We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Roundabout Inn

GreenLeadersSilver level
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gloucester
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

37 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 37: English reviews
Start your review of The Roundabout Inn
 Click to rate
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great meal! Best steak I had, had in a long time. New England pale ale on tap is a must to try. Unfortunately the accomodation could do with a revamp but sufficient none the less for an overnight stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hannah E
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

The menu was enticing but the food was pretty basic and rather bland. I think most of the vegetables were frozen and not really flavoursome. The venue had potential but didn't have the country atmosphere that would benefit it. I probably wouldn't go back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pete D
Adrian C, Owner at The Roundabout Inn, responded to this review

Our produce is sourced locally. Vegetables never frozen. Blanched not nuked. Steaks wet aged. We are not aiming for the country you were expecting. Sorry. Sorry you won't come back but you'll miss Smoking Saturday with our low and slow smoke cooked meats.

Wodonga, Australia
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Economy accommodation when compared with what is on offer at Gloucester. $95.00 for a small double room with a good comfortable double bed. Air conditioned, ceiling fan, good wall mounted LCD TV. Good shower with plenty of water pressure, and everything spotlessly clean. The whole room ideal for a couple but not much room around the bed. The Pub? A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nodswollef
Forster, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We received an enthusiastic greeting in this renovated hotel. My husband ordered a burger with chips and salad whilst I had the battered fish with salad and chips. Good, honest, wholesome food cooked well and with generous servings. A quiet atmosphere and a lovely lunch whilst the rain gently drizzled outside we had a warm and cosy tete a tete...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank merryn_galluccio
Brisbane
Reviewed 8 March 2017

Spent a night stopover in Gloucester so looked for somewhere for dinner. It was raining and Roundabout Inn was near so we opted for their Kitchen dining room. Menu was reasonable , not gourmet but who would expect that in a country pub! Set up was basic but worked well. You placed your order at the Kitchen itself and were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ByeByeDXB
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Came here a few times with work and the pizza is fabulous. As a vegan there weren't too many veggie options on the menu but the chef kindly made me a lovely pasta so I didn't have to have pizza 3 nights in a row. Food is good, reasonably priced and well presented. Staff friendly and service good. Colleagues all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny R
caloundra qld 4551
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Meal was lovely,sitting outside garden, and pots had Weeds in them. Playground for Kids No cover from the Sun, happy Kids, Parents will stay longer ! concrete mouldy and large cracks, weeds growing out of cracks Needs attention to detail.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank caseyleisa
Maitland, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Went for a day trip to Gloucester from Maitland today with my husband. Called into The Roundabout Inn for lunch. What a find!!! As a teacher of Hospitality and Food Technology I could not fault the food. ( The chilli Dianne sauce was to die for and the steak cooked to perfection!!!). Bar staff and kitchen staff also so pleasant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shazz1124
Gladstone, Australia
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

I didn't stay here, but called in for a few beers after a day of driving. Nice relaxing pub. The $5 craft beer paddles were a treat. Nice atmosphere and service. Only a short walk from the caravan park and a quaint Main Street.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Breyno
Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

I've read some of the reviews complaining about the room size here and am amazed. The roundabout makes no bones about thier size saying they are what they are and priced accordingly but as a repeat visitor to this great pub I've always found them comfortable and clean. Yes the aircon wasn't working properly but a quick word to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterbF1367SA

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gloucester hotels
2.4 km away
Gloucester Country Lodge Motel
0.2 km away
Bucketts Way Motel
Bucketts Way Motel
#1 of 1 in Gloucester
57 reviews
0.3 km away
King Street Boutique Motel
King Street Boutique Motel
#3 of 8 in Gloucester
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Great Escape Lofts
The Great Escape Lofts
#3 of 7 in Gloucester
50 reviews
0.7 km away
A Room with a View Bed & Breakfast, Gloucester NSW
3.3 km away
Gloucester on Avon Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nice country hotel/motel. Small clean neat and tidy rooms. All with en-suites and air conditioning. Conveniently located on main street with off street parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Roundabout Inn

Address: 28 Church St, Gloucester, New South Wales 2422, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Gloucester
Price Range: RM225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Roundabout Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Roundabout Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Roundabout Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ear plugs and avoid if smoking bothers you”
TimWilco, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you like motorbikes you'll see lots of them here! Rooms are in a rear courtyard and are quiet”
paulwV1906RM, 4 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Ask for an annex room - at the back of property and quieter.”
judeles500, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Check it out before you book in”
538janetg, 5 Sep 2014 | Read review
“We only had Dinner. Cannot comment on rooms.”
AlexP-WoyWoy, 20 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5