We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Seaview Gorran Haven

173 reviews
Save
Traveller (73)
Pool & Beach (18)
Room & Suite (11)
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good22%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“football pitch”(9 reviews)
“shop cafe”(5 reviews)
“swimming pool”(18 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Pets Allowed
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (173)Write a Review
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
98
39
21
13
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
98
39
21
13
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfootball pitchshop cafeswimming poolplay areaplaying fieldbig hit with the kidsfully serviced pitchholiday parkluxury lodgelarge townsmall cookertoilet blockquick checkseasonal pitchduring augustguy ropesgreat site
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2017

When I left Seaview last summer I vowed to return because I enjoyed my stay, the location and the heated pool so much. I wasn't disappointed. The feedback I left the staff was positive and truthful stating that the warm, friendly welcome was genuine and...More

1  Thank Mandersabroad
Response from Amica_CV, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Gorran HavenResponded 23 November 2017

Hello! Thank you so much for your positive reply! We really are so pleased you have enjoyed your stay! The photos too - it really does help us and show people that we aim to be the best - thank you. I must say we...More

Reviewed 7 September 2017

Booked premier hard standing caravan pitch with sea view number 95 we weren't disappointed beautiful weather was a bonus.Good amenities I agree with other reviews that shower block needs attention ,but water hot and on the whole very clean in constant use .site gave each...More

Thank rachking1
Response from Amica_CV, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Gorran HavenResponded 23 November 2017

Hello Rach! Thank you so much for you positive reply, it really does mean a lot to us. We are so glad to hear of your experience, and thank you for using pictures too it's great to have guests images! Thank you for the shower...More

Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here during August to bring back memories from my Wife's child hood holidays here. Sadly left disappointed. Not an economical place to stay so was expecting an excellent site. The main issue was with site drainage and the toilet/ shower facilities. The men's showers...More

Thank VandSP
Response from Amica_CV, Guest Relations Manager at Seaview Gorran HavenResponded 23 November 2017

Hello! Thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate your honesty and take on board your comments. You'll be happy to know we have received comments about the shower block and we have plans to restore them in the coming year. I am...More

Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

We paid over £800 for a grass service pitch for 2 weeks camping and expected a 5* site at this price. The pitch was too small to fit our tent which then had to pitched diagonally. Variable pitch sizes noticed which was annoying as we...More

1  Thank Simon F
Response from Amica_CV, Guest Relations Executive at Seaview Gorran HavenResponded 26 November 2017

Hello, We have recently bought the park and we are steadily improving each area.Our next focus will be the shower and toilet block and to improve the points you have stated above. We are sorry this wasn't started in time for your stay, but hopefully...More

Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Had a fantastic time at seaview, quick check in with very friendly reception staff happy to help with any questions. Pitch was very spacious with excellent views, park very clean and tidy. Swimming pool was a big hit with the kids and was very clean...More

1  Thank virgincamper
Response from Amica_CV, Guest Relations Executive at Seaview Gorran HavenResponded 26 November 2017

Hello! Thank you so much for your positive review! It really means a lot to us and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our views as much as we do! Thank you for your feedback on the shower block it has...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345635
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$15 - US$40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$15 - US$40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (73)
Pool & Beach (18)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
juliemoore1
26 July 2017|
Answer
Response from Amica_CV | Property representative |
Hello Julie! Thank you for asking such a good question! We feel like pets are apart of the family and should be welcomed with open arms here, if you would like to visit the site and have a look around and see some of our... More
0
Votes
Zoe R
1 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Amica_CV | Property representative |
Hi Zoe! Thanks for asking a question. Our outside pool is actually rather warm, it is heated so perfect for a swim! We hope to see you soon, Seaview Gorran Haven
0
Votes
moonbaby437
12 August 2015|
Answer
Response from SeaviewBoswinger | Property representative |
Good Morning, Yes we have a large playing field which has tennis courts and football areas aswell as a heated outdoor swimming pool. Hope this helps. Many Thanks
0
Votes
PreviousNext
123
Room Tips
"Caravan was excellent, cannot comment on camping facilities"
Read review
"Look at the map on line and request a pitch to suit. eg. nr the playground, loos, dog walking area etc."
Read review
"The lodges are great but the whole site us really good"
Read review
"Pitch 21 - great position looking out over the sea and huge"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing