We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parkdean - St Minver Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St Minver
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

329 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Parkdean - St Minver Holiday Park
See the most recent reviews
Showing 329: English reviews
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 week and although we booked privately and not through Park Dean I must say what a lovely site it is. We stayed in the lodge section, which was very peaceful with wild rabbits running around the lodges. We paid £12 each for swimming passes. The pool was lovely and clean and even had a hot...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa R
Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I stayed here with my family and had a pleasant experience, albeit not for the food. We stayed in an extra wide caravan which was very well equipped with everything you should need in the kitchen although I will suggest for any traveller to bring a couple more dishwasher tablets as you are only provided with one. the restaurant is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lickatysplit
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - St Minver Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi there. It's great that you enjoyed your stay at St Minver but I'm disappointed to hear of the issues you encountered in the restaurant. I have shared your feedback with the team so that they can review the points you have brought to our attention. Thanks for your honest comments and we really do hope that you will choose...

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 August 2016

We chose to stay here for the family and dog friendly holiday this year - our first visit to this part of Cornwall. The lodge was extremely clean, and the attention to detail was refreshing to find in a rental property too! The facilities were better than many hotels i have stayed in! Would highly recommend this property to anyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank T s
Stoke-on-Trent
Reviewed 3 August 2016

LOCATION This is the third year we have stayed at Parkdean at St Minver. It is set in a rookery and is incredibly peaceful and picturesque. We stayed Mon-Fri at the beginning of June 2016. Port Isaac, Rock and Wadebridge are all short car journey away – the trip to Wadebridge provides easy access to the Camel Trail should you...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank GoodwinsStoke
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2016

The thought of staying in a caravan for the first time in 40 years filled me with dread and it being a party of four adults and two children added to that feeling, I have to say that within the first two hours of our arrival any misgivings I had evaporated. The environment on entering the park is very pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Phil C
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Spent £579 for 4 days Stay here Ok So we get a txt from our Realative who arrived the day before us Too say they were off to the local tesco to buy cleaning supplies to gut thier chalet after looking at reviews on here were in two minds to cancel ,anyway after a long journey to the site we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick J
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - St Minver Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi Patrick. We're very sorry to hear that you experienced a few issues during your stay, it's definitely not the standard that we would expect our guest to arrive to so I'm really disappointed that you did. The team are always on hand to address any concerns that you may have during your stay and would have welcomed a chat...

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We had booked the Willow caravan for 8 people for 7 nights...... Positives: caravan clean on arrival, staff friendly, local shop was priced normally and not a rip off and lady is really nice and helpful, WiFi in Manor house/bar. Welcome pack had lots of literature on different local sites of interest. Pool was warm and had generally nice environment...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank T K
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this holiday park in July 2016, two adults and 3 children aged 10-15 for four nights at a cost of over £700 for a 3 bedroom static caravan. Our holidays are usually in tents or hotels so this was a change for us. Pretty glad we didn't book for longer, but the weather played a factor in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy W
PDService, Manager at Parkdean - St Minver Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to share your recent experience with us Mandy. Whilst St Minver wasn't for you, we are pleased to hear that you had a relaxed stay with us and you got to explore the local areas. All of your feedback is very much appreciated and will be shared with the on park management team for them...

Hockley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

What can I say. The lodge we stayed in was beautiful. It was privately owned so thank you to the owners for allowing us to stay. We were tucked away and it was perfect. The setting is quiet countryside. So if you are looking for a bit more happening maybe choose another park. The location is good too. Easy access...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank dukani
Birmingham, UK
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We have stayed at St Minver approx 8 times now. First off, its nothing like the larger ones you will find in and around Newquay, so if you are looking for a loud, lively site, this isnt it. However, for us its a tranquil, quiet site that has the best vans we get in comparison to other sites, almost always...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank conno86

167 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (85)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St Minver
3.3 km away
St. Moritz Hotel
St. Moritz Hotel
#1 of 4 in Wadebridge
899 reviews
29.1 km away
Perran Sands Holiday Park - Haven
34.1 km away
Trelawne Manor Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.4 km away
Widemouth Bay Caravan Park
34.2 km away
Perran View Holiday Park
36.3 km away
Tencreek Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rock up at Rock Beach...Nothing comes close to feeling the sand between your toes and breathing in the fresh sea air. So it's great to know that our woodland holiday park at St Minver is nearto three beautiful beaches - Polzeath, Rock and Daymer Bay. And if you enjoy visiting villages when you're not busy building sandcastles, you're only a short drive from the quaint fishing posrts of Padstow and Port Isaac.* It's set in the grounds of an old manor house * Woodland walk and path to St Minver village * Close to quaint fishing ports and beaches * Heated indoor pool with toddlers' pool * Fun with Sid & Lizzie's kid's club ... more   less 

Additional Information about Parkdean - St Minver Holiday Park

Address: Near Rock | Wadebridge, St Minver, Wadebridge PL27 6RR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Wadebridge > St Minver
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkdean - St Minver Holiday Park 4*
Also Known As:
St Minver Holiday Park Hotel St Minver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Parkdean - St Minver Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Parkdean - St Minver Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Lodge No. 20”
 of 5 bubbles GoodwinsStoke, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Have a none pet / smoking caravan.”
 of 5 bubbles D5346LUrichards, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book a bigger home than needed for extra space...”
 of 5 bubbles Keith602015, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Use another Parkdean site, like croyde bay or Bournemouth”
 of 5 bubbles leehoxley, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Steepleview is pet friendly”
 of 5 bubbles 330Ts, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5