We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Meadows Campsite

Save
Traveller (111)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Membership_Slide_Up_Placement_on_Hotel_Review_Price_Refresh
Save this hotel
and keep track of your top hotel finds.
Save now
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good9%
  • Average3%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“fire pit”(28 reviews)
“cocktail bar”(36 reviews)
“shower block”(31 reviews)
Wheelchair Access
Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
176
20
8
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
176
20
8
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitcocktail barshower blockroad noisefood vanswood fired pizzafish and chipsowners johnsmall sitedog friendly sitecocktail nightwheel barrowwork tirelessly to ensurelovely sitepizza vanaway from the roadmorning sun
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Lottie caravan and it was absolutely amazing. They provide a bbq free of charge, which was great to have on a summers evening. The shower block was better than I expected and very clean. It was a perfect location for bike...More

Thank Matthew A
Response from Michael H, General Manager at The Meadows CampsiteResponded 8 March 2018

Thank you, glad you enjoyed your stay

Reviewed 30 January 2018

We visited here last summer in July. We liked that it was adults only so we could feel closer to nature with peace and quiet. We also liked that dogs were allowed and there were many fellow friendly campers with their canine companions on site....More

Thank Truthspeaker2018
Reviewed 17 December 2017

we have been here for the last few years , the site is exactly what i need, large pitches, clean toilets and showers friendly staff..we were so posh this year we had our car delivered on the back of a recovery vehicle which the owners...More

5  Thank Christopherdib
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

We were to stay here for three days, but stayed 30 minutes!The advert you see and read on line is nothing at all what it looks like. Okay to be honest the new owners had only been in post for two weeks or so, they...More

1  Thank mclaren095
Response from Michael H, Manager at The Meadows CampsiteResponded 14 October 2017

1. A welcome pack was given to you by myself with a map of the area, details of our campsite, and dog walks etc.. 2.when I asked you if the pitch was ok for you ? You replied YES ITS FINE 3.you noticed our reception...More

Reviewed 28 September 2017

This was our first visit to the Meadows and the new owners, Mike and Donna had just taken over. The weather had been very wet before we had arrived so understandably things were a bit soggy underfoot. We haven't been to a campsite for several...More

1  Thank robpcarpentry
Response from Michael H, Manager at The Meadows CampsiteResponded 14 October 2017

It was great to meet you both, and it wasn't the same once you left. As this was our first experience as campsite owners we feel so lucky that most people were kind and helpful . Thank you

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Details
Price range
US$10 - US$15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Details
Price range
US$10 - US$15 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (111)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
amydilworth85
15 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Clare L | Reviewed this property |
Given your preference for sitting on sit reading, you do need to think carefully about this one. If you're looking for absolute peace and quiet, don't camp in Cornwall in August! It's a great site, benefiting from a lot of... More
0
Votes
fionawillcox90
22 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Gaff_11 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Yes I believe they do a gas exchange although we did not use that service. Enjoy your hols it is a great site!
0
Votes
Benjie_B
6 August 2017|
Answer
Response from Gaff_11 | Reviewed this property |
There is Pentewan Valley cycle hire 3 minutes drive away.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Not a hotel but a special campsite"
Read review
"Request a pitch away from the road side."
Read review
"If you're not sure about camping staying in Mabel caravan is a great way to experience campsite life."
Read review
"The meadow is lovely"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing