We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sunnycroft

Save
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Austell
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

60 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Sunnycroft
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2012

The website states " this 4-star guest house offers a blend of charming period character and modern comfort and luxury, with free Wi-Fi available throughout", so we was very disappointed to not be staying within the house but was located in what appeared to be the original garage of the house which was converted, room no 6. The room had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nichola M
benjiecornwall, Owner at Sunnycroft, responded to this review

We were sorry again as we did respond to your email that you were disappointed in your room allocation it is never nice to read negative reviews. We would like to respond for future guests reviewing our reviews. We have 7 rooms and being a Bed and Breakfast we do not have standard set rooms. They are all different but...

Orkney Islands, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Have spent 3 nights at Sunnycroft with my mother on a trip to Eden Project. Lovely accommodation and fantastic breakfast. Ideal location. Can't understand the gripe about the noise.We had a lovely peaceful stay. Many thanks.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mwhite136
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 September 2012

Situated on a very busy and noisy road so get hot with the windows shut or get woken up early with traffic. Room nicely done out but small and not sure why it was more expensive than a similar place in Kendall used two weeks previously. Owner very nice but hosting your mates with loud music until very late is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

We arrived a little early on the Saturday of August bank holiday weekend and was greeted by James who gave us a tour and showed us to our room. When we booked on the groupon deal I spoke with Sally from sunnycroft and was advised the size of our room and that it's most suitable for a single but would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Foodloversclub
Hull England
Reviewed 25 August 2012

This apartment is part of Sunnycroft. We booked for a family of 4 adults and a baby. It is practically brand new, built in what appears to be the one yard thick outer walls of an old building, possibly part of the old foundry perhaps. It has an eccentric layout of rooms and cupboards, but is excellent, with a large...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David H
Waipara, New Zealand
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We spent 2 nights here. The only times we saw James was when we arrived and at breakfast.Our room was clean and nicely decorated but the bed was too big for the room and we had nowhere to put our suitcases.We had to take turns getting to them. The ensuite was tiny but did the job. Breakfast is not served...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julian B
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Stayed at Sunnycroft for 5 nights in August. James was on hand to advise about the local area and had some great recommendations for local places to eat and visit. Breakfast was superb every day, tasty bacon, good quality sausages and smoked haddock to die for. The place was very clean and tidy, eel presented and fitted out tastefully. Bottle...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BenjisUK
Havant, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 August 2012

had a really nice relaxing break james and he's wife were very friendly helpfull and welcomeing thank you :) the b+b is within distance of so many good places to visit we were out all day every day always came back to a nice clean fresh room

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank debbie c
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed for 2 nights in the annex, well decorated and spotlessly clean. James and Sally are great hosts and are more than helpfull. James's breakfast will set you up for the day and this is a good base for the Eden project as we used it for.Good location to explore the rest of Cornwall too!! Will visit again for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steve d
Sydney
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Lovely and clean BnB with good amenities, hot shower and nicely decorated. Breakfast was hearty and good portions. Quite hotel like. Location was ok, it was a bit of a walk uphill into the main part of town for a beer, about ten fifteen minutes I think. I think it was quite expensive for what it was in the end....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank belibeli

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sunnycroft

Address: 28 Penwinnick Road, St Austell PL25 5DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunnycroft 4*
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sunnycroft staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?