We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Aloha Villas Byron Bay

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Aloha Villas Byron Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

49 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 48: English reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

In a good location, walking distance from the town, but super noisy, busy road. I Paid extra for the "executive" apartment rather than a regular one as I thought it might be nicer and had a private plunge pool. This was a total waste of money, this apartment was right on a busy road so VERY noisy to the point...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Karen R
Gina M, Manager at Aloha Villas Byron Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us, our staff work hard to maintain a high standard to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay, I have followed up on your concerns and was able to identify the white stuff on the vase was candle wax, there are always...

Reviewed 18 September 2016 via mobile

Wow this was fantastic accommodation definitely recommend staying here. We had 8 adults and it was perfect. Two pools and a spa!! Walking distance to town. Great coffee provided and bathroom shampoo conditioner etc. It was Perfect Thank you thankyou so much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo H
Eungai Creek, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for four nights and couldn't have been happier. Our villa was well appointed with an extremely comfortable bed and fully equipped kitchen. The views from the deck were beautiful and it was well located - close enough to Byron and Bangalow, but in the beautiful hinterland overlooking the coast. We'll be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Such a warm friendly welcome even though we turned up at 11am. Super clean rooms, beautiful touches in decor, amazing pool/spa area with a cute little pool cabana. Me and a friend stayed here for only 1 night but really wish I had spent a week here. Great value for money and will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dalts2015
Reviewed 3 May 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for 4 nights in one of the standard villas. We found it comfy with ample room and adequate facilities for a self contained room. The room was clean and presented nicely. We found the bed nice and comfy. I enjoyed the pool and spa and thought the breakfast options in the pool room was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy D
Gina M, Manager at Aloha Villas Byron Bay, responded to this review

I had the pleasure of meeting you both and felt disappointed that some issues arose during your stay. But thank you for bringing them to our attention as we are always available to hear any type of guest feed back. The door and washing machine have both been repaired and yes what a great idea for blocking out the early...

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

A lot of things about this property are "almost great" but just miss the mark. The bathroom has great tiles and spacious layout, with a large shower, however the water saving low flow shower head is certainly not a luxury rain fall shower head there is also no bath. The lounge/ bed room was very large and nicely appointed. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank al1079
Gina M, Manager at Aloha Villas Byron Bay, responded to this review

Thankyou for your comments and we are always open to hearing feed back and suggestions from our guests. We thrive on environmental issues and adhere to council recommendations for water saving products. We are currently in the process of fitting our king beds with thicker underlays to make it more comfortable, thank you for bringing this to our attention and...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed at these villas last September and l have to say they are beautiful. The room was spacious, clean, and airy. They have everything you need, we found the little kitchen area very handy. The girl on reception was so helpful and really pleasant, and nothing was to much trouble, there's room where you can help yourself to breakfast,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maureen G
Abigail M, Manager at Aloha Villas Byron Bay, responded to this review

Come back now the weather is wonderful!!!! Well it's actually a tad too hot at the moment!! Very happy you enjoyed your stay here and hopefully we see you again, thanks for the lovely review.

Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

We would highly recommend Aloha villas for a romantic getaway. The pool and spa were beautiful. The villa was lovely and bed was very comfortable. And the beach was just a short stroll across the road. We will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katy E
Abigail M, Manager at Aloha Villas Byron Bay, responded to this review

It really is the perfect romantic getaway isn't it!!! so glad you enjoyed your time at the villas and we look forward to having you stay again.

Reviewed 24 December 2015

I loved absolutely everything about this place. We definately got way more then we expected when staying here. The price was very affordable. Just a stones throw away from all the action in Byron Bay. The receptionist was very helpful and friendly. And our bond was returned to us very promptly the following day upon leaving. Over all it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TESS H
Abigail M, Manager at Aloha Villas Byron Bay, responded to this review

Thankyou for your review so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to your next visit.

London
Reviewed 26 October 2015

We stayed here for my wife's birthday. The villa is quite compact, similar in size to a cabin but very well appointed inside. I asked if they could arrange a bottle of wine in the fridge for our arrival - more in hope that anything else - and not only did Abby do that but there was a box of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danlushington
Abigail M, Manager at Aloha Villas Byron Bay, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us and scored some brownie points!! they're hard to come by these days!!! Hopefully we can welcome you again in the future.

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Byron Bay hotels
1.3 km away
Aabi's at Byron
Aabi's at Byron
#9 of 63 in Byron Bay
168 reviews
0.4 km away
Bayhaven Lodge
Bayhaven Lodge
#8 of 38 in Byron Bay
286 reviews
1.8 km away
The Cape Beach House
The Cape Beach House
#3 of 38 in Byron Bay
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Aaman & Cinta Luxury Guesthouse & Villas
0.2 km away
Blue Bliss
Blue Bliss
#42 of 63 in Byron Bay
5 reviews
0.9 km away
Bayview Beachfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amongst tranquil gardens Aloha Villas are the essence of tropical living and are only a short stroll to the heart of Byron bay. Incorporating modern facilities with the relaxed beach life style, these villas are the perfect place to spend your holiday. Each private villa offers open plan living, king size bed and en-suite. With a wall mounted television, air-conditioning and free wifi, you will have all the comforts of home. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aloha Villas Byron Bay

Address: 58 Shirley St, Byron Bay, New South Wales 2481, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Byron Bay
Price Range: RM713 - RM1,539 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aloha Villas Byron Bay 4.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Aloha Villas Byron Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Aloha Villas Byron Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As far away from Shirley St as possible”
  • bathroom
  • bathroom
  • room
  • storage
  • room
 of 5 bubbles pavlob, 12 Feb 2015 | Read review
“The rear villas avoid noise from the road”
 of 5 bubbles 2JennyM, 4 Apr 2013 | Read review
“All rooms are sweet, the executive villa is closer to the road so may be nicer but also a little more noisy...shouldn't be a problem though, you don't go to Byron bay to sit inside...”
 of 5 bubbles ScottBailey78, 4 Apr 2013 | Read review
“The smaller villas are at the rear of the property. The Executive villa is at the front of the property facing a very busy road.”
 of 5 bubbles Lacplesis, 23 Jan 2013 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay