We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lord Byron

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Lord Byron
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Lord Byron
See the most recent reviews
Showing 58: English reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The new rooms are really nice and the bed was extremely comfortable, the staff are always friendly too. location is great for walking up to the shops or to the beach, everything is close by. I recommend The lord Byron as a really nice place to stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leanne G
TheLordByron, The Lord Byron at The Lord Byron, responded to this review

Dear Leanne G, We are pleased you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms, comfortable bed and the location! It really does make it easy to explore all the great restaurants and shops around town. Thank you for leaving us with your valued feedback and recommendation, we truly appreciate it and hope to see you again next time you stay. Kind regards,...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2016

I thought I'd booked a self contained room, Emma (I think) was absolutely fantastic and organised us to have plates and cutlery in our room and then organised them to be replaced with clean ones every day. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable and well located so we didn't have to do any driving while we were in Byron.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank margielyttle
TheLordByron, The Lord Byron at The Lord Byron, responded to this review

Dear margielyttle, Thank you for your kind review of The Lord Byron. We take pride in catering to our guests needs the best way we can and are pleased our fantastic staff were of assistance to you throughout your stay. If you're traveling to our area again soon, please don't hesitate to give us a call. Kind regards, The Lord...

Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

Me and my partner had an amazing few days at the hotel the staff were friendly and the room was cosy, the view was nice and the hotel is a short walk to the beach. I will definitely be booking a room again in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bonnnie J
TheLordByron, The Lord Byron at The Lord Byron, responded to this review

Dear Bonnnie J, We are so happy to hear that you and your partner had an amazing stay with us here at The Lord Byron and I appreciate you taking the time to leave us with such a kind review. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you stay, Kind regards, The Lord Byron Team

Reviewed 5 October 2016

I booked this originally for myself,brother and father. We could not believe the place still had availability in the school holidays. It was affordable, to a very high standard and one of the best located resorts in Byron Bay. Will definitely come again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex H
TheLordByron, The Lord Byron at The Lord Byron, responded to this review

Dear Alex H, Thank you so much for your lovely review! It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and will be coming back. When the time comes please don't hesitate to give us a call, Kind regards, The Lord Byron Team

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

This isn't a bad place to stay for a night or two but it probably depends on the experience you are after. I wasn't pleased to be greeted by a flight of stairs to lug my suitcase up. The twin room we had was nicely refurbished but I was disappointed there was no microwave. While it is very central it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsty A
TheLordByron, General Manager at The Lord Byron, responded to this review

Dear Kirsty, Thank you for your time to leave us your honest feedback. It's great to read that you found our rooms inviting and enjoyed the sunshine at our outdoor pool. Beside of tea and coffee making facilities, the rooms provide a toaster and fridge and all guest are welcome to use the barbecues in our cabana area. Should you...

Legnano, Italy
Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We were on honeymoon and it was perfect for us. We stayed here just one night, but the position is good, close to restaurants and the beach, it was clean and the staff very nice with us! They don't have the elevator but for us wasn't a problem! Take a look to my pics 😏 It seems a advertisement !!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 3la
TheLordByron, Manager at The Lord Byron, responded to this review

Hi 3la, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we love your beautiful picture. Our friendly reception team is always happy to assist with luggage. We hope to welcome you back another time! Best regards, The Lord Byron

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

In the main drag and walking distance to shops, cafes, restaurants and beach. Nice, clean and friendly. Well priced for a long weekend in Byron. Bed very comfy. Exceeded my expectations. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Natalie S
TheLordByron, The Lord Byron at The Lord Byron, responded to this review

Dear Natalie S, We are so pleased to hear we exceeded your expectations on your stay with us here at The Lord Byron! We love hearing feedback like yours and thank you for taking the time to leave us with your kind words, We look forward to having you stay next time, Kind regards, The Lord Byron Team

Elizabeth, Australia
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

The Lord Byron is just a short walk from the shops, restaurants and beach. Also very close to the marketplace where the community markets take place. There's a choice of both apartments and motel rooms. I stayed in the motel room, which was equipped with toaster, kettle, fridge, TV and both ceiling fan and air conditioner. The private balcony is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia D
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at The Lord Byron for 3 nights at the end of September, it was absolutely brilliant! I was wary when I saw some reviews saying it was tired and shabby but they have recently done it all up. The room was clean and tidy, it did smell of paint slightly (as I have seen some other reviews stating)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joannals16
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Great location very spacious apartment but beds were hard and uncomfortable could of done with more kitchen equipment in the apartment we were in also there was no mop pool was great very nice staff very nice surrounds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mickp1965

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.5 km away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#10 of 32 in Byron Bay
221 reviews
3.5 km away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 32 in Byron Bay
218 reviews
0.8 km away
Beach Suites
Beach Suites
#4 of 32 in Byron Bay
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Atlantic Byron Bay
Atlantic Byron Bay
#2 of 32 in Byron Bay
242 reviews
0.8 km away
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#28 of 32 in Byron Bay
188 reviews
3.4 km away
The Byron at Byron Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Byron Bay, guest's at The Lord Byron can relax and enjoy this comfortable, air-conditioned resort with its central location offering a quiet tropical atmosphere. You can take advantage of our leisure facilities, full sized tennis court and outdoor pool. Simply relax or enjoy a short stroll to beach while passing by the many colourful shops, restaurant and cafés of Byron Bay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lord Byron

Address: 120 Jonson St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Bay
Price Range: RM605 - RM1,424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lord Byron 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your The Lord Byron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lord Byron Hotel Byron Bay
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Byron Bay
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Byron Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lord Byron staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from The Lord Byron staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms same, front have morning sun,back rooms over look pool & gardens. All beautifully decorated.”
  • Our room with small balcony
 of 5 bubbles staceyliddell, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on poolside are quieter but even front not really noisy, and you get to rubberneck at all the different species out there.”
 of 5 bubbles 575rods, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“back room looks out onto the pool . front looks out onto main street but not noisy”
 of 5 bubbles flash12sydney, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room that doesn't face East - unless you like the sun pouring in from early morning!”
 of 5 bubbles DawnHendrick, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Look for a room that faces the pool and not the street”
 of 5 bubbles 725margiem, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay