We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Arches B&B

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Arches B&B
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 192: English reviews
Start your review of The Arches B&B
 Click to rate
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked this B&B for 1 night to be close to the Eden Project. Host-Nikki is very welcoming. Just couple of things you need to know. Parking-extremely dangerous to drive-in&out. If you have bigger car (more than mid-size) you won’t be able to park safely. You can try but you might get a heart-attack trying to turn. Room-we got blue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Agusia01
Boliqueime, Portugal
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very clean rooms, hospitable owner, lovely breakfast and Merlin the dog who is simply adorable. It is not super fancy and glam but a true home away from home. Can really recommend it! This is a good place to start your sightseeing from: Charlestown, Fowey, Eden project are all within short distance,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inez S
Boliqueime, Portugal
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Fantastic personal hospitalty. Cosy bedrooms and very clean bathrooms. We were given a delicious breakfast with eggs made with clotted cream (yammi). The owners dog was very well behaved and an extra bonus to a lovely stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia F
St Albans, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 March 2017

the Arches is very convenient for a walk into St Austell town centre or a short drive to the sea.. my room was beautifully furnished with an ensuite with very good shower. my breakfast was delicious and the dining room very cosy and inviting with linen tablecloths and napkins worthy of a top hotel. i had my elderly dog with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tessandstan
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Never even made it through the door. Booked through booking.com. Check in from 4pm. Received a message on the day asking for a check in time, said 4-6pm. No one there. Phoned owner who was 30 minutes away and said she didn't like my attitude from that 1 call and wouldn't let me stay. Barrage of rude texts followed. Never...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tracy G
Kendra78, Owner at The Arches B&B, responded to this review

You were not booked to stay at my b&b, and because of the abuse you gave i would not allow you to stay. I have a duty of care towards my guest and under no circumstances would i expect my other guest to be subject to such drunken,aggressive, vulgar,abusive behaviour.

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

This was a great stay. I booked super late and they were more and accommodating!! It was exactly what we needed. Good rooms. Super clean!! Great breakfast, staff, incredibly comfy beds and an adorable softie dog you'll want to take home with you. Great value for money. Would definitely stay in & recommend this hotel again. Thanks Nikki

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kerry-Yoda S
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

Arrived at the stated time, rooms not ready! Asked to go away and come back! It was cold and wet! Returned rooms still nit ready! The dog was all over the B & B which I feel isn't acceptable. They were friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. However I've stayed in better places which were a lot cheaper!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lynne2908
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 November 2016

I have been staying for 7 nights at this B&B, very nice place, room very clean, breakfast very good, a young German Shepard's Dog living there as well, but very well behaved, no fear! Free parking on side, free wifi (quite fast), very comfortable bed, very clean! Worth to book this place, Nikky, the Lady of the House if very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex_PLY
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely welcoming landlady, nothing too much trouble, clean room with en suite and delicious breakfast cooked to order. 10 minute walk from the town centre so very convenient. Only £35 per night so don't expect 'boutique' !

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JenMC75
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016

We had a family room at the top of the house. There was plenty of space with a double bed and a single in one room and a double in the other. A large flat screen TV, large dining table, mini fridge and microwave also present. The room also benefited from a large private bathroom. Breakfasts were very good with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Iansdisp

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these St Austell hotels
0.7 km away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#5 of 9 in St Austell
346 reviews
1.7 km away
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
2.1 km away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,485 reviews
3.1 km away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
455 reviews
0.5 km away
The Waterwheel Inn
The Waterwheel Inn
#4 of 98 in St Austell
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about The Arches B&B

Address: 78 Bodmin Road, St Austell PL25 5AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Price Range: RM335 - RM495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Arches B&B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Arches B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Arches B&B staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are good”
595patriciaf, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“very comfortable beds”
Alex_PLY, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The family room was roomy and quite with pleasant views over a small valley”
Iansdisp, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Blue room as it is at the back of the house”
455lornab, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The twin room with seperate bathroom is much larger bed and space than the king room and cheaper would go for that next time.”
kathryng255, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5