We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Avoca Palms Resort Apartments

TripAdvisorUS$173*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$182*
US$173*
Great Deal
US$181*
US$182*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Avoca Palms Resort Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

93 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 93: English reviews
Start your review of Avoca Palms Resort Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We have just spent two nights in a three bedroom apartment. While the actual apartment was great, the overall cleanliness was disappointing. The kitchen was the worst. Cutlery and crockery gad to be washed before we could use it, and the microwave was a disgrace. We bought spray n wipe to clean the whole kitchen area before we used it....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kategibbo
Menai, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Close to main drag, shops and restaurants and a quick walk to the beach. In the apartment we stayed in (we've stayed here before and it was perfect). Good size verandah, however some beds were not comfy, oven was dirty. Average stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylie B
AvocaPalms, Manager at Avoca Palms Resort Apartments, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay, I wish you had come to us about the oven as we could have cleaned it right away.

Dana Point, California
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

Just finished two stays at the resort. John and Kathie are great folks and they will assist you in anyway they can so that you will enjoy your stay. The units are very spacious, beds are great, very well appointed kitchen, we had a large balcony overlooking the oval with a small view of the ocean. We did need to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DPKH
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2017

We stayed in a 3 bedroom lake view apartment for a week. The apartment comfortably accommodated 5 adults and 2 kids (1 in a cot). Easy walk to local shops, beach and lake. We loved the kayaking on the lake - definitely recommended. Quiet place with good facilities. The only negatives were that the air con units are in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALH77
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We stayed in the 4 bedroom penthouse apartment on the top floor and it was fantastic. The apartment is roomy with great beds and comfortable furniture. The ensuite is amazing and spending the evening on the balcony with a great view of Avoca was very relaxing. The apartment itself is well laid out with plenty of room and a good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcoleman6
AvocaPalms, Manager at Avoca Palms Resort Apartments, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again soon.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 January 2017

10 minutes slow walk to flags on Avoca Beach. Cafe's and meal options less than 5 minutes away. Apartments and facilities clean and comfortable. But you have to put out your own rubbish else a $50 fee .. unnecessary

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Satish C
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We had booked the 4 bedroom penthouse for a girls weekend away. The apartments were easy to find as it's on the corner and you can't miss it. We checked in, parking was undercover and we were given 3 parking spots which was more then enough (they even have extra parking spots for visitors) The room was clean and nicely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lila H
AvocaPalms, Manager at Avoca Palms Resort Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Lila, Thank you so much for your kind words, would love to see you back soon. Warm regards, Kathie

Macau, China
Reviewed 20 December 2016 via mobile

We comfortably fit two adults, two kids, a teenager AND grandma into our 3br villa. Great little kitchen let us cook breakfast and light lunches saving on that expensive eating out. Only a few hundred meters to the beautiful Avoca Beach allowed us to leave the car in the cool of the underground parking. The heated pool and small entertainment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterBey
AvocaPalms, Manager at Avoca Palms Resort Apartments, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed it and we will see you soon.

Mosta, Malta
Reviewed 27 November 2016

We spent 10 days at the Avoca Palms Resort and, although quite expensive, it proved to be a great holiday base as we were visiting family in the area. I always think a good way to judge anything is how the respond to problems, and the Resort passed with flying colours. When we arrived to check in, they had no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank S1706
Canberra
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The resort is in a great location with good sea views. We had a four bedroom apartment which was well appointed and clean. We think the rates are a bit high as the appartment requires some repair work to bring it up to match the asking price. However if you have a large group the rooms have all you need...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Liz_Aussie

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Avoca Beach
2.3 km away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
977 reviews
2.8 km away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
1.5 km away
Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort
Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Avoca Beach
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Palms at Avoca
The Palms at Avoca
#1 of 1 in Avoca Beach
31 reviews
2.8 km away
Copacabana Shores
Copacabana Shores
#1 of 1 in Copacabana
75 reviews
10.6 km away
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Mantra Ettalong Beach
#1 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
1,909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Avoca Palms Resort Apartments

Address: 194 Avoca Dr, Avoca Beach, New South Wales 2251, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Avoca Beach
Price Range: RM650 - RM1,177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Avoca Palms Resort Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Avoca Palms Resort Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Avoca Palms Resort Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Wollombi, New South Wales, Australia

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Avoca Palms Resort Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No difference between ocean & garden view .. you'll be out most of the day and you can't see the beach at night.”
37satishc, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“As others have said, if you have mobility issues, request a lower apartment.”
S1706, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Sea views are great”
Liz_Aussie, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you have trouble with stairs ask for a room on the same level as the carpark”
602steveg, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Front facing apartments all have loud road noise.”
  • Balcony immediately outside balcony door (great balcony - what a pity!)
  • Balcony looked like it hadn't been swept or cleaned in months (years)
  • This is probably the stained carpet that was commented upon in Oct 2014 review
  • Digustingly stained cotton blanket
Y4097WLgregb, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$173* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$181
Hotels.comUS$182
Booking.comUS$173
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates