We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ballina Beach Village

Show Prices
#12 of 20 Hotels in Ballina
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ballina Beach Village
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 250: English reviews
Start your review of Ballina Beach Village
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

No neighbours, no surrounding suburbia, the beach so close you can hear the surf. We love using our 4wd ... the entry to the beach is right next to the Village, and you can drive southwards for miles and miles. And they supply air to pump those tyres back up! Great entertainment during the School holidays, kids loved the disco...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank childsplay123
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

As a local I visit & stay at the park often for a weekend getaway right on the beach the staff are amazing & the kids entertainment is fantastic there is always such a huge list of amazing activities for the children. They even have Pony Rides such well organised professional activities that make your stay one to remember &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla D
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our Buddhist group has held retreats at the BBV three times and each time it has been perfect for us. The food and service are great, which allowed us to concentrate on our meditation and socialising! The accommodation options gave us flexibility in our course financial structure so we could provide for all budgets and we had full access to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil_Carlisle
Woodburn, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Came to the park for Laser Tag. 2 hours of running around the bush, couldn't ask for more fun. Was such a great spot to play in. Was fantastic for the price and well worth it for the memories made. Lovely venue for a quiet get-away

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicolebower
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Attended a Interactive Drumming session with Gareth at Ballina Beach Village in January 17 and it blew my mind. So awesome to see everyone of all ages interacting together and having loads of FUN!! Ill be back for sure.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daisy1209
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2017

We enjoyed our stay at Ballina Beach Village Camp Ground. We booked for 2 nights to stay in a Tipi, they were pretty cool but very very warm during the day so if you have children that have day sleeps the tipis are not ideal, we ended up upgrading to a cabin for the second night which was much more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylee01
Brisbane,
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Very expensive and overpriced for what you get. Camp site plots are sizeable yet very unlevel and facilities are extremely rundown and dirty for what you pay. Very expensive yet children's playground is dodgy and dangerous....springs missing in trampoline for example and safety nets are ripped or non existent. Lights in barbecue areas don't work. Toilet blocks are dirty and...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank age_83
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your review. I am quite surprised to read this review, and of course have looked at all the issues raised. I am sorry we didn't meet you expecatations, however, in sequence can I reply to your issues:- 1. The latest playground equipment was installed in December, 2016 - climbing wall and ropes frame; Trampoline nets...

Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

I first would like to give some positive feed back. This is my third visit to this park. The first was with a small group in the July 2015 school holidays. We played music at night and enjoyed each other's company with no objection and loved the park. I did this again 2016 Xmas with a much larger group, the...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Logansamgg
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

This is the 7th review from the same group. This group represented .04% of our total onsite population at this time, however they have now put on 6 reviews. We had 9 complaints on this groups' first night with us, from other guests about their noise and behaviour. Franky, we are used to dealing with 'high spirits' it was the...

Murwillumbah, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Have been visitors of this park for 20+ years, always well looked after. Great beaches only a minute away for swimming & fishing. Rikki is always a pleasure to deal with. Our group come to this park every Christmas with their kids & there is always plenty to do. Sites for our camper trailers/caravans/tents are perfect for our set ups.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda S
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

Hello Amanda, we very much enjoy having your group with us. In fact I think you have one of the largest groups that visit with us, and it is also a delight to deal with you and to host your group. Thank you for your business, you are always welcome and we look forward to having you back this year....

Reviewed 20 January 2017

Where does one start in regards to the most unpleasant experience for our stay of a week during the Christmas/New Year break. Some of the entertainment promised for children and adults was not forthcoming, notably the trapeze, even though this was included as part of the entertainment listed in an email received on the day of arrival. When queried we...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Cuckoo949
BallinaBV, Owner at Ballina Beach Village, responded to this review

This is the 6th Trip Advisor review from the same person. The Trapeze was not advertised as being part of the entertainment for this period, and this was verified in person when I showed you the Facebook page and the email. What you were referring to was a generic email describing the village. It was not the entertainment program (which...

174 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (79)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballina hotels
1.4 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
2.5 km away
Comfort Inn All Seasons
Comfort Inn All Seasons
#8 of 20 in Ballina
158 reviews
2.5 km away
Discovery Parks - Ballina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort
1.5 km away
Ballina Travellers Lodge Motel
2.0 km away
Ballina Heritage Inn
Ballina Heritage Inn
#1 of 20 in Ballina
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Ballina Beach Village

Address: 440 South Ballina Beach Road | South Ballina, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Price Range: RM155 - RM403 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ballina Beach Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Ballina Beach Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Ballina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ballina Beach Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Tipi tents are fab”
 of 5 bubbles farrahb2016, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“not a good place for swimming at beach”
 of 5 bubbles michellemZ3054TX, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Budget and upper market cabins available”
 of 5 bubbles Bushgirl001, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“book superior cabins - linen is supplied”
 of 5 bubbles REVELLERPLUS, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a fully self-contained room, then you will need to look at upgrading the style of your accommodation”
 of 5 bubbles tanyav58, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5