We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Driftwood Spars B & B

    4 Trevaunance Close, St Agnes TR5 0SW, England
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    Traveller (99)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Dining (17)
    Overview
    • Excellent43%
    • Very good34%
    • Average10%
    • Poor9%
    • Terrible4%
    Travellers talk about
    “the pub” (77 reviews)
    “micro brewery” (16 reviews)
    “mussels” (8 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Beachfront
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Pets Allowed
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$119
      View Deal
    View all 7 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (322)
    There are newer reviews for The Driftwood Spars B & B
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    101 - 105 of 321 reviews

    Reviewed 31 October 2015

    We stayed in this wonderful characterful old pub for three nights in October. Charming little cove on this Heritage coast just a ten minute walk from the centre of St Agnes. The position is stunning - almost on the beach and right on the South...More

    Thank JaneCarnegie
    Response from Louise T, Manager at The Driftwood Spars B & BResponded 1 November 2015

    Thank you Jane for the great review, It was our pleasure having you staying here as our guest, it was nice to share our stories and hear about your business also. I think your review was very fair and we have just purchased a couple...More

    Reviewed 30 October 2015

    Just returned from 3 nights away at The Driftwood Spars. Wonderful breakfast served by lovely, friendly, happy people. Staff behind bar were great and good choices for dinner. Best mussels I have tasted. Room 1 was very clean, comfortable and had a fab view. We...More

    Thank dawnhw
    Response from Louise T, Manager at The Driftwood Spars B & BResponded 31 October 2015

    Thanks for the great review Dawn, the mussels are one of our signature dishes and very popular. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to pass on the review to the breakfast and bar staff. I hope to see you...More

    Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

    Had a brilliant visit to this b&b - wonderful location, great charm and character. Having access to free car parking so close to the beach was a great asset! Staff very friendly and accommodating - which I really appreciated!! Yummy breakfast overlooking the beach!! Thank...More

    Thank Simon F
    Response from Louise T, Manager at The Driftwood Spars B & BResponded 27 October 2015

    Thanks Simon for the great review and sharing the two photo's. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and I hope you can visit us again in the future. Kindest Regards Keith Tyack Assistant Manager

    Reviewed 20 October 2015 via mobile

    Probably the worst food we as a family we have ever eaten out. Fish was ok but batter tasted of overused fat, all the chips were over cooked and far to many bits of batter and crunchy bits, mushy peas were burnt and not mushy...More

    2  Thank Chrissie M
    Response from Louise T, Manager at The Driftwood Spars B & BResponded 23 October 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review Chrissie, feedback is very important to me whether good or bad. I am sorry to hear you had such a bad experience eating here, I am gutted to hear that you disliked your food...More

    Reviewed 16 October 2015

    A very warm welcome when we entered this place, looked great and had a good atmosphere. We decided as we were on the coast to have fish&chips as would be very fresh, what I did'nt expect was the price......£12.95 each, decided to have it anyway....More

    Thank Michael1224
    Response from Louise T, Manager at The Driftwood Spars B & BResponded 19 October 2015

    Thank you for taking the time to write us a review Michael. I am glad to hear you enjoy the fish and chips as much as I do. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Regards Keith Tyack Assistant Manager

    The Alverton
    907 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Truro
     
    The Rosemundy House Hotel
    153 reviews
    #4 of 4 hotels in St Agnes
     
    The County Arms
    453 reviews
    #4 of 4 hotels in Truro
     
    Pollaughan Holiday Cottages
    55 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Portscatho
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Beachfront
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$88 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 15
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your The Driftwood Spars B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • Truro District >
    • St Agnes
    • Also Known As
    • The Driftwood Spars Hotel St Agnes
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (99)
    Room & Suite (19)
    Dining (17)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (74)
    Bathroom (2)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    The County Arms
    453 reviews
    11.16 km away
     
    The Alverton
    907 reviews
    12.67 km away
     
    The Rosemundy House Hotel
    153 reviews
    .93 km away
     
    Pollaughan Holiday Cottages
    55 reviews
    21.14 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Taste
    443 reviews
    .84 km away
    Schooners
    80 reviews
    .17 km away
    The Taphouse
    331 reviews
    .74 km away
    Driftwood Spars
    438 reviews
    .01 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    St Agnes Museum
    59 reviews
    1.19 km away
    Blue Hills Tin Streams
    57 reviews
    .70 km away
    St. Agnes Beach
    86 reviews
    .15 km away
    Aggie Arts
    30 reviews
    .99 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Leslie H
    24 September 2015|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from DAVID B | Reviewed this property |
    Yes, Dogs are allowed on a lead in the main bar down - ground floor and in the Top Bar - first floor. You can also get Breakfast served in the Top bar with your dog. However, dogs are not allowed in the Bistro / Resturant... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "We had a 2nd floor room and did not have noise issues."
    Read review
    "Rooms 1 to 9 all seem to have sea views."
    Read review
    "Some rooms available with sea views."
    Read review
    "Ask for a large room with a view of the sea."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing