We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Heritage Guesthouse Bombala

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bombala
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

34 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 34: English reviews
Start your review of Heritage Guesthouse Bombala
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Vegetarian meal was one of the best I have had. Roaring fire and friendly staff on a cold night - excellent! Traditional country fare, nice atmosphere. Do yourself a favour and grab a bight to eat at this restaurant next time you have a night at Bombala, we ate here after checking out Burnima Homestead.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott K
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked 2 rooms a couple of weeks before arrival date. Received a confirmation email. Arrived on the day with much confusion. Only one room held. We actually felt relieved. Broken window at reception was the first concern, the rest doesn't need explanation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole L
Leslie A, Owner at Heritage Guesthouse Bombala, responded to this review

There was some confusion with booking you where offered the family room being two separate rooms you elected not to stay we did our best. Les.

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 3 April 2017

Greeted at the door by the friendliest lady. Our room had everything we needed and was comfy and clean. The room was very quiet due to double glazed windows. Dined at the Chinese restaurant next door and served by Sue who was so friendly. The meal was very good. Breakfast was served at the time we requested and we so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 51vonda
Bega, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 2 March 2017

With a perfect location in the main street, this B and B has been the best place we have stayed in this area. The tastefully restored old bank building is full of harm and character. We stayed in the spa room, which was spacious and comfortable. The spa was a relaxing touch of luxury. We were the only guests the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnan2015
Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

We received a friendly welcome, and we're shown to our room with a spa bath. It was comfortably furnished in a traditional style with an old fireplace in the room. An in room fridge and kettle were unusually not provided, although we could use the fridge downstairs. Breakfast was included (cereal, toast and fruit). We dined in the attached Chinese...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon V
Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

Taking your bag up the stairs to your room, once you have entered thorough the big door (to the side of the building) there are no surprises, its old country style accommodation. We had the spa room. It was a good size room, aircon, TV, nice towels but no shower cap.Our bed was comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denieleb
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 23 December 2016

This was the Fist time i had been to Bombala, i hadn't planned to stay the night however I am glad things worked out the way they did. from the moment i walked in the door (with no reservation at 9.30pm) i felt welcome. i was offered a tea or coffee and told i could help myself should i feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katiem482016
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I have stayed here on a few occasions & to be honest its a toss up between a 3-4 star rating. the guesthouse is a charming old building with only 4-5 odd rooms. However while the house itself is charming & always clean it could use a bit of TLC. some of the rooms could use a bit of re...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glentc
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at the Heritage Guesthouse Bombala we use this as our stop while on our way to Phillip Island again very happy with the service and accommodation,in the even we have dinner at the Chinese restaurant which is part of the Guesthouse.. This stop it is very biker friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey L
Canberra
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

It's an old-fashioned guesthouse with lots of knickknacks, but the beds are very comfortable, the place is scrupulously clean and the owner is friendly and helpful. The downstairs restaurant is also a highlight with excellent Chinese meals. Great for families.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kylie E

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Heritage Guesthouse Bombala

Address: 121 Maybe St, Bombala, New South Wales 2632, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Bombala
Number of rooms: 5
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Heritage Guesthouse Bombala staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pick the Spa room if available”
Glentc, 14 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Spa room is fab!”
MsOuthere, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we chose ground floor for no other reason than I was just too lazy to climb stairs!”
  • entrance to the bathroom
  • our room
  • bathroom
  • shower
LFSingapore, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
3 of 3