We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Three Tuns Hotel

04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
The Three Tuns Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 73: English reviews
Start your review of The Three Tuns Hotel
 Click to rate
Penzance, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We are so lucky to have the Three Tuns on our doorstep. The new owners have done a fab job with the interior. The food is just amazing and delicious. The staff are so friendly and very welcoming. A definite must for anyone visiting!!! Highly recommend the food!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddwards67
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Excellent varied menu and wonderfully cooked food. Efficient service by friendly staff. Had evening meal here twice in one week during visit to St Keverne. Will definitely return. Refurbished beautifully following new owners / managers take over. Well worth a visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 985Tracey
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

Wonderful new landlord and very helpful staff. The renovations have made it a much more welcoming pub. Great menu with good range of options, all homemade with local ingredients where possible. Food was fresh and extremely tasty! Just wish I lived closer!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rebecca H
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

Lovely pub with guest rooms, food was great, beer was good and staff were very friendly, felt like i was a regular customer on my first time through the door! Would highly recommend and will be back again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robin G
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 October 2016

We visited this pub in May 2016, having not been there for some time since it went disappointingly downhill after our first visit in 2013. However, it is now under new ownership, and Piers and Sandra are doing an excellent job of rescuing its reputation. We can only judge the food, as we have not stayed there, but breakfast, in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia_and_Kevin
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We stumbled across this Village a little off the beaten track ,very pretty and quaint .There were a choice of pubs yet we were drawn to the Olde Worlde charm of the Three Tuns . Traditionally refurbished by the new Landlords Piers & Sandra this pub is definitely worth a visit . The extensive food menu is all home made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicky W
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 July 2016

After reading some excellent reviews on tripadvisor about this pub we went there for an evening meal and were bitterly disappointed their menu sounded lovely unfortunately the food did not live up to it. We ordered beer battered Cod, we expected nice fresh fish instead we got some thing from a supermarket freezer which wasn't even hot right through. Huge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank disappointed889
stkevThreeTuns, Manager at The Three Tuns Hotel, responded to this review

sorry you didn't enjoy your experience at the three tuns. we were quite surprised reading your review , as I remember the menu that evening ..stated battered cod ( not beer battered as you stated) . our staff always ask if everything is ok with the food , if you had complained at the time it could have been rectified...

Budleigh Salterton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We were in the area for a short break exploring the area with brother and sister in law. We stumbled across this pub in the village square of St Keverne, next to the old village church. As we had dogs with us we needed a dog friendly pub. No problem here we ate in the bar and the food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobandtinaC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

This hotel has a new landlord and landlady ( Piers and Sandra).Bar person Karen is really nice as well. Everyone was very friendly, including the locals. They are currently renovating a run down and dilapidated property. Three rooms are ready for holiday stays. There food offer is fabulous. The other pub in the village, the white Hart, is unfriendly and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Krushnuts
Reviewed 1 January 2016

This is exactly the kind of pub you hope to find when you venture into unknown parts. The staff and patrons were very friendly and the bar very well stocked with more gins and vodkas than I could count. We had a great night getting to know with the locals and staff, who were great fun. This is a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ebo_Ballywag

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Keverne
2.9 km away
The Bay Hotel
The Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coverack
202 reviews
12.3 km away
Polurrian Bay Hotel
Polurrian Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Mullion
779 reviews
1.8 km away
Gallen-Treath Guest House
Gallen-Treath Guest House
#2 of 7 in St Keverne
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
The White Hart
The White Hart
#3 of 7 in St Keverne
79 reviews
0.0 km away
Old Temperance House
Old Temperance House
#1 of 7 in St Keverne
100 reviews
3.2 km away
The Paris Hotel
The Paris Hotel
#2 of 7 in Coverack
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Three Tuns is a family-friendly pub in the heart of St Keverne, on the beautiful Lizard Peninsula in Cornwall, which was recently voted one of the best places to live in the UK by the Sunday Times. ​ We serve coffee and cake from 10am daily, with food available to order from our menu between 12 noon and 9pm, seven days a week. A special Sunday roast is also available between 12 noon and 3pm, using beef reared on the peninsula - booking recommended. ​ Dogs on leads are welcomed in the bar and there is free WiFi throughout. ​ Upstairs there are five newly-refurbished lettings rooms: three doubles, a king size and a family room, which all come with breakfast included. ​ We are within walking distance from a number of pretty coves, including dog-friendly Porthallow and one of the best diving spots in the UK, Porthkerris, the gateway to the famous Manacles and their many shipwrecks. ​ St Keverne is less than five miles from Goonhilly Downs, a Site of Special Scientific Interest and part of the wider Lizard National Nature Reserve, which hosts many rare plants and flowers. It is also just a 20-minute drive from the market town of Helston, home to the world-famous Flora Dance each May. ​ The village itself hosts the annual Ox Roast festivities, on the first Wednesday of August - a tradition not to be missed! ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Three Tuns Hotel

Address: The Square | St Keverne, St Keverne, Helston TR12 6NA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Helston > St Keverne
Price Range: RM391 - RM502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Three Tuns Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your The Three Tuns Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Three Tuns Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Solihull, United Kingdom
10 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Three Tuns Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Did not stay overnight, so cannot comment on rooms”
bobandtinaC, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Just have a room breakfast not good”
qeenielou, 23 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Simple terms... Don't!”
987unas, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
“look around for better value”
TACHSuffolk, 15 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Room one is beautiful and romantic for couples”
eloised50, 25 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotwire.com
* /night
View Deal
Cancelon
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates