We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 208: English reviews
Lismore, Australia
Reviewed 29 September 2016

A pleasant stay with three friends was ruined by a shocking rollaway bed. No excuse would have been acceptable for expecting anyone to sleep on the bed but my sense of affront would have been less had I not had my complaint dismissed so offhandedly by the male receptionist. He almost implied that it was my fault because"we don't usually...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn H
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn, Our apologies that you did not enjoy your portable bed during your stay - as you mention in your comments, we rarely use rollaway beds because they are not up the standard of our usual bedding, hence why we have the different room types with variable bedding configurations to cater for most requests. Unfortunately your specific request for...

Brisbane
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Great rooms to be able to get ready before a wedding, everything you could need for that. (incl full length mirror, iron, separate vanity section from shower, hanging space etc) Room size was very spacious which is a pleasant change compared to some places. Large comfy bed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lspence1992
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you back again for a return visit.

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Beautiful surrounds. Spacious spa bath room with king size bed. Restaurant food is quality and the staff are sore friendly and helpful. The beach is just across the road and a short walk. Great place to stop and relax. Would stay again next time.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernadetteshanahan13
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bernadette Thank you for recent review - glad to hear you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you back again soon.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 14 September 2016

We bought a 2 night deal with Groupon. The price was great but even better was the warm welcome, the complimentary wine and Continental breakfast. Rooms are very large, comfortable and very quiet. Pool looked great but weather was a little cool for swimming and the resort is very close to beautiful beach.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stan P
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear StanP Great to hear you enjoyed your short visit - hopefully we'll see you back again soon for a longer break!!

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

We've been visiting Ballina for 18 years and have just found this lovely resort. Great size rooms make the stay more comfortable. The restaurant does room service which we took full advantage of. We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 4vicspicks
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review - We're proud of the efforts of all our staff and really pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us - good to see you've found a new hotel in Ballina that suits your needs so well - We hope to see you back again soon.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 27 August 2016

all the facilities was up to expections. The rooms were very spacious.The pool area was very good with day beds to relax and swim or read.I found the staff very helpful and could not assist enough.They spend time with us and directed us to the best local attractions and even provided map of the area.Excellent value for money

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike2708
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thanks Mike Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and all went well - hope we see you again soon The team at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort

2615
Reviewed 15 August 2016

A very comfortable property. We had a minor problem with the shower, which was fixed immediately. Well done. We ere a little disappointed that the restaurant was closed on Mondays, we suppose that the chef does need some rest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 866lesg
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and feedback - we appreciate knowing you enjoyed your stay with us and we were able to quickly resolve the O ring issue with your shower - a simple fix and all back to normal. Taking on board your comments, we're looking into how we can adjust rosters to open the restaurant an extra night,...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Very pleasant room and views. I paid $170 which was a bit expensive for the quality but having said that it was comfotable. The reception male staff member was very helpful. I loved looking out onto the palm trees and tropical plants and pool even though it was too cool to swim in winter. I would definitely stay there again....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank finediningvegetarian
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, we're glad you found your stay enjoyable and comfortable and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.

Sydney
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The reason I booked this hotel was for the restaurant, Wild Prawn, and it didn't disappoint. The reception was very good, the staff were lovely. The room was clean, nice and big. We were given a queen plus single room instead of the queen room we had booked, this meant having a single bed instead of a lounge. I would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kgl61
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear kgl61 Thank you for your recent review, we appreciate hearing about the details of your stay and how you enjoyed your visit. Sorry you may have missed the extra pillows in the wardrobe in your room - and yes, there are always more available as alternate choices from reception (We know exactly what you mean about different pillows -...

Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Charming resort with great amenities and so close to the beach. Restaurant is not open on Sunday or Monday nights, but two restaurants close by. Rooms are a good size. Pool area is lovely. Great for families. No foxtel for the sport was a shame.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen D
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear KarenB Thank you for your comments and poisitive feedback - we appreciate hearing you enjoyed your stay in Ballina - hope we see you again soon.

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballina hotels
2.6 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
3.6 km away
Comfort Inn All Seasons
Comfort Inn All Seasons
#8 of 19 in Ballina
149 reviews
3.1 km away
Ballina Heritage Inn
Ballina Heritage Inn
#1 of 19 in Ballina
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Ballina Palms Boutique Motel
2.9 km away
Ballina Beach Village
Ballina Beach Village
#11 of 19 in Ballina
229 reviews
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Ballina Island Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort offers 4 star hotel accommodation, conference and function facilities located just opposite stunning Lighthouse Beach adjoining the walkways along the Richmond river that meander into nearby Ballina. A short drive to iconic Byron Bay, the nearby village of Bangalow and the surfing hotspots of Lennox Head & Yamba, the best of the Northern Rivers region is right on your doorstep. Enjoy the 3 acres of lush tropical gardens with outdoor areas to lounge in and relax, read a good book or simply unwind, you'll feel at ease the moment you arrive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort

Address: Compton Dr | corner Cedar Crescent, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Price Range: RM441 - RM848 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballina Beach Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ballina
#5 Business Hotel in Ballina
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ballina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“SPA Room worth a look if you can get it on special.”
 of 5 bubbles stephengT2057QR, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the main area especially if there are functions on. ”
 of 5 bubbles rosannebyers64, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room was good, I did leave my charger and phone cable in one of the plugs and the next day when I enquired no one knew were my charger was. This was a little disappointing as I would have expected the cleaners to spot this and take it to the office. ”
 of 5 bubbles Allautos, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“King spa rooms are ground floor & very private”
 of 5 bubbles 860rossf, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“very friendly management and excess to beaches with excellent service”
 of 5 bubbles mike2708, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay