We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Cornwall Hotel Spa and Estate

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
The Cornwall Hotel Spa and Estate
The Cornwall Hotel Spa and Estate
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,842 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Cornwall Hotel Spa and Estate
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,831: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

As always a fantastic stay at The Cornwall hotel, the staff are very helpful and friendly, and the food is so good. If you looking to get away for a few days stay at the Cornwall Hotel. You will not be disappointed. Thank you once again, see you soon

Helpful?
Thank Martin G
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
253 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked a 2 night stay here as a late birthday treat. Had a very good room rate and this was not normally the type of hotel we would go to (usually Holiday Inns etc) but it was handy for the Eden project which is a short drive away. After over 5 hours of driving, we arrived. It was pouring... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Superhoop68
Helston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
111 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a fantastic stay. Beautiful, large room with a very comfy bed and lovely bathroom. Excellent dinner....food was really good and service excellent. Had the best sleep I've had for ages. Room was quiet and not boiling hot as in so many hotels. Very nice outside seating with a view. Had a really good breakfast this morning. All staff were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
Level Contributor
63 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I couldn't have asked for more, from my booking via Tanya in reservations, who asked about the occasion, had my room set up perfectly with bubbles and rose petals to the chef accommodating for some tricky dietary needs with a personalised menu, and the seamless integration with the spa team. The whole team made for a perfect experience, making a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom N
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel with work, friendly and swift reception, great room with all mod cons; free wi-fi which is always a bonus, nice balcony; food menu really extensive and comfy bar/lounge. I would definitely stay here again if in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Lymington36
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Arranged to come here for christmas day lunch in Dec 2015. Overall it was a poor experience, there was only three of us and we wanted to do something different for christmas day. We were placed in a corner and ignored by waiters who were more interested in making a fuss on larger tables (I'm assuming they would give more... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Sonnylamb15
CornwallHotel, General Manager at The Cornwall Hotel Spa and Estate, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Although, I am mystified as to why you would post a comment that is nearly a year old, I can only guess at the motive.... if you had anything like the experience documented, I would have liked the opportunity to talk to you and redress any issues on the day...as I assure you, I respect... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here with my boyfriend for two nights and we had a fantastic time. The pool and spa were fantastic, the room was extremely comfortable, service was great and the food was delicious. Strongly recommend!

Helpful?
1 Thank clareskinner
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights in late October and had a great time. Our room had a balcony that looked out over the hotel grounds and was just right for watching the world go by and as the hotel wasnt too busy it was rather quiet and chilled as well. The hotel itself is in rather large grounds with... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank alpenwest
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed in one of the woodlands lodges and it was fabulous. Very clean and had every thing you needed. They had tea and coffee supplied for you in the lodge on arrival, even Cornish fudge and shortbread. The staff were really friendly and welcoming. The only thing we found could do with improvement was the Elephant restaurant. The food... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Anji T
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
178 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 nights in half term and had a lovely time but this review could easily have been 5 stars but for some fairly major things. Great aspects of our stay: The room was lovely. They left a card in there for my birthday which was really nice and it was a clean, modern room. Loved it.... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank C_Crane_333

722 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (474)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (89)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Other (177)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (223)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Luxury Room (29)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Standard Room (31)
Viewed
Superior Room (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Woodland Home (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Austell
4.2 km away
The Carlyon Bay
The Carlyon Bay
#1 of 9 in St Austell
1,378 reviews
24.0 km away
Fistral Beach Hotel and Spa
4.2 km away
Boscundle Manor Hotel Restaurant and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Premier Inn St. Austell Hotel
23.7 km away
The Headland Hotel & Spa - Newquay
2.8 km away
The Pier House Hotel
The Pier House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Charlestown
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A stunning four-star hotel, woodland homes to buy or rent and a luxurious spa set in 43 acres of glorious Victorian parkland – The Cornwall Hotel, Spa & Estate is a true haven, within touching distance of many of the county’s most popular beaches and attractions. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Cornwall Hotel Spa and Estate

Address: Pentewan Road | Tregorrick, St Austell PL26 7AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > St Austell
Price Range: RM295 - RM808 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cornwall Hotel Spa and Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Cornwall Hotel Spa and Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St Austell
#2 Romantic Hotel in St Austell
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Cornwall Hotel Spa and Estate staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question
Truro, England, United Kingdom
15 days ago
Halifax, United Kingdom
3 months ago
Sandgate, United Kingdom
8 days ago

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from The Cornwall Hotel Spa and Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the quietest rooms far away from the Air extracts to the restaurant”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a lodge closer to the hotel to reduce noise from the road into St Austell but it is only local road noise not motorway/heavy use.”
 of 5 bubbles CSMR2009, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Didn't stay at this hotel but did speak to a couple who had returned for the 3rd time and loved it.”
 of 5 bubbles J_JDevon, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good view of the grounds in the old part of the house, but is not easily wheelchair accessible, the modern parts should be easier to access.”
 of 5 bubbles robk829, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the hotel but they also have cabins you can book.”
 of 5 bubbles 915allisonp, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay