We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Park Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Park Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 467: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

I visited the Restaurant on the evening of 12th October. We were greeted by Liliana who is a fabulous ambassador for The Park. She was professional and very efficient. My family had salmon in batter and chips. It was served on a wooden platter and they thought it was lovely. As I am gluten wheat intolerant they served me a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacki D
Sumin L, General Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Jacki D, Thank you for your review following your recent visit with us. I am very pleased to hear you continue to be so well looked after when you had a restaurant dinner. The team will also be delighted with the feedback so thank you for going to the trouble of writing. I hope we will be able to...

Reviewed 18 October 2015 via mobile

Would NEVER return! Totally overpriced (because of rugby), however normal rates are too much given the hotel is in such a poor state of repair and run badly. The whole key system was down (fair enough) but other guest were given keys that did work and we were not. We had a 'human key' but her lack of urgency or...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nicola L
Sumin L, General Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Nicola L, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write with your feedback from your recent visit at the Park hotel. Firstly I take this opportunity to offer you my sincere apologies for the levels of service you received during your visit. This is certainly not the service levels that we pertain to at the Park hotel,...

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

Room perfectly fine though ironing board wouldn't stand up & needed to iron work clothes so did sat on floor. Breakfast was nice cooked to order but took a while even when there was only 5 of us waiting. Reception staff could not have been nicer. The man on reception when I arrived was lovely & very helpful. Good person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma0526
Sumin L, General Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Emma0526, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write with your feedback from your recent visit at the Park Hotel, Teddington. I am delighted to read your positive comments regarding the reception staff, I am however extremely disappointed that you couldn’t use our ironing board which has been fixed now from our maintenance team. Please accept my...

Reviewed 11 October 2015

Stayed at this hotel for the wales v australia game on 10th october 2015. Rooms advertised look amazing. Don't be fooled!!!! Room was like a cupboard, bed was a three quarter size. I am only 5' 7" and feet hung off the bottom!!! Couldn't check in at 2pm as was told they were all still being cleaned as they were...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Lee_wales1
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We stayed at The Park for the night of England vs Wales match at Twickenham. Yes it was a rip off at £287 for one night. We arrived early and were quoted another £16 to check in before 2. Declined and checked in at just gone 2. No lift and no offer of any help with bags. Our room was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Anne P
Sumin L, General Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Anne P, Thank you for taking the time to constructive feedback and your disappointments; we value feedback at all times to ensure we can continuously improve our standards and service. I would like to assure you that all your comments have been discussed with those Heads of Department involved. I hope that we will be able to welcome you...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2015

As another review mentioned we knew we were being ripped off as we were there for England v Wales but still expected a modicum of service. We were told no food was available then as food was brought to others it emerged that there was food for residents . Ok giving them the benefit of the doubt they may not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Profoundabriel
Sumin L, General Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Profoundabriel, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write with your feedback from your recent visit at the Park restaurant. I am however extremely disappointed that you felt the restaurant & Bar service was poor and room rate was overpriced due to Rugby World Cup. With regards to restaurant service, I have addressed this directly with our food...

Teddington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

We went on a Groupon deal with friends for their Sunday roast. There was only 2 other tables eating but the service was so extremely slow and the waitress forgot two things that we ordered. I wouldn't recommend it as none of us were full and they took so long to even clear our plates that we told them to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MrsLidz
Sumin L, General Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Sarah G, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write with your feedback from your recent visit at the Park restaurant. I am however extremely disappointed that you felt the service was poor. I have addressed this directly with our food and beverage manager to ensure that in future this situation does not occur again. I have also...

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

Tired, old decor. Check in should have been at 2pm . Not able to get into room until 2.45. Unfriendly staff. Vastly over priced. I do not think it deserves AA 3 stars. The only good point was an opening window in the room and a comfortable bed .......................

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mary W
Sumin L, General Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Mary W, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write with your feedback from your recent visit at the Park hotel. I am however extremely disappointed that you felt the room rate was overpriced due to Rugby World Cup. Please accept my apology for your inconvenient stay with us. I hope that we will be able to welcome...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2015

I organised a work function at the Park on the opening night of the RWC, where as other places I spoke to wouldn't accommodate us they did which was great. We pre-ordered food and it came at the right time and the service was very good on the night. Thank you to all who helped.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelite9000
Sumin L, General Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Travelite9000, Thank you for taking the time and trouble to write with your feedback from your recent work function at the Park hotel. I am delighted to read your positive comments regarding the food and service staff and will ensure that these are forwarded to our team. I hope that we will be able to welcome you back to...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 September 2015

We recently had our wedding reception at the Park Hotel and everything went perfectly. The room was decorated beautifully, the food was tasty and plentiful and the staff were lovely. Thanks so much to Sumin, Natalia, Jas, the chef and the rest of the team who all worked towards making our day so wonderful and for everyone who worked on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faybe84
Sumin L, General Manager at The Park Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Faybe84, Thank you for your glowing review following your recent wedding at the Park hotel. I am delighted to hear you had such a good time and look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Thank you again, Kind Regards Sumin

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Teddington
1.1 km away
The Lensbury
The Lensbury
#1 of 3 in Teddington
420 reviews
2.2 km away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
862 reviews
2.4 km away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
3.3 km away
London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
2.9 km away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about The Park Hotel

Address: 19 Park Road, Teddington TW11 0AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Teddington
Price Range: RM260 - RM676 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de, Agoda, LateRooms, HRS and Travelocity so you can book your The Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Park Hotel Teddington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“2 rooms for disabled good access too.”
 of 5 bubbles melonsgal1, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms in annex are fine”
 of 5 bubbles 978julief, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay in the newer building these are a lot more quite than the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles freddie1330, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“had room no. 7 - front of the old main building, nice view, lovely!”
 of 5 bubbles wolfgangp163, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“It should be midrange but actually cost more than that...”
 of 5 bubbles amyuk2015, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5