We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Byron Beachcomber Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Byron Beachcomber Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Byron Beachcomber Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

Beachcomber resort is well presented and offers good facilities . The hotel is an easy walk to the main attractions of Byron and is good value for your dollar $$ . The kitchen facility is a plus and would save families time and money. A bonus is the easy private access to the beach.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank arlene s
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 23 June 2015

This is a great place to stay for a night or two if you're looking for location and its priced fairly. Easy walk in to town and to the beach and no fuss when checking in and out. The bathroom was a bit dated but clean and big enough and the rooms were quite big as well. The tv didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelgirlsue
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

terrible service, conflicting information and then changed the rates. Was told at booking if we chose to cancel that we could change dates if enough notice given. A month out we had to cancel and was rudely told that it will cost us our first night. When we requested a later (off season) booking were told they don't do that....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Stu W
BeachcomberByronBay, Manager at Byron Beachcomber Resort, responded to this review

You were informed that we would be happy to move your booking to another time provided that enough time was given. Your booking was for a 5 night min stay deal. Your request to change your 5 night booking in July to a reduced 2 night stay booking in Dec was agreed to. Your decision to decline this offer because...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 9 June 2015

This accommodation was great and is in an awesome location. You can park the car and leave it there and then walk everywhere else. It is difficult during busy periods to get parking in Byron so this alleviates that problem.Room was clean and tidy with a great shower. Minimal noise and the reception staff very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rita M
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 19 May 2015

A quick walk over the old railway tracks to the beautiful long white beach, and 5 minutes walk in the other direction to the town centre...location couldn't be better. Very quiet as we were there in full on Xmas/NY period and worried about the amount of noise there might be, but only heard the guys next door once. Clean modern...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gypsy_gal4
Reviewed 7 April 2015 via mobile

Not impressed. Stayed here for a whole week with no cleaning or room services offered unless you wanted to pay an extra fee. The place doesn't do anything to make you feel relaxed and on holiday and the note plastered on the door reminding you to take out the rubbish, clean the crockery and make sure you leave the room...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Princessgobbles
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 March 2015

At first I ws a little disappointed with the location of the "Resort" (I wouldn't call it a resort) As the picture was misleading as it looked as though it was only a stones throw from the beach. It was a small walk to the City center and as it rained the whole time we were there it was a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Deb L
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 March 2015

Very good resort has a pool n spa as well as direct access (via bush path) to the beach They were very accommodating in getting an early checkin as we were travelling with an infant . Free secure car park with lift access to rooms so very easy to unload the car when arriving 3 mins walk to town and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank richard04111983
Reviewed 17 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed a few nights. Accommodation was good but a bit dated but not to bad. Represented good value for money. Location was quite good - within in reasonable walking distance of town centre yet far enough away to avoid noise. We walked through the back to access the beach and actually found this a shorter and more pleasant way...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rob P
Reviewed 5 March 2015 via mobile

Reasonable place for value for money. Booked it last minute as we were travelling, and received friendly helpful staff. Parking included. Minutes walk from the main strip. Convenient and cosy. Nice stay. Would stay again, loved Byron bay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jacki T

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
0.6 km away
Byron Central Apartments
Byron Central Apartments
#10 of 32 in Byron Bay
233 reviews
0.6 km away
Byron Quarter Holiday Apartments
2.4 km away
The Oasis Resort & Treetop Houses
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#27 of 32 in Byron Bay
202 reviews
3.5 km away
Azabu Boutique Accommodation Byron Bay
0.7 km away
Waves Byron Bay
Waves Byron Bay
#12 of 32 in Byron Bay
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Byron Beachcomber Resort apartments in beautiful Byron Bay. We offer 34 spacious apartments suited to couples and singles alike. The property boasts a solar heated pool and spa, BBQ area and direct beach access to the pristine bay. It is also only a 5 minute walk to the heart of Byron where you can enjoy the cafes, shops, markets, main beach and all that this fabulous seaside town has to offer. The accommodation offers the best of both worlds as you can enjoy both relaxation and a chance to take in all the action. Make your next Byron Bay getaway a beachside escape at the Beachcomber. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Byron Beachcomber Resort

Address: 23 - 25 Shirley St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Shire > Byron Bay
Price Range: RM563 - RM826 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Byron Beachcomber Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Byron Beachcomber Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Byron Beachcomber Hotel Byron Bay
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Byron Bay
#11 Luxury Hotel in Byron Bay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Byron Beachcomber Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Call management for advice”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisR913, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Call the resort directly rather than use a booking site - better room for a better price.”
 of 5 bubbles ChrisSummerling, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try and get a room at the rear of the resort to avoid any road noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Nthcoastjude, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A room with a balcony over the pool area is great to wine and dine.”
 of 5 bubbles steveD39CI, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on first floor would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles JCATT5, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5