We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

673 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron
See the most recent reviews
Showing 662: English reviews
Molnlycke, Sweden
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for two days and enjoyed the place. Our room was big as an apartment and had a good view of the water outside. Beds where good and bathroom was big. The free parking garage was a bit to small so the second night we had to stand with the car in the streets. Which how ever didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FredrikE
Karen W, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron, responded to this review

Dear FredrikE, thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us at Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate the feedback. The hotel is very happy to provide our guests with additional supplies such as dish washing liquid if required and we appreciate...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When I need to relax I love coming to the Ramada in Ballina, sitting in the balcony overlooking the water is just perfect to unwind. Love watching the dolphins and even spotted some turtles this time. It's also a great location in order to walk to shops/restaurants etc if you choose not to eat there. The staff are always fantastic....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole K
Karen W, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron, responded to this review

Dear Nicole K, you are welcome ! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and genuinely appreciate the warm feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for some dolphin spotting and relaxation. Warm regards, Karen and the Ramada Ballina team

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

When I arrived the man in reception who checked me in couldn't even manage a smile. He rushed through the process and mumbled something about the opening hours of the restaurant in the hotel. No mention of directions to my room or anything. It was hard to tell if it was me or his job that he hated. In the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericah145
Karen W, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron, responded to this review

Dear ericah145, thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina. We are sorry that your experience was not to the standards that the hotel usually strives to deliver and we will utilise your comments to further improve our service and standards. Thank you again for your comments, regards Karen

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We originally booked for 2 nights and then stayed one more. Excellent staff who found nothing a problem at all. With cooking facilities in our room we didn't dine in however the smells were awesome! The restaurant staff allowed us to work watching the river and as long as we bought the odd coffee they were happy. This would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard T
BallinaRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron, responded to this review

Dear Richard T, thank you for your review about your stay at Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Warm regards, Karen

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Due to a family tragedy, unfortunately i couldn't make it for my booking but still got charge. Spoke to Amy in customer support and she was super professional and compassionate and was able to give me a refund. When i can i will defiantly make a trip to Ramada Ballina Byron. Thank you.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
BallinaRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron, responded to this review

Dear Chris D, we are sorry to hear about your family and will look forward to welcoming you to the hotel when you are able to travel. Warm regards, Karen

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for 2 nights in January 2017. We had actually intended to visit Byron Bay but chose here because the hotel looked nice and was reasonably priced! The positives were the free parking, the big, comfy bed and the big spa bath. Also the balcony overlooking the water, from which we saw a pair of dolphins swimming around for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sofic88
BallinaRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron, responded to this review

Dear sofic88, thank you for your review about your stay with us at Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and the dolphins! We are sorry to hear that you experienced some issues and will use your comments to improve our facilities. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Found this place because Byron the as full! Might make this out Byron base! Good value, clean, large rooms ours had a spa. View over the river with lovely sunrise. Place felt very 'calm' restaurants underneath looked good. Olympic pool next door, good running along the river and good 30km ride up to Byron if fitness is important to you!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don2156
BallinaRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron, responded to this review

Dear Don2156, we are delighted you have found a new base for your Northern Rivers visits! Thank you for taking the time to post your review, we genuinely appreciate the feed back and we look forward to being of service to you again in the future. Warm regards, Karen

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here with my boyfriend for the weekend. Nice bath and excellent pool. It is a modern clean apartment that is good for a quick stay if you don't need a kitchen. However it would be perfect if I didn't see two cockroaches outside an apartment while walking towards ours from the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chloe S
BallinaRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron, responded to this review

Dear Chloe S, thank you taking the time to post a review about your stay with us at Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate the feed back. The hotel is part of a regular pest control program however our position right on the river does mean we do...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Stayed on route each way last November and going back in April for 3 nights. Staff helpful, discreeta nd considerate. Rooms on river and corner comfortable with fantastic views. Restaurant a lovely spot to overlook river and, also dolphins if you are lucky. Wave to trawlers going past room and they will wave back..Do yourself a favour and stay -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PamHas
BallinaRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron, responded to this review

Dear PamHas, thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and recommend others to stay with us also! Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back soon. Warm regards, Karen

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a week, was impressed the minute we walked in. Very friendly and polite staff easy to work with. Explained everything. Room was perfect and modern with new facilities. Location was walking distance to everything we didnt use the car once. Would stay if coming again. Even saw dolphins at the restaurant at dinner! Highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natasha S
BallinaRamada, General Manager at Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron, responded to this review

Dear Natasha C, thank you for taking the time to post a review about your stay with us at Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will return if you have an opportunity to. The dolphins are wonderful and guests often see them from the room balconies also! Thank you again...

300 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (277)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (48)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ballina hotels
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn All Seasons
Comfort Inn All Seasons
#8 of 20 in Ballina
155 reviews
0.5 km away
Ballina Manor Boutique Hotel
0.7 km away
Ballina Heritage Inn
Ballina Heritage Inn
#1 of 20 in Ballina
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Quality Hotel Ballina Beach Resort
0.2 km away
Ballina Travellers Lodge Motel
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Ballina Island Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Hotel & Suites has 115 rooms consisting of hotel spa rooms, 1 and 2 bedroom suites and 2 and 3 bedroom penthouses, all with modern, stylish decor and all the facilities you would expect from an international class hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron

Address: 2 Martin St, Ballina, New South Wales 2478, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Ballina
Price Range: RM571 - RM772 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron 4.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Ballina
Ballina Ramada
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ballina
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ballina
#2 Business Hotel in Ballina
#4 Family Hotel in Ballina
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Coolangatta, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Hotel & Suites Ballina Byron staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room along the river front and not facing the street with a restricted river view.”
 of 5 bubbles KimD904, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor views are great”
 of 5 bubbles middypuss, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms looking directly onto the Richmond river face south and the sun in the afternoon”
 of 5 bubbles gdq13, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Views of the Richmond River are nice but come with a hot afternoon sun”
 of 5 bubbles MikeV364, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for river view, not pool view, and higher level for a better view”
 of 5 bubbles amandamZ6252IP, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5