We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,957 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,946: English reviews
Start your review of The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed 4 nights RO so only had breakfast at the Hotel a couple of days as quite expensive. On check-in advised to take the lift to the second floor as we were given room number 2xx. Well, the lift only went 4 steps above the 1st floor, and then there were three flights of stairs from this level to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B K
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We have just returned from a Mini Pamper morning and it was great! All staff so friendly and helpful right from booking to the end. We booked ourselves in for a massage and facial and were not disappointed. Relaxing atmosphere in the whole spa. Will return!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan B
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My partner and I recently had a 2 night stay at the Cornwall hotel and spa at the cost of £350 for both nights. On going in to breakfast we were told that we had paid for room only, I know I should have checked the booking but the accommodation isn't much better than a premier inn and so I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek B
CornwallHotel, General Manager at The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. The hotel was 100% full over Easter, so I am disappointed to read you felt it was overpriced, we include free use of the Spa, free parking, 43 acres of parkland to roam and free transport from car park to reception, porters help with luggage and we have a lovely sun terrace with views over...

Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed with my wife over Easter. We had a 'de luxe' room in the extension with a balcony and beautiful view over the grounds, complete with rabbits gambolling on the grass! Very bucolic. The weather was lovely and the hotel gave a good base to explore the region. Strong points of the de luxe wing rather than the main...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roude_Liew
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Recently spent 3 night break at the Cottage of this hotel. I have to say the cottage was poorly maintained with plaster falling off the walls, dirty sofas handles falling off kitchen cupboards and poorly maintained hot tub leaving both our children with rashes. On arrival we noticed plaster falling from the walls of the stairway so reported this as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gezishill
CornwallHotel, General Manager at The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I will look into these issues, would it be possible for you to call the General Manager when you have a moment? JLF

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

So I have never left a bad review before on here, but couldn't not after being awake for most of my stay. We thought we would get away and relax for a few days, however the most relaxing parts were away from the hotel. We were put in the Maud Smith room, which seems to be right above the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph S
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We booked a 2 bedroom lodge over the Easter holiday. On arrival, very late due to a breakdown on M5, we were made very welcome on check in by the night porter. The lodge was well presented and equipped with all the necessary equipment, very clean and comfortable. We had one evening meal in the hotel restaurant, it was excellent,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reg E
CornwallHotel, General Manager at The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am delighted you had a nice break...the weather held up which is always good too! See you again soon. JLF

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The booking was easy, the hotel from the drive in was stunning, once in the hotel and in our room it became clear that the room was very spacious, the decor not to my taste but done well, the balcony (hot and sunny weekend) was disgracefully dirty and in need of a pressure wash, the woodwork was very tired, the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank davidlinder
CornwallHotel, General Manager at The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. All balconies are cleaned regularly, as you had 2 rooms you could probably see that one of them is a little more shaded and prone to the green covering...although I looked at it and I agree it needs another pressure wash, which we have done. Leaving letters to be collected, is a courtesy not a...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the Cornwall in January 2017 whilst on business. The company was picking up the tab, so I didn't get too upset. Had I been paying myself I think I may have been more vocal. The hotel is pleasant & clean, with nice, peaceful views. The staff are courteous & pleasant too. What lets the place down, in...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Paul J
CornwallHotel, General Manager at The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Naturally I am disappointed with the review of breakfast, as the quoted price £15.00 also includes a lovely continental buffet of cold meats, hams, cereals, muesli, yogurts, pastries, fresh fruit and juices followed by tea or coffee of your choice and as much granary or white toast you want. So I am a little surprised...

Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Cornwall Hotel and Spa was a great choice the hotel is has two halfs one a old country manson and the other an ultra modern new build. We were well looked after by the staff who were helpful and friendly. We ate in the restaurant it was an excellent meal well served. I used the very nice pool in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petbri M
CornwallHotel, General Manager at The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am pleased to see praise for the staff, who are shaping up really well for the season and I am delighted you enjoyed your break. JLF

814 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (513)
Viewed
Room/Suite (93)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (115)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Other (208)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (223)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Luxury Room (29)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Standard Room (31)
Viewed
Superior Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Woodland Home (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Austell
4.2 km away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,485 reviews
23.7 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
4.2 km away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 km away
The Alverton
The Alverton
#1 of 6 in Truro
800 reviews
28.0 km away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
907 reviews
23.9 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Relax, unwind and rejuvenate in the luxurious surroundings of The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate; an exquisite 4* hotel & spa set in 43 acres of tranquil, wooded parkland in St Austell. Just a breath away from many of Cornwall’s most popular sandy beaches and attractions; The Cornwall Hotel is the perfect base to explore the best of Cornwall. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate

Address: Pentewan Road | Tregorrick, St Austell PL26 7AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Price Range: RM519 - RM1,338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St Austell
#2 Romantic Hotel in St Austell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question
St Austell, United Kingdom
Truro, England, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Truro, England, United Kingdom
5 months ago
Halifax, United Kingdom
8 months ago

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“in the new build all looked the same very good”
petbrim, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just state your preference and hopefully you will not be disappointed”
colinm491, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to a superior room - well worth it!”
JeanJ474, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great location for local attractions.”
586jacquij, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the new rooms outside the main hotel, ( not for those with walking difficulties)”
jokinder, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5