We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bosinver Farm Cottages

Save
Traveller (181)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (9)
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Watch prices for this hotel.
We’ll alert you of any changes.
Sign up
Overview
  • Excellent96%
  • Very good2%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“pony rides”(59 reviews)
“animal feeding”(83 reviews)
“gruffalo trail”(45 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Pool
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair Access
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (360)
There are newer reviews for Bosinver Farm Cottages
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
346
10
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
346
10
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspony ridesanimal feedinggruffalo trailwild kidsplay barnzip wiregames roomsoft playindoor poolhigher hillegg collectingwendy housecream cakerose cottagefamily holidaytoasting marshmallowsevery morning
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2017

We stayed at Bosinver Farm for 7 nights and loved every minute of it. We were a group of 5 adults and 2 children and decided to stay in Jack's Barn which was ideal for our requirements. A large living room, huge dining table and...More

Thank Chetan L
Response from PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm CottagesResponded 25 August 2017

Hi Chetan L Thank you for your amazing review, we are delighted that you enjoyed a great holiday with us, and spent lots of quality time here with your extended family, Jacks Barn is a perfect cottage for exactly that kind of gathering, and we...More

Reviewed 22 August 2017

We stayed at Bosinver in August for 1 week with our 1 and 5 year old and it was a fantastic holiday. We would highly recommend and are returning next year. We stayed in Coliza which was a perfect location for our 5 year old...More

Thank The_Nicholsons
Response from PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm CottagesResponded 26 August 2017

Hi The_Nicholsons, Thank you for this brilliant review.We are delighted that you had a 'fantastic' holiday here at Bosinver. Coliza is a very popular cottage amongst our guests who require a place for the smaller family, and as you say, it is brilliant for children,...More

Reviewed 13 August 2017

Booked Jack's Barn for early August to accommodate 2 x 69 yr old grandparents, 4 x adult parents and 4 kiddies (1 x 5y; 2 x 3y and 1 x 9m). With usual poor weather down here the house had to cope with us all...More

Thank jeff a
Response from PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm CottagesResponded 19 August 2017

Hi travellerLondonUk Thank you for taking the time to write us such a lovely and wide-ranging review, we are delighted to hear that Bosinver proved to be an ideal center for you and your extended family to have a relaxed and memorable holiday , and...More

Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Me and my wife stayed at Bosinver for a week with our 2 children (7 & 3 year) in July and we had an amazing time. All the staff our super friendly and extremely helpful. The cottages are first class. We stayed in Polclay and...More

2  Thank Godzuki
Response from PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm CottagesResponded 12 August 2017

Hi Godzuki, We were thrilled to receive your wonderful review, and delighted that you obviously made good use of all the different facilities we have to offer here at Bosinver Farm, we were particularly pleased that you loved spending time down by the lake, its...More

Reviewed 1 August 2017

A return visit this year and already booked for next year, absolutely wonderful. A few dodgy days of rain showers made no difference to our enjoyment. When it rains, the superb indoor swimming pool sorts that out. Kids pony riding and toasting marshmallows was as...More

Thank Dominic W
Response from PSmith01, Manager at Bosinver Farm CottagesResponded 4 August 2017

Hi Dominic W Thank you for your amazing review. We are delighted to hear that a spot of rain didn't stop play for you and the family, we have worked hard to provide lots of 'weather proof' facilities, so rain or shine our guests can...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in St Austell, United Kingdom
See all 9 hotels in St AustellSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Platinum level
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Self-Serve Laundry
Babysitting
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (181)
Room & Suite (36)
Dining (9)
Pool & Beach (9)
Family and Play Areas (31)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
birchy1976
15 October 2017|
Answer
Response from PSmith01 | Property representative |
Hi we do have a number of takeaway food establishments which will deliver up here to Bosinver please take a look at our website under the food section. We also have a local company 'Angels in the Kitchen' who do frozen... More
0
Votes
orangebutterly
8 May 2015|
Answer
Response from 2015may26M | Reviewed this property |
Hi you need to go to their website to book. I think they are fully booked all this summer but worth emailing to be put on he list for any late cancellations. Also worth booking ahead to next year as they book up well in... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Farmhouse is great for larger gatherings - sleeps 12"
Read review
"Apple cottage is recently refurbished and everything is to a very high standard."
Read review
"just pick a room which suits you or your family's needs"
Read review
"All of the cottages are quite unique and located at various parts of the farm."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing