We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The staff in this hotel are lovely, very friendly and helpful. The room itself was spacious and clean - so no complaints about that! However, despite reading other reviews prior to booking, we didn't really place alot of importance on how people find it so...More
We booked 3 rooms for 3 nights stay last weekend.
We did not have “a super stay with super rooms” as promised on their website.
The rooms were hotter than the depths of hell. Lucifer himself would have stripped off and be mopping the sweat...More
Thank Lauren S
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge St Austell HotelResponded 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback.
We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards.
Could we kindly ask you to contact one of...More
We spent three days at the St Austell Travelodge. The room as lovely and the staff helpful and innovative particularly when the coffee/tea machine broke down and a kettle was produced. Our meal on the first evening was disappointing. The fish and chips were dry...More
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This business uses tools provided by TripAdvisor (or one of its official Review Collection Partners) to encourage and collect guest reviews, including this one.
Very close to the town,mcds and kfc. Rooms very hot and noisy with traffic noise. You also have low phone signal and have to pay for wifi which says works for 2 devices but only works for 1. Rooms are stifling hot so you need...More
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge St Austell HotelResponded 2 weeks ago
Thank you for reviewing our St Austell Travelodge.
We're sorry to learn your stay was affected with the heat and external noise throughout your stay. We do have procedures in place to try prevent these issues however apologise for the incovenience.
Once again thank you...More
So me and my partner stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel was as you would expect from a travelodge. Staff was friendly. My only complaint would be that we asked for an iron and was told they was all out the staff member involved just...More
1 Thank lovewkendsaway
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge St Austell HotelResponded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review of our St Austell Travelodge.
We're really pleased that your overall stay was good, with friendly staff and a great location, but we are sorry that you were not given an iron when you requested one.
We will be passing...More