We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven

    Perranporth TR6 0AQ, England
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    06/08/2017 07/08/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (848)
    Pool & Beach (219)
    Room & Suite (181)
    Longbeach Hotel
    60 reviews
    #26 of 38 hotels in Newquay
     
    Ravensbury Hotel
    107 reviews
    #23 of 38 hotels in Newquay
     
    Great Western Hotel
    849 reviews
    #12 of 38 hotels in Newquay
     
    The Esplanade Hotel
    1,347 reviews
    #6 of 38 hotels in Newquay
     
    Overview
    • Excellent45%
    • Very good30%
    • Average14%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible6%
    Travellers talk about
    “surf bay” (220 reviews)
    “sand dunes” (146 reviews)
    “surf bar” (61 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    5.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
    Special Offer: School summer from £387
    Hotel deals
    Longbeach Hotel
    60 reviews
    #26 of 38 hotels in Newquay
     
    Ravensbury Hotel
    107 reviews
    #23 of 38 hotels in Newquay
     
    Great Western Hotel
    849 reviews
    #12 of 38 hotels in Newquay
     
    The Esplanade Hotel
    1,347 reviews
    #6 of 38 hotels in Newquay
     
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Write a Review
    Reviews (1,660)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    There are newer reviews for Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
    See the most recent reviews

    251 - 255 of 1,657 reviews

    Reviewed 5 September 2016

    Large site, staff are pleasant. The site itself has good facilities (especially activities for children) and is very close to the beach. The standard chalet we stayed in was awful, I would definitely not book this again. Old, damp, smelly, thread bare carpets and old...More

    Thank Amore1972
    Response from PerranSands, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 8 September 2016

    Hi Amore1972 Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday with us at Perran Sands. Our guest`s feedback is always extremely important to us as we can then improve our park with every stay. Can I personally apologise for you being handed a...More

    Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

    Lovely site, staff are absolutely fantastic always smiling and very helpful. The site itself has good facilities and are very close to the beach. Be warned though it's a steep trip back up, however worth it as it's beautiful. The standard chalet we stayed in...More

    Thank Sarah E
    Response from PerranSands, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 8 September 2016

    Hi Sarah E Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday with us here at Perran Sands. I am delighted to hear that you thought our site was lovely and we certainly take great pride in hearing that our team here are absolutely...More

    Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

    Our arrival was quite late but security made us feel very welcome and helped us find our caravan in the dark which was a great help! Our caravan was more than we expected it was clean and had all the best mod cons! The heating...More

    Thank katealin
    Response from PerranSands, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 5 September 2016

    Katelin Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday with us and giving us a perfect rating. I am delighted to hear that you were pleased with your caravan and our security team were able to help you upon arrival. It certainly sounds...More

    Reviewed 3 September 2016

    I was really worried prior to our trip in August having read the recent reviews about the cleanliness of the facilities, however we couldn't have been more pleased. The site is big and is a structured campsite with set pitches, so not for you if...More

    2  Thank Liz R
    Response from PerranSands, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 8 September 2016

    Hi Liz R Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday with us here at Perran Sands. I am delighted to hear that you had a great holiday. Two of our facilities are environmentally friendly with underfloor heating also hosting a bathroom and...More

    Reviewed 2 September 2016

    What an amazing environment very clean and secure. The rep staff were amazing Laura, Jess and Andy were truly out of this world. These guys made our holiday and went above and beyond what they ever should have done. These guys constantly made us smile....More

    2  Thank clare r
    Response from PerranSands, Manager at Perran Sands Holiday Park - HavenResponded 5 September 2016

    Hi clare r Thank you for taking the time to review your holiday with us and for leaving us a perfect rating. I am delighted to hear that that you were able to enjoy our clean and secure environment and you had lots of fun...More

    Longbeach Hotel
    60 reviews
    #26 of 38 hotels in Newquay
     
    Ravensbury Hotel
    107 reviews
    #23 of 38 hotels in Newquay
     
    Great Western Hotel
    849 reviews
    #12 of 38 hotels in Newquay
     
    The Esplanade Hotel
    1,347 reviews
    #6 of 38 hotels in Newquay
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Beachfront
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$50 - US$121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 500
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • Perranporth
    • Also Known As
    • Perran Sands Holiday Park Hotel Perranporth ,
    • Perran Sands Holiday Park Perranporth
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (848)
    Pool & Beach (219)
    Room & Suite (181)
    Dining (77)
    Hotel & Grounds (532)
    Family and Play Areas (22)
    Bathroom (17)
    Nearby
    The Driftwood Spars B & B
    306 reviews
    6.16 km away
     
    The Esplanade Hotel
    1,347 reviews
    6.59 km away
     
    St. Agnes Hotel
    212 reviews
    6.72 km away
     
    Hotel California
    650 reviews
    6.37 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Perran Dairy Ice Cream Parlour
    293 reviews
    1.57 km away
    The Watering Hole
    1,068 reviews
    1.37 km away
    Massala
    237 reviews
    1.60 km away
    The Filling Station
    48 reviews
    1.59 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Ticket to Ride Surf School
    431 reviews
    1.58 km away
    Perranporth Beach
    1,445 reviews
    1.47 km away
    Perranporth Surf School
    147 reviews
    1.52 km away
    Reen Manor Riding School
    109 reviews
    1.42 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    mtlw2017
    22 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from PerranSands | Property representative |
    Hi sainsbury`s deliver to Perran Sands, Asda and Tesco.
    1
    Vote
    lindsey_kl
    20 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from PerranSands | Property representative |
    Hi We have Morrisons, lidl, sainsburys, Asda and Aldi 15 minutes away in Newquay. There is also 2 Tesco Express.
    0
    Votes
    Kels5579
    19 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from PerranSands | Property representative |
    Hi yes the flume is open.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Euro Pitches are larger"
    Read review
    "Spend the extra on a Delux/prestige caravan"
    Read review
    "always go for a caravan or the new wooden chalets"
    Read review
    "Ensure you have a premier caravan and avoid the chalets"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing