We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mullion
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

706 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 703: English reviews
Chatham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

You really need to rethink your welcoming process. We arrived 30 minuted early for our 4pm check in but having been to other Parkdean Resorts parks and being an owner another park myself I know that if the accommodation is ready usuallt you are allowed to check in early as this alliviates the pressure at 4pm but despite being told...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah H
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Sarah. We're genuinely sorry to hear about the issues that you encountered during your stay at Mullion and that based on this expeirence you would not return. I have shared your comments with the management team on park and we hope that we can welcome you back to one of our other parks in the future....

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked for 3rd April for 4 nights to celebrate my 50th birthday, no double duvet provided and both single matresses black with mould, matress protector on doble bed filthy and covered with stains and pubic hair!! Lied to by staff 4 times, had no option but to leave next morning. Now Parkdean are telling me that they are charging me...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Mark. Thanks for getting in contact with us direct and allowing us the opportunity to look into the issues that you encountered. Please rest assured that Customer Service is always at the heart of what we do and we are sorry that you felt let down on your recent visit to Mullion. We are always here to help, please...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We went March 27th 2017 this was our fourth visit to the site and we have always been happy not so this time . We were less than impressed . The caravan had obviously not had a proper check through before the start of the season , First night we arrived we had to go get keys from security. Nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank southernscrumpy
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there Southernscrimpy. Thanks for sharing your review and we are genuinely sorry to hear of your experience at Mullion Holiday Park and we would definitely like to look into the issues that you encountered. If you would like to discuss your stay further, please email your booking details along with the title of this review to Tripadvisor.service@parkdean-resorts.com Kind regards,...

Wellingborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here because we booked the holiday with the Sun newspaper (which I am sure most people do). We arrived extremely late (around 9) so we knew there might be problems. However, we got our key and welcome pack from the bar and were told whereabouts the caravan was. I can honestly say the only problem we had was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ann B
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind comments Ann. We're so glad that you enjoyed your break at Mullion and that you found all aspects to your satisfaction. We really hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the park :-) ^Emma

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been to this holiday park five times now and we'll definitely be going back. My five year old son absolutely loves the children's entertainment-which is free. The entertainment team there are fantastic, very friendly and approachable. Reception staff helpful, although the maintenance men and the arcade attendant were somewhat grumpy! The swimming pool is indoors and is lovely,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marion S
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok, this is the third time we have stayed at the park, the last time being about 5 years ago, so we knew the location was ideal and to be honest, the previous two visits have been pretty good. However, not this time. We arrived later than the "check in time" at around half 6. We were given the welcome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheTedLasso
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi TheTedLasso. Whilst it's great that you enjoyed your holiday, it's really disappointing that both your accommodation and the food quality in the restaurant left you feeling let down. We're glad that the team were able to resolve your concerns and that you were able to enjoy the loca area and we do hope that you may change your mind...

Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this week in a chalet but it was dirty, damp and uncomfortable. We had booked the week but came home after two days. We have previouy stayed on a sister site which is nearby and much better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank victor1997
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park, responded to this review

We're genuinely sorry to hear this victor1997. We hope you were able to speak to the team about the issues you encountered, they would never want you to cut your holiday short. ^Emma

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at Mullion holiday park Monday the 3rd April and first impressions were ok. We got the keys to our caravan (beacon hill 32) at around 2pm, which was pretty good). Approaching the caravan we realised we couldn't park outside due to previous guests parking in the mud and wheel spinning out. We walked in and the first thing...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sharon beer
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came with partner and two kids, apart from not getting bed linen until 10pm after 2 phone calls to reception (with 2 young kids this was far from ideal,) the caravan we were allocated was very well equipped and can't complain about cleanliness really. The facilities on park are very good especially for the kids, they loved the park and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Amy1202
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Amy, Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback, please rest assured that your comments are very helpful and will be shared with the team for their consideration. It's really disappointing to read that despite enjoying your stay, the restaurant let you down and the food quality wasn't up to our usual high standard. ^Emma

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have recently returned from a budget 4 nights stay at this caravan park. We visited at the start of the season so we were not setting our expectations too high. We were, however, pleasantly surprised and there are benefits of a quieter time of year. The park itself isn't huge and you can walk from one end to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommie Q
PDRService, Guest Relations Manager at Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Tommie, Thanks for leaving your review, it's great to read that you would return despite experiencing some issues during your stay. The team are always on hand to discuss any concerns so I hope you were able to speak to them before you left. Your feedback is invaluable and we hope to see you return to the park in...

389 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (375)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Other (226)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mullion
2.8 km away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
763 reviews
3.1 km away
Mullion Cove Hotel
Mullion Cove Hotel
#1 of 2 in Mullion
500 reviews
9.5 km away
Premier Inn Helston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.8 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
38.0 km away
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
24.8 km away
St. Ives Holiday Village
St. Ives Holiday Village
#20 of 21 in St Ives
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A lively park with a legendary Lizard!We're talking about the breathtaking Lizard Peninsula. Mullion is ideall located for discovering beautiful beaches, hidden coves and quaint fishing villages. A day exploring this Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty is a must, if you can bear to leave the choice of facilities at Mullion, from indoor & outdoor pools and adventure playgrounds, to relaxing sun terraces and of course, our crazy kids' clubs with Sid & Lizzie! * A lively park in a pretty countryside setting * Five miles from spectacular Lizard Point * Close to pretty fishing coves and coastal walks * Visit the nearby historic town of Helston * Fantastic Showtime Entertainment ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park

Address: Mullion Holiday Park Near Helston | Cornwall, Mullion TR12 7LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Mullion
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
Mullion Holiday Park Hotel Mullion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from Parkdean - Mullion Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“be lucky, you never know.”
tomblamey, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“To get a good room book somewhere else”
marklX855OK, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask to be moved if you are not happy”
southernscrumpy, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Choose a caravan or different venue.”
victor1997, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“request newer accommodation”
Paula_reeve2011, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5