We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

211 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 208: English reviews
New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located in a relaxing part of Ballina, near Lighthouse beach. It was ideal for a morning walk along the beach, or along the break wall on the river. The staff here are friendly and helpful and because I was travelling alone I took advantage of the room service menu. The rooms have been tastefully decorated and having...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CoffsFamily
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Coffs Family, Thank you for your review over the weekend, sounds like you enjoyed your visit to Ballina and our hotel. Good to hear our staff were friendly and helpful and we hope to see back again soon.

Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

It would of gotten a 3 star but the shower was the worst ive ever seen. Other than that it was great. We stayed overnight good friday and restaraunt was closed so didnt get to eat there . The pool was clean, same as the spa. The room was clean but had big black ants near the fridge and bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NA N
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear NA N, Sorry to hear you did not like the shower in your room, we've had some exceptional feedback from guests with the installation of new rainfall shower heads and have had some guests ask where to buy them for themselves. Hopefully we'll see you back again on a night when the restaurant is open and you have another...

Gold Coast Queensland Australia
Reviewed 22 March 2016

Very pleasant stay - just a few minutes walk from the beach. Very spacious room and the bed was very comfortable. A short drive from the town centre, but great for a quiet weekend getaway. Didn't visit the restaurant but there is an okay 'fish 'n chip' shop around the corner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank collvic
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear collvic Thank you for your recent review, we're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and the size of our rooms and comfy bed. hopefully we'll see you again soon to enjoy the restaurant on your next visit. The team at Quality Hotel Ballina

South Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 March 2016

I usually stay elsewhere but co booked this hotel and a very nice change. Large room with plenty work space. Much qiuter than in town plus right next to beach and jogging tracks. Staff very helpful. Restaurant dinner was a cut above what you expect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fitzyr
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fitzyr Many thanks for your recent review, we're realy pleased to hear how you enjoyed your stay and dining in our restaurant. Our location is always popular by the beach and quiet with just the waves sounding in background

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Found this spot for a weekend getaway, just beautiful setting with lush tropical gardens just across the road from the beach. Lovely and quiet, with birds and the sound of the waves breaking during the night. Food in the restaurant was a real surprise with the best surfnturf I've ever tried, the grilled seafood was also popular with my partner....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joy233
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joy Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback review. We love to hear you enjoyed your visit and also your meal in the Wild Prawn Cafe Bar + Grill. We hope to see you again soon.

Narrabeen, Australia
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Paid for a great location, right across from the beach. Friendly staff on arrival and checkout. Room was average. Door to balcony didn't open. Bed was terrible Room was nice but still felt a bit 80's. It was clean though. The Tv and aircon worked.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcbB9039PY
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us, we truly appreciate hearing from our guests. We are sorry you did not enjoy the bed throughout your stay. We do ensure all our beds, as you would expect, are replaced regularly as part of our normal replacements programme across the hotel. In fact...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 February 2016 via mobile

I have been staying here for many years, always staying in the most expensive rooms so that i had the very best sleep. These rooms have now been revamped, aircon , tv are new and the quality of the Samsung devices is 5/5. but they cheapened the beds.. So disappointed with this and i am sure that my fellow business...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B1RD1E2014
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Birdie2015 Thank you for your review, we appreciate hearing your comments and how you enjoyed your stay and being such a loyal long term guest. We're surprised indeed to hear you were disappointed with the new beds. These new models are in fact a much higher grade and quality bed to the previous ones, specifically designed for hotel use...

Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

A nice hotel with great pool and spa facilities along with a fantastic location close to the beach. The staff were very friendly and the room was comfortable and nicely appointed. Although we didn't dine in the restaurant the menu looked very good and lots of seafood

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Artsy90
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent overnight stay with us. We are so pleased we were able to accommodate you and we we appreciate you recognising the service we offer here in understanding our guests needs while staying with us. Your comfort is our priority. Thank you once more for your review and...

Reviewed 6 February 2016 via mobile

We arrived at 8.30pm and found the kitchen was already closed which was disappointing but the staff were helpful with alternatives which ended up being pizza. Room was spacious and comfortable except pillows were a bit average. Free wifi which was an advantage. Good customer service here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizjammy
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Artsy90 Thank you for posting your recent review. We are sorry you weren't able to enjoy a meal in the restaurant but we're pleased our staff were able to help wth some welcome suggestions and you enjoyed your accommodation and guest service. Thank you once more for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back for a...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 18 January 2016 via mobile

I arrived very late at night bring that the area was completely sold out , not sure about the surroundings but the hotel was a motel style room hotel , park in front of your room type of place. Although the furnishing and decor could be updated I truly loved the vibe and feel of the place, it was calming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Missytikal
QualityHotel B, Manager at Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Missytikal Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay here with us. We love hearing from our guests. We are so pleased to have played a part in making your short stay here so enjoyable - and love the words you have used to describe our hotel....exactly what we strive to create for all...

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballina hotels
2.6 km away
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
3.6 km away
Comfort Inn All Seasons
Comfort Inn All Seasons
#8 of 19 in Ballina
149 reviews
3.1 km away
Ballina Heritage Inn
Ballina Heritage Inn
#1 of 19 in Ballina
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Ballina Palms Boutique Motel
2.9 km away
Ballina Beach Village
Ballina Beach Village
#10 of 19 in Ballina
230 reviews
5.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Ballina Island Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort offers 4 star hotel accommodation, conference and function facilities located just opposite stunning Lighthouse Beach adjoining the walkways along the Richmond river that meander into nearby Ballina. A short drive to iconic Byron Bay, the nearby village of Bangalow and the surfing hotspots of Lennox Head & Yamba, the best of the Northern Rivers region is right on your doorstep. Enjoy the 3 acres of lush tropical gardens with outdoor areas to lounge in and relax, read a good book or simply unwind, you'll feel at ease the moment you arrive. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort

Address: Compton Dr | corner Cedar Crescent, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Price Range: RM441 - RM845 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ballina Beach Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ballina
#5 Business Hotel in Ballina
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ballina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“SPA Room worth a look if you can get it on special.”
 of 5 bubbles stephengT2057QR, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the main area especially if there are functions on. ”
 of 5 bubbles rosannebyers64, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The room was good, I did leave my charger and phone cable in one of the plugs and the next day when I enquired no one knew were my charger was. This was a little disappointing as I would have expected the cleaners to spot this and take it to the office. ”
 of 5 bubbles Allautos, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“King spa rooms are ground floor & very private”
 of 5 bubbles 860rossf, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“very friendly management and excess to beaches with excellent service”
 of 5 bubbles mike2708, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay