 of 5 bubbles christophert510, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“DEMAND an immediate change if not happy with room BEFORE you use anything.”
  • NO bulbs in overhead bedlights and only 1 middle lamp NOT bright enough to read
  • small heater as MAIN A/C +Heating not working
  • No suction to remove steam so mirror fogs up 100% when showering and sign asks to shut door to a
  • Noise every 1 - 2 hrs LOUD from in here - transformer ?
  • Noise every 1 - 2 hrs LOUD from in here
  • Main A/C - Heating NOT working !!! room unable to be set to required temp.
 of 5 bubbles angusandcarolines, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are quiet (except those close to the lifts)”
 of 5 bubbles giannir, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lovely quiet location all rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles wolfreton, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles 303anon, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay