We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Juliots Well Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Juliots Well Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Juliots Well Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 200: English reviews
Sussex
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We have stayed at Juliots Well (and other sites in the area) before as we are regular visitors to North Cornwall. The position of this site is very good, being just outside the village of Camelford and within easy reach of Boscastle, Tintagel, Bude, Wadebrige, Port Isaac etc. the site also has lovely views over the surrounding countryside. This site...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Seasidedancer
JuliotsWell, Manager at Juliots Well Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we appreciate all feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We have lots of ongoing improvements to the site that will be in place for the 2013 season, this includes 9 new caravans! We hope you'll come back and visit us again soon. Kind regards...

Reviewed 7 October 2012

Stayed in lodge 79 for a week could not fault it so well equipped and a stunning view.Staff were very polite & helpful.We enjoyed a lovely meal in the coach house,wished the weather had been better but with so many lovely places nearby to visit we braved the elements & enjoyed what the local surroundings had to offer.deffinately will return

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sedwardly
JuliotsWell, Manager at Juliots Well Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we appreciate all feedback. The weather has been very unkind to us this year but we are glad to hear you managed to get out and enjoy what Cornwall has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards The Juliots Well Team

Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights for the first time and the first time in Cornwall. The location is brilliant and excellent for touring around the area. We rented a 2 bed cottage which was OK for self catering. The kitchen is well equipped and quite modern, and the size of the cottage and courtyard was adequate for our needs....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank claire b
JuliotsWell, Manager at Juliots Well Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review a review - we value all feedback as this helps us to improve and evolve. We are sorry to hear that you experienced problems during your recent holiday with us. We are a busy holiday park, determined to please everyone, but aware that there are days when things...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We have stayed at this more than 7 times in all and have always looked forward to going back, this time we were unfortunate to be there the same time as the "wedding party". The people in the lodge next to us, were very drunk, very loud and also swearing at the tops of their voices due to been drunk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard R
JuliotsWell, Manager at Juliots Well Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review and were naturally sorry to hear you didn’t fully enjoy your stay. We always strive to meet the expectations of our guests and apologise if there were some shortcomings during your recent holiday. All our staff are fully committed to ensuring guests have an enjoyable holiday and our...

Reviewed 10 September 2012

Have stayed at this site for a number of years. The location is fantastic with lots of beautiful walks, beaches and pretty cornish villages nearby. The reason we will not be coming back it's due to the rude, unhelpful owners who don't seem to even care customer service. We were not greeted, nor made to feel welcome during our whole...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarahbriz86
JuliotsWell, Manager at Juliots Well Holiday Park, responded to this review

This customer’s review is unfounded and inaccurate. This group of customers acted in an inconsiderate way during their stay and caused distress to other guests and to staff. Their behaviour was not acceptable and, as such, the entire party have been “blacklisted” as we do not wish for them to return.

Minehead, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2012

Spent two very comfortable nights in a very clean & well appointed Jasmine lodge on a cycling trip to conquer "THE CAMEL TRAIL" which was brilliant. All staff very helpfull & freindly to me, I was so impressed I am returning later this month with my wife & some of the family, booked a Camellia lodge for the return trip...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BIKEMAN_12
JuliotsWell, Manager at Juliots Well Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post a review, we appreciate all feedback. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and you will be coming back to see us. We have a great team here at Juliots Well who are always on hand to help. We are upgrading some of our caravans for...

Warwickshire
Reviewed 3 September 2012 via mobile

Just been there for our 6th year in a row but with the new management we won't be bothering again. On the first night our group were threatened with eviction from the site. They were having a bit of a get together following a wedding also held there. Instead of knocking in the door and asking if they could keep...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank donnagreen83
JuliotsWell, Manager at Juliots Well Holiday Park, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we value all feedback. We are sorry you are not happy with the new management as I understand you were very good friends with the old Manageress. All our staff are dedicated to providing the best holiday possible for all our guests and are on hand 24 hours...

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This is our fourth visit to Juliots Well, and second time we stayed in a Camelia Lodge which is a 2 bedroom lodge, ensuite shower room in double with a small private decked balcony, twin bedroom and family bathroom. Open plan lounge, dining room, settee converts to a double bed and fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher. Staff at park very...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank honeypot347
JuliotsWell, Manager at Juliots Well Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Juliots Well and we hope to see you again in the future. Kindest regards The Juliots Well Team

Reviewed 27 August 2012

Booked a maple expecting something really nice. From the moment of arrival my heart sank , from the the outside they are dated and covered in moss rough looking inside was like walkin back to the 80s very tired single glazed and cold . The bathroom had a shower with a curtain to pull across ,with mould all over the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tazyy
JuliotsWell, Manager at Juliots Well Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and were naturally sorry to hear you didn’t fully enjoy your stay. We always strive to meet the expectations of our guests and apologise if there were some shortcomings during your recent holiday. All our staff are fully committed to ensuring guests have an enjoyable holiday and our team are...

Brough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Very sad to revisit this site, we have stayed before years ago and recommended it to our family who booked cabins which I have to say they were very pleased with. We stayed on the touring site and couldn't believe the badly maintained and very dirty facilities; we have camped for many years and have not come across facilities that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda H
JuliotsWell, Manager at Juliots Well Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review and were naturally sorry to hear you didn’t fully enjoy your stay. We always strive to meet the expectations of our guests and apologise if there were some shortcomings during your recent holiday. We are in the middle of a new "recycling" scheme and unfortunatley this did not go as...

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camelford
0.4 km away
Bowood Park Hotel & Golf Club
16.5 km away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
889 reviews
0.7 km away
Lanteglos Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Juliots Well Cottages
Juliots Well Cottages
#5 of 9 in Camelford
7 reviews
1.8 km away
Culloden Farmhouse
Culloden Farmhouse
#3 of 13 in Camelford
117 reviews
2.8 km away
Melorne Farm
Melorne Farm
#2 of 13 in Camelford
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Juliots Well Holiday Park

Address: Juliots Well, Camelford PL32 9RF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Camelford
Price Range: RM67 - RM772 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Juliots Well Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Juliots Well Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Juliot`s Well Holiday Park Hotel Camelford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Juliots Well Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bristol, United Kingdom
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Juliots Well Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“bottom end of site has lovely view but is farthest from the inn/reception, there is NO difference in wifi at different lodges all poor”
 of 5 bubbles carolynw843, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“lodge 39 with its own car space”
 of 5 bubbles audtrev, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“It's a campsite with lodges, we camped”
 of 5 bubbles StobbyWhitleyBay, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“we where camping”
 of 5 bubbles michaelcA3571SD, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Very quiet and relaxing”
 of 5 bubbles samantha509, 28 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5