We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Broughton Mill Farm Guesthouse/B&B

Save
Traveller (43)
Dining (1)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good27%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“day bed”(4 reviews)
“lounge area”(3 reviews)
“heated tiles”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
30
15
3
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
30
15
3
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsday bedlounge areaheated tilessitting dining roomlocal producenice toiletriesfresh milkpleasant stayseven mile beachrickmuscatbillyorchardhostsydneyweekendnighter
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2018

We were lucky to get a room anywhere on the Shoalhaven coast or southern highlands (where we were heading) on a Saturday night. I booked this place at the last minute two days prior. The manager/owner advised he had opened the bookings for one nighters....More

Thank Mary D
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

It seems that everywhere in Sydney or even Coast areas couple of hours out are just super expensive these days. After viewing places between Wollongong to Nowra we decided on Broughton Mill to be our overnight stop on the way to Bawley Point. I spoke...More

Thank ThetaHarmony
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Being regular visitors of Berry, we came to town for the Fairgrounds festival. Our stay was great, the owner is very friendly as is Billy the cat. The morning view is nice, and the back areas behind each room are nice to relax in.

Thank Peter S
Response from Rick G, Owner at Broughton Mill Farm Guesthouse/B&BResponded 12 December 2017

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us last weekend. Billy is an important part of our team so glad he was his friendly self to you both. Hope we see you again soon. Regards, Rick and the Team

Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

Booked a night last minute for a get away from Sydney. Outside looked promising, unfortunately once inside we realised this was NOT a 5 star establishment. The girl who greeted us was very nice, but told us as the owner was away there would be...More

2  Thank Cloragh
Response from Rick G, Owner at Broughton Mill Farm Guesthouse/B&BResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for your feedback to which we responded in August on Expedia where it also appeared. We always welcome criticism so that we may review and address issues of substance. Our reputation, through our reviews, is very good as you remarked yourself. This review...More

Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

A wonderful stay! We were welcomed by a friendly inkeep (Rick) and especially friendly Mr Billy (cat) who loves to greet each of the new guests, be adored and supervise everyone around the fireplace. The room was comfortable with heated tiles, private hedged courtyard and...More

Thank AGamne
Response from Rick G, Owner at Broughton Mill Farm Guesthouse/B&BResponded 21 July 2017

Many thanks for your kind comments. They are much appreciated. Mr Billy just loves people so when he is allowed he just loves being with guests around "His" fire. Even though there is one going in his part of the house the guests are too...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$180 - US$1,079 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$180 - US$1,079 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (43)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Ruth T
28 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rick G | Property representative |
Yes, sorry, it is true. We are very busy on weekends but not always during the week so we have a break from time to time where we do not do breakfasts as there are so many great cafes just 1 kilometre away. After nearly... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"North facing rooms best"
Read review
"All the rooms gave a lovely outlook"
Read review
"Suite 4 is at the end of the building and has side windows as well. Quiet and romantic."
Read review
"All rooms have a beautiful view of the rolling hills from the courtyard, so regardless of your choice..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing