We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Callington
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 158: English reviews
Bridgwater, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2013

On entering the site it was quite clear that there needed some major refurbishment of the outside of the lodges. When we checked in we were disappointed to find a notice that the pool would be shut for maintenance for three days of our holiday. One of the reasons we booked this was for the indoor pool for the teenagers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
HonicombeManorTeam, Marketing assistant at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As you may have read in previous reviews, Honicombe was purchased 11 months ago by a group of Honicombe holiday property owners who have made great inroads into upgrading the site. Repainting the exterior of the lodges is planned, but will take time. That said the need to repaint the exterior of the properties referred...

Tyne & Wear
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This is the worst place i have ever stayed! And I have travelled the world staying in all sorts of places! We had 2 houses, both needed a good lick of paint, had stained carpets and completely different utencils and furnishings. The place desperately needs the grass cutting and a good lick of paint. It is like something from "Shameless"!The...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Travel_Addict66
HonicombeManorTeam, Marketing Assistant at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. However, we feel that the fact that you were charged for extra cleaning may be the cause for the tone of your review. You did not make it clear in your review if you are referring to the inside or outside paintwork of the properties you stayed in. We are aware the outside of a...

Rushden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We stayed here with our family to celebrate our Ruby Wedding, having booked a VIP lodge to sleep 6, and a smaller place to sleep 4. First impression was the site looked rather tired, but the accommodation was just right, & the smaller one had recently been refurbished to a high standard. Lodges were very clean, beds comfortable & kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank jfjackson
HonicombeManorTeam, Marketing Assistant at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and helpful comments. We think your idea of getting an Asda delivery is a great way to avoid supermarket shopping. It’s the last place you want to be when on holiday. We are sorry for the problems you encountered when dining in the restaurant. However, it sounds like the issues you had were resolved at...

Bridgend, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Just returned from a long weekend at Honicombe Manor. We booked the St Neot Lodge (lodge 58 and a VIP) as we wanted a lodge big enough for two families and a hot tub. We booked through Hoseaons and expected high standards but after reading the reviews we expected the worst. Upon entering the site we were met with bleak,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MrsBarnes88
HonicombeManorTeam, Marketing Assistant at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that your stay was not entirely to your liking. As you know we have recently taken over Honicombe and a lot of effort has been put into improving all aspects of the site. We have given priority to the accommodation and leisure facilities but will continue to work on the overall appearance which we know...

Pontypool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Spent a long week-end Friday/ Monday with my two grown up daughters, their partners and four year old grandson late April 2013 The accommodation in the four bedroom house was very good. Two bathrooms one with shower and the other with a large bath were ideal for seven people. A well equipped kitchen with good cooking facilities and a reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank DPJ16
HonicombeManorTeam, Marketing Assistant at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are very happy to receive such positive feedback and of course to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We consider our suitability for extended families to be a major strength - in both accommodation and the facilities on offer. We would also like to pass on your comments about our staff who...

Hahndorf
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Having read previous reviews I was a little wary of booking with Honicombe Manor, but upon arrival was really happy to find that the lodge I had booked was spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. I had an amazing 5 night stay with my family in Dartmoor Lodge No. 3 and thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful scenery. The only drawback in my...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alison P
HonicombeManorTeam, Marketing Assistant at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind comments, although we are sorry to hear that you did not find that the bar and restaurant met your needs. We are currently working to improve these areas and are grateful for your helpful comments. We hope you will visit us again in the future. The Honicombe Manor Team

Reviewed 20 May 2013

Just spent a weekend in a St Martins Lodge with hot tub. From the outside was a little unimpressed however on opening the door it was lovely. Looked newly refurbed clean and tidy. I was staying with 4 friends and we all said the same. The view we had from the hot tub was of fields and countryside. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Devoniantraveller11
HonicombeManorTeam, Marketing Assistant at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. As you saw, we are doing all we can to improve Honicombe as a holiday destination site. We appreciate the comments of customers like yourself who realise this is no easy task. We hope that you will return to see how things have progressed and of course, to enjoy Cornwall. The Honicombe Manor Team

Suffolk, UK
Reviewed 19 May 2013

We have recently returned from a weeks stay in Lodge 59 - a great location with stunning views of the valley from the balcony. Honicombe Manor is a great location for exploring Cornwall - if you are after entertainment and activities then Honicombe is not for you but if you want peace and relaxation then it is ideal. We were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Frosty2
HonicombeManorTeam, Marketing Assistant at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We were glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The TamarValley is perfect for a relaxing break and Honicombe is a great base from which to reach many local tourist attractions. Whilst through the winter things have been very quiet we are now working to attract bands and live acts for the...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2013

We stopped in a lodge with hot tub (number 24) this was nice and clean and we liked the layout. The heating was not on when we arrived and found it very cold. The hot tub was a very good one, nice and big. This was also well maintained. We ate in the club house on our first night, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darylsam
HonicombeManorTeam, Marketing Assistant at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your stay at Honicombe was spoiled by chicken pox and hope that your child has recovered. We apologise that you found the lodge cold on arrival. As an energy conscious park we keep the heating on a low setting and leave the guests to adjust the thermostat on arrival....

luton bedfordshire
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Have just returned from a long weekend with my family. After reading all the negative reviews I was really worried and thought about cancelling I rang honicombe manor and spoke to a very nice lady who listened to my worries and told me not to worry as it was spotless. So off we went on a 5 hour journey on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Linds47
HonicombeManorTeam, Marketing assistant at Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and kind comments. The park has been under new management for some months and it is good to hear that we are succeeding in raising standards. Our aim is to ensure that all of our customers enjoy their stay at Honicombe. We hope you will come to visit us again in the future. The Honicombe...

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Callington
5.6 km away
St Mellion International Resort
4.0 km away
Horn of Plenty
Horn of Plenty
#1 of 1 in Gulworthy
610 reviews
1.7 km away
Sandhill House Country House Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Woodovis Park
Woodovis Park
#1 of 1 in Gulworthy
439 reviews
9.5 km away
Notter Mill Country Park
33.8 km away
Hengar Manor Country Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Honicombe Holiday Park is now under completely new ownership. The new management company (Honicombe Ltd.) took over the site on 17 August 2012, was formed by a group of Honicombe holiday property owners and is committed to improving the site and its facilities in order to enhance the experience of visitors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort

Address: St Anns Chapel, Callington PL17 8JW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Callington
Number of rooms: 164
Also Known As:
Honicombe Manor Hotel Callington
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Honicombe Manor Holiday Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look carefully on the map for lodges with a hot tub ours was very private but they had a lot that were not.”
 of 5 bubbles _benatframpton, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“To get a good lodge book direct or use a site with lots of pictures. Valley Lodges seem the best ones.”
 of 5 bubbles MatthewM970, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“there are some available with hot tubs. we wished we had known before we had booked as we would have liked to have had one.”
 of 5 bubbles sherim_13, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Number 11 was very well maintained”
 of 5 bubbles 503des503, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“Call Honicombe Manor up and ask them their advice!”
 of 5 bubbles squashy21, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5