We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Llawnroc Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
The Llawnroc Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

534 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 525: English reviews
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Don't be put off with the journey to the hotel it's well worth it. Beautiful room immaculately presented and the bed was so comfortable. Came across this hotel on Hotels.com as it was only 5 miles from my client who was on business down in this fine part of the country. I haven't the heart to tell him my accommodation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here in November - which is probably not the best time to come to Cornwall but it was at least quiet. ;) Rooms were generous, nicely decorated and with good bathrooms. A bath! Lovely. There was a welcome gift on our bed when we arrived and a personalised note, both of which were great touches. We didn't eat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mama_rain
Lancing, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice room - huge, in fact. Small balcony that in summer would be nice to open the doors and squeeze onto. Beautiful bed and very nice surroundings. Bath and shower room very adequate. Staff in the bar were delightful as in the breakfast room. Food was excellent. Overall very pleased. The lady at reception - so sorry I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave C
Southsea, hampshire
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel because it was in St Austell but soon realised it's quite a drive from the town centre and a tricky drive at that through Mevagissey a picturesque but very narrow, windey town. The Llawnroc is however in a beautiful location and really is a fabulous hotel. It's been refurbished to a very high specification with luxurious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jayne C
Herts
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We booked a short stay in this hotel in September to enjoy the last of the summer. Reception was very welcoming and we were shown to a room with a lovely view across the terrace and fishing village to the sea. It was furnished in a modern boutique hotel style, with plush fabrics and a large, comfortable bed. The hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MJEEngland
TheLlawnrocHotel, Manager at The Llawnroc Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely feedback, I am pleased to see that your enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards, Chloe

The Midlands
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

We had a couple of nights here recently, the village is typically Cornish with a small community of houses, a few shops and the Llanwroc. In October the area is pretty quiet and many of the businesses have called it a day. The room we stayed in was excellent with a sea view - we would certainly recommend you go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank The_B_Family
TheLlawnrocHotel, Manager at The Llawnroc Hotel, responded to this review

I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay, thank you for your review! I am pleased you had the opportunity to walk to Mevagissey, it is a lovely walk. I will pass your comments onto our Restaurant Supervisor and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind regards, Chloe

S Wales
Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

Short stay at short notice. Lovely hotel nice quiet location in a small village in a Cove. Well presented hotel and rooms. Comfy beds well equipped rooms with really nice shower. Lovely patio area and only short walk to the harbour. Staff very friendly and helpful. would stay again. is currently for sale and would be a good buy for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank streakySWales
TheLlawnrocHotel, Manager at The Llawnroc Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review. I am pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards, Chloe

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016

This hotel is great value for money. In a great location of a quiet village. Walks along coast to other places if this is your thing. as we were only staying two nights we explored by car, as we do not know this coastline. Next time we stay, we will walk the thrree mile coastal walk to Mevagissey, a must...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dizzzy21
TheLlawnrocHotel, Manager at The Llawnroc Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon, if your planning on walking to Mevagissey take a look at our Walking Package on our website! Kind regards, Chloe

West Sussex
Reviewed 19 October 2016

We stayed 3 nights on a walking package and the first impressions were very good. Lovely looking hotel with modern amenities and excellent position. The room (room 8) was large and had a lovely view but it was dark and there were two spotlights that didn't work, we asked to get them fixed but only one was. The safe was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank corky617
TheLlawnrocHotel, Manager at The Llawnroc Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear that your stay wasn't quite up to our usual standards. I have passed your comments on to our Head Chef & Restaurant Supervisor. I am pleased to see that you were able to take advantage of the Coast Path and enjoy a Cornish Pasty on your travels. I do hope...

Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

Llawnroc is a well appointed hotel, that can boast of a warm and friendly staff: Courteous, efficient and helpful. We were made to feel very welcome. Rooms was well appointed, although there was a maintenance issue with the en-suite floor tiling, which detracted from its overall appeal. The evening meal menu had variety, along with a limited range of specials....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gouldphilling
TheLlawnrocHotel, Manager at The Llawnroc Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are more than happy to offer further menu choices for people with any dietary requirements. Please do let one of our reception team know and we can arrange this for you on your return visit. Kind regards, Chloe

164 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (144)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gorran Haven
7.6 km away
The Lugger Hotel
The Lugger Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portloe
790 reviews
9.6 km away
The Cornwall Hotel Spa and Estate
29.5 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 km away
Driftwood Hotel
Driftwood Hotel
#1 of 2 in Rosevine
441 reviews
15.3 km away
The Old Quay House Hotel
2.9 km away
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
Mevagissey Bay Hotel
#2 of 5 in Mevagissey
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy luxury, comfort and a warm welcome at this stylish getaway on Cornwall’s south coast. Here you’ll find a chic retreat where you can relax, unwind and enjoy the very best that Cornwall has to offer. With its spacious rooms, stylish decor, bespoke furnishings and stunning sea views, The Llawnroc hotel in Cornwall is dressed to impress. Inside the hotel you’ll experience a contemporary living space which would not be out of place in the world’s coolest cities. But step outside and you’ll discover the rugged beauty of coast and countryside in this idyllic corner of Cornwall. Sail, surf, walk the cliffs, explore the local beaches or stay in and soak up the splendour of The Llawnroc. And when it’s time to eat you can sample fresh local cuisine prepared by our renowned chef Neil Martin. At The Llawnroc we are obsessed with quality and committed to excellent personal service. Every detail at this luxury Cornwall hotel has been designed to ensure you have an unforgettable stay. Visit us soon to experience this simply stunning escape for yourself. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Llawnroc Hotel

Address: 33 Chute Lane, Gorran Haven PL26 6NU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Gorran Haven
Price Range: RM430 - RM984 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Llawnroc Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your The Llawnroc Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Llawnroc Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Rotherwick, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Rotherwick, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Llawnroc Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a bigger room with sea view, just pay more. same quality in the smaller rooms”
 of 5 bubbles dizzzy21, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great for coast path walks”
 of 5 bubbles barryh902, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All the Llawnroc's rooms are spacious, restful and well equipped. Many of the rooms have a sea view. Ask for one if it is important to you.”
 of 5 bubbles carol3442016, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sea view with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles thephantom2016, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sea facing rooms will have the best view however the rear isn't awful either. Its a VERY quiet area so you should sleep well.”
 of 5 bubbles S4830GBgrahams, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay