We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Twickenham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Twickenham
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Twickenham
See the most recent reviews
Showing 434: English reviews
Kingston upon Hull UK
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is always our choice of hotel when travelling to London. The train links are perfect with the railway station just next door and there's nothing better than returning from a busy day's sightseeing to spend some quality time in lovely Twickenham, wandering the banks of the river or visiting one of the lovely pubs or restaurants. On arrival we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mortonstalker
Deal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I loved the breakast at Travelodge, very tasty and hot. The room was quiet unless you opened the window - trains and traffic very noisy. Could only open window about 20 cm, but on 7th floor so impractical to open further anyway. Good TV in room. Shower not hot enough for me but OK. Shower too high up - suitable...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anonymousE928UX
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the temperature in your room. We strive to make our customers as comfortable as possible, fans are offered for our guests and we are...

Surrey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I checked in for one night as I was attending a sporting event in the area. On arrival, I walked up to reception with a friend who was checking in to a separate room. There were two staff behind the counter. One checked in my friend, and although it was made clear that we were on different bookings, the other...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim255
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so pleased to learn that you were happy with the overall experience, although we would like to apologise that your experience was impacted by the maintenance issues in your room. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Not at all happy bloody trains all night but thats what i get for booking next to train ststion apart from that great location locals were fantastic hotel staff very good breakfast perfect for pubs and river thames

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin B
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

as a single parent I always need to watch the pennies, but a stay here (only a short train trip to London extractions) certainly eases those worries A very family friendly place to stay,also on the doorstep is the nice high Street with plenty of choice of places to eat or drink,and for the rugby fan the home of English...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickpE3893LU
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I guess this is what you get for you money. the food tasted like it had just been defrosted and my towels smelt of curry. It is located right next to a train station so you are constantly hearing trains and peoples conversations, so I had a restless sleep

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I8793PFlaurenm
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Twickenham Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us via our website with your review so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

Lindale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Main Train station directly outside the hotel. It was running still at one am and woke me again at 5am. staff didnt seem to care and it was my responsibility to check prior to booking. room normal clean and comfortable. I also believe that wi fi should be free now

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V1133FUmartinj
TravelodgeUK, Nichola from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review of our Twickenham Travelodge. We're so sorry to hear about your recent experience and would like to hear more about your stay. May we kindly request you contact us with your review via our website so our customer service team can investigate your visit with the hotel. Thank you again for posting your comments...

Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed in quite a few Travelodges in London and this has to be one of the worst. Most new Travelodges have high standards despite the cheap price but not this one. There is barely any staff around at all times of the day. If you want a drink you have to ring the buzzer if you want to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLR110193
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel.

Lincoln, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for two nights - met friend for the England training. Room clean staff pleasant. Basic but bed good enough and shower hot although there was s problem with the water for about half an hour on first morning due to burst pipe. Hotel provided s 2 litre bottle. Didn't eat here so can't comment on food. This is s...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mariayd
Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

On a positive, a decent location. In reality, disappointed with the attitude of staff when the many problems occurred. Complaint in process of being written but doubt they will care. Worth noting that the parking charges they advertise on their site and inside the hotel are almost 20% more expensive in reality.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X3746RTianl
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Twickenham, responded to this review

We are very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied stay at Twickenham Hotel. Its very disappointing to hear of all the problems you faced during your stay with us. As your experience was not up to our standards, could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Twickenham
0.9 km away
London Marriott Hotel Twickenham
1.1 km away
Premier Inn London Twickenham Stadium Hotel
2.4 km away
Premier Inn London Twickenham East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Alexander Pope
The Alexander Pope
#2 of 6 in Twickenham
353 reviews
2.5 km away
The Lensbury
The Lensbury
#1 of 3 in Teddington
420 reviews
2.3 km away
Richmond Hill Hotel
Richmond Hill Hotel
#3 of 12 in Richmond
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet

Additional Information about Travelodge Twickenham

Address: London Road, Twickenham TW1 3QS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Twickenham
Price Range: RM208 - RM580 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Twickenham 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Twickenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Twickenham staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Winchester, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
11 months ago
Belfast, United Kingdom
11 months ago
Norwich, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Twickenham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“My tip would be to ask someone who works there, I'm not sure why I am being asked this... I stayed in one room...”
 of 5 bubbles guyt697, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“7 th floo or higher”
 of 5 bubbles DeniseM481, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the top floor, views are amazing and it's quiet”
 of 5 bubbles Mortonstalker, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Away from the station and road”
 of 5 bubbles SLR110193, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“High floor for the view.”
 of 5 bubbles retracenna, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5