We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Riviere Sands Holiday Park - Haven

    Riviere Towans, Hayle TR27 5AX, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (482)
          Room & Suite (146)
          Pool & Beach (111)
          Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
          1,581 reviews
          #1 of 8 Speciality lodging in Perranporth
           
          St. Ives Holiday Village
          862 reviews
          #20 of 21 hotels in St Ives
           
          Tolroy Manor Holiday Park
          565 reviews
          #5 of 13 Speciality lodging in Hayle
           
          Perran View Holiday Park
          519 reviews
          #1 of 5 Speciality lodging in St Agnes
           
          Overview
          • Excellent44%
          • Very good34%
          • Average12%
          • Poor4%
          • Terrible3%
          Travellers talk about
          “bluff inn” (210 reviews)
          “sea view” (94 reviews)
          Internet
          Free Parking
          Beachfront
          Pool
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Restaurant
          Bar/Lounge
          Kitchenette
          Laundry Service
          4.0 Star Hotel
          All hotel details
          Offers from Riviere Sands Holiday Park - Haven
          Special Offer: Early summer from £214
          Hotel deals
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
          1,581 reviews
          #1 of 8 Speciality lodging in Perranporth
           
          St. Ives Holiday Village
          862 reviews
          #20 of 21 hotels in St Ives
           
          Tolroy Manor Holiday Park
          565 reviews
          #5 of 13 Speciality lodging in Hayle
           
          Perran View Holiday Park
          519 reviews
          #1 of 5 Speciality lodging in St Agnes
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (840)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          121 - 125 of 840 reviews

          Reviewed 23 August 2016

          On arrival at reception everything was rushed through heres your key this is where your caravan is and heres a map to find your caravan .arriving around 4pm we decided to have fish and chips across from reception, the fish and chips were very greasy...More

          2  Thank JD S
          Response from PerranSands, Guest Relations Manager at Riviere Sands Holiday Park - Haven

          Dear JD S Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments, we really appreciate it. I was very sorry to hear that you were dissatisfied with your recent holiday and that you felt that the check in process was rushed I have...More

          Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

          We arrived to very friendly reception staff, who informed us that our prestige caravan is one of the best on the park, and they where the old sea view caravans. We were very disappointed when looking at the caravan in more detail. Clearly a older...More

          Thank stevesah
          Response from PerranSands, Guest Relations Manager at Riviere Sands Holiday Park - Haven

          Dear stevesah Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments we appreciate all feedback good and bad as it enables us to improve the facilities that we offer. I was very sorry to hear that you had some issues with your accommodation...More

          Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

          Nice small caravan site. Small park with limited facilities. Pool is indoors and outdoors both small. Night entertainment, is the usual kid entertaining first then bingo then singers (sometimes painful on the ears). Have to put up with young children running around even late at...More

          Thank Marcus E
          Response from PerranSands, Guest Relations Manager at Riviere Sands Holiday Park - Haven

          Dear Marcus E Thank you for your lovely review, we are really pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us and that you were able to enjoy all that the park has to offer. We are one of the smaller parks in the group but...More

          Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

          Never having been on a caravan park holiday I was nervous of what to expect and also the possibility of some less savoury characters. The caravan was adequate but I had to go buy antibacterial and wash everything thoroughly before use. Some of the crockery...More

          Thank Heather C
          Response from PerranSands, Guest Relations Manager at Riviere Sands Holiday Park - Haven

          Dear Heather C Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this. I was very sorry to hear that you felt that your accommodation was not up to standard on the cleaning this...More

          Reviewed 20 August 2016

          We stayed for 4 nights, two adults two children in a standard caravan and had a fantastic time. The caravan was what we expected, we didn't pay for mega fancy so didn't expect mega fancy, it was two bedrooms (if u are expecting a full...More

          2  Thank starbabe6
          Response from PerranSands, Guest Relations Manager at Riviere Sands Holiday Park - Haven

          Dear starbabe6 Thank you for taking the time to leave us your wonderful review and telling us all about your fantastic holiday, we are really pleased that you enjoyed yourselves and your accommodation. I have spoken to the entertainment team about how they phrase things...More

          Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
          1,581 reviews
          #1 of 8 Speciality lodging in Perranporth
           
          St. Ives Holiday Village
          862 reviews
          #20 of 21 hotels in St Ives
           
          Tolroy Manor Holiday Park
          565 reviews
          #5 of 13 Speciality lodging in Hayle
           
          Perran View Holiday Park
          519 reviews
          #1 of 5 Speciality lodging in St Agnes
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Beachfront
          • Free Parking
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
          • Laundry Service
          • Room amenities
          • Microwave
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Hotel class
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • Cornwall >
          • Hayle
          • Also Known As
          • Riviere Sands Holiday Park Hotel Hayle ,
          • Riviere Sands Holiday Park - Haven Hayle, Cornwall
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (482)
          Room & Suite (146)
          Pool & Beach (111)
          Dining (76)
          Hotel & Grounds (335)
          Family and Play Areas (13)
          Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
          Nearby
          Boskerris Hotel
          739 reviews
          2.90 km away
           
          Premier Inn Hayle
          666 reviews
          2.03 km away
           
          White Hart Hotel
          97 reviews
          1.73 km away
           
          Beechwood House
          65 reviews
          2.86 km away
           
          Travelodge Hayle
          229 reviews
          2.00 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Philp's Famous Pasties
          769 reviews
          1.27 km away
          Harry's Cali-Style
          101 reviews
          1.49 km away
          Cornish Arms
          295 reviews
          1.23 km away
          Mr B's Ice Cream Parlour
          169 reviews
          1.49 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Hayle Towans Beach
          335 reviews
          .12 km away
          West Cornwall Golf Club
          19 reviews
          1.53 km away
          Coast 2 Coast Karting
          108 reviews
          2.73 km away
          Carbis Bay Beach
          796 reviews
          2.97 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          samdave2
          hi, this year we are staying in a sea view with decking. can someone please tell me if the WiFi in that area has a good signal? and also what is the cost of WiFi please.
          26 May 2017|
          Answer
          Response from Glos79 | Reviewed this property |
          It was a free trial when we were there so can't comment on price but the signal was good
          0
          Votes
          claireojl
          Does the prestige caravans (non decked) have ensuite bathroom as well?
          15 May 2017|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from debbi T | Reviewed this property |
          the we had didnt have an ensuit but did have 2 toilets
          1
          Vote
          simonparker69
          Hi Harriet Coleman and rest of the team at rivière sands. Regarding your response to my review I have already booked our return holiday for the summer. As I said I always book well in advance so both of our holidays with you were booked last July. However more space would be much appreciated. We only book accommodation with a sofa bed in the lounge because we are 4 adults and 2 children and the single beds are too small for the adults and we are coming for two weeks so need something with space to store our stuff and the caravan we had last week was seriously lacking in this department. So how do I go about discussing this because I cant get through on the phone and I can't find an email address. Thank you.
          12 May 2017|
          What is your answer?
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "Number 276 is quite near the pool only problem if the filters are noisy though."
          Read review
          "It's worth upgrading to a delux or if available a caravan overlooking the beach (they have beautiful..."
          Read review
          "Sea view caravans are the best if you can afford the prices"
          Read review
          "If staying longer than a weekend upgrade for bigger van and a sea view"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing