We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge St Austell Hotel

Save
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good30%
  • Average22%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“room was clean”(45 reviews)
“costa coffee”(15 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (673)
Filter reviews
668 results
Traveller rating
153
188
150
94
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
153
188
150
94
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstandard travelodgeroom was cleancosta coffeeeden projecttown centreideal locationwould stay againlost gardens of heliganshort breakbreakfast was excellentcornwallasdamevagisseyamanda
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 668 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

The staff in this hotel are lovely, very friendly and helpful. The room itself was spacious and clean - so no complaints about that! However, despite reading other reviews prior to booking, we didn't really place alot of importance on how people find it so...More

Thank Nazneen I
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked 3 rooms for 3 nights stay last weekend. We did not have “a super stay with super rooms” as promised on their website. The rooms were hotter than the depths of hell. Lucifer himself would have stripped off and be mopping the sweat...More

Thank Lauren S
Response from TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge St Austell HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent three days at the St Austell Travelodge. The room as lovely and the staff helpful and innovative particularly when the coffee/tea machine broke down and a kettle was produced. Our meal on the first evening was disappointing. The fish and chips were dry...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank barryandcarol
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very close to the town,mcds and kfc. Rooms very hot and noisy with traffic noise. You also have low phone signal and have to pay for wifi which says works for 2 devices but only works for 1. Rooms are stifling hot so you need...More

Thank Msmall85
Response from TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge St Austell HotelResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing our St Austell Travelodge. We're sorry to learn your stay was affected with the heat and external noise throughout your stay. We do have procedures in place to try prevent these issues however apologise for the incovenience. Once again thank you...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So me and my partner stayed here for 2 nights. Hotel was as you would expect from a travelodge. Staff was friendly. My only complaint would be that we asked for an iron and was told they was all out the staff member involved just...More

1  Thank lovewkendsaway
Response from TravelodgeUK, Tilly from the Social Media Team at Travelodge St Austell HotelResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your review of our St Austell Travelodge. We're really pleased that your overall stay was good, with friendly staff and a great location, but we are sorry that you were not given an iron when you requested one. We will be passing...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in St Austell
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$58 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (50)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Louise b
19 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Englishmike24 | Reviewed this property |
Yeah dogs allowed but not in the restaurant
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Stay at the rear of the property, so long as it looks out onto a nice, quiet location!"
Read review
"More teabags than 2 and pillows former"
Read review
"Maybe limited space for clothes if you bring a large full suitcase"
Read review
"Extra teabags to take advantage of the kettle."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing