We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bucketts Way Motel

Booking.comUS$81*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$98*
US$81*
Great Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Bucketts Way Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 57: English reviews
Start your review of Bucketts Way Motel
 Click to rate
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where else can you have dinner on Easter Friday in Gloucester? - Right answer is at Bucketts Way Motel and Restaurant. Authentic Indian cuisine, great choice of curry and very friendly stuff will help you to make that Friday night unforgettable. If you can't find something in their menu - just ask - chef might be able to cook it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank temische
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

It's nothing fancy but the price is right! Been here a few times with work. Accommodation is basic and a bit dated but overall comfortable and I don't think you could ask more for the price. Air con and tv works, so a few modern comforts. The hotel also has an Indian restaurant where the food is pretty good. They...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny R
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We were a group of 4 who booked 2 twin rooms for an overnight stay whilst away on a motorcycle stop. The rooms are basic but clean, all facilities worked. We stayed on a Monday night, one of the only nights the restaurant wasn't open, but we still got a complimentary welcome beer! We managed to park the bikes right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alasdair F
Tewantin, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately the maintenance here hasn't been done. The pool is dirty, gardens lack attention and the rooms are very sad. Handles of doors falling off , rust stains , mould . It's lacks love. The best thing about this place is the manager who is just so friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wildlouie
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Good location. If you are looking for just a basic motel, Bucketts Way Motel would be ok. We stayed for 2 nights. The room was basic but clean. New towels etc the second day. The indication was to pay on check in which didn't worry us as we were leaving early on departure. The restaurant was great. Good food and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn S
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We were recommended to stay here by a local so we booked two nights. The first room we were given as soon as my husband took off his shoes his feet stuck to the sticky carpet. They then changed us to a room right next to the laundry in a corner with an air conditioner that came out on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue D
Latha P, Public Relations Manager at Bucketts Way Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, we always have room for improvement. I must also thank Jane for recommending us. The cleaners had just freshly cleaned that room that was allocated to you, hence it was wet so must have felt sticky. It was so unfortunate that the new room which was allocated, the tap had given way when you were there...

North Parramatta
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Room comfortable, clean. Indian meal really, really good. Try the Beef Vindaloo and Rosgulla. Friendly hosts. If travelling Sydney to Armidale (or vice versa) couldn't ask for a much better place for overnight stay, even a weekend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn037
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay if you're visiting Gloucester. Really friendly staff and such good food in the restaurant - we felt really welcome and looked after. The motel is right in the middle of Gloucester and the rooms are good for the price. Thanks for such a great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ben G
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Visited Gloucester with my wife and 2 kids.All very much liked. Location,staff,food,very clean room and facilities.Convenient parking outside room's door.Very quiet surroundings and comfortable beds. such a good view in the morning can not explain in words.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robin p
Ulladulla, Australia
Reviewed 12 November 2016

very poor service , rooms needed proper clean, we were there for 4 night never had clean towels ,we made our own beds, needs a lot of TLC. everywhere, pool was green, roast dinner one night no green vegies, we complained so they brought around lettuce and tomato, little bit of cucumber and a little onion . (The man, manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynette M
Latha P, Public Relations Manager at Bucketts Way Motel, responded to this review

I do not normally respond to reviews. But your review made me respond to you. Firstly you had come in a group in a package deal. Your team leader was given the menu which was approved but even then we had given you extra attention as particularly you kept grumbling from day one. So we added extras to the menu....

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
2.5 km away
Gloucester Country Lodge Motel
0.4 km away
King Street Boutique Motel
King Street Boutique Motel
#3 of 8 in Gloucester
76 reviews
3.5 km away
Gloucester on Avon Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
A Room with a View Bed & Breakfast, Gloucester NSW
3.3 km away
Barrington Hideaway
Barrington Hideaway
#1 of 7 in Gloucester
43 reviews
0.5 km away
The Great Escape Lofts
The Great Escape Lofts
#3 of 7 in Gloucester
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Bucketts Way Motel

Address: 19 Church St, Gloucester, New South Wales 2422, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Gloucester
Price Range: RM361 - RM473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bucketts Way Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Bucketts Way Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bucketts Way Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bucketts Way Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room near to pool is a very good location for morning sun bath.”
robinpN1321QH, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Downstairs nearer pool & parking, upstairs near restaurant & reception”
W6953ZEdonnaw, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Explain your requirements to the owners”
Liamo41, 3 Jan 2016 | Read review
“go somewhere else.”
732greigb, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Book ahead”
AlanGelder, 3 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
HotelQuicklyUS$98
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates