We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    The Roundabout Inn

    28 Church St, Gloucester, New South Wales 2422, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (18)
          Room & Suite (11)
          Dining (1)
          Bucketts Way Motel
          59 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Gloucester
           
          King Street Boutique Motel
          76 reviews
          #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Gloucester
           
          Barrington Hideaway
          44 reviews
          #2 of 7 Speciality lodging in Gloucester
           
          Gloucester Country Lodge Motel
          159 reviews
          #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Gloucester
           
          Overview
          • Excellent22%
          • Very good44%
          • Average5%
          • Poor22%
          • Terrible7%
          Travellers talk about
          “pizza” (11 reviews)
          “country pub” (3 reviews)
          “great pub” (2 reviews)
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Air Conditioning
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Restaurant
          Suites
          Bar/Lounge
          Pets Allowed
          Breakfast included
          3.0 Star Hotel
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Bucketts Way Motel
          59 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Gloucester
           
          King Street Boutique Motel
          76 reviews
          #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Gloucester
           
          Barrington Hideaway
          44 reviews
          #2 of 7 Speciality lodging in Gloucester
           
          Gloucester Country Lodge Motel
          159 reviews
          #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Gloucester
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (40)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 40 reviews

          Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

          Zero recommendation....Over priced, under delivered, under serviced In relation to the food section - "the Kitchen" ....... used to eat here on a very regular basis .....no longer and remember why ......cold meal servedMore

          Thank James T
          Response from Adrian C, Manager at The Roundabout InnResponded 1 week ago

          Sorry to hear that your meal was cold. If you said something at the time I'm sure we would have happily replaced the meal. Can't do much about it now! Not so sure about your gripe about being overpriced. 6 week wet aged 300g scotch...More

          Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

          Tiny rooms...dirty rooms...air conditioner filter disgustingly dusty...carpet damaged etc etc! To be fair it appears to be a place where workers stay so it gets knocked around.....but it can still be cleaned!!! Go to the motel it surely must be better 😎 !!!More

          Thank GregandDes
          Response from Adrian C, Manager at The Roundabout InnResponded 4 weeks ago

          Dear Greg I just inspected your room and I have photos of the items in question. 1. The carpet - does have a cut in it. It is commercial marine carpet. A knick in the carpet does not affect the carpet's performance, however it is...More

          Reviewed 4 weeks ago

          I enjoyed having drinks in the comfortable environment while outside the temperature was dropping rapidly. This Inn was really close to the motel where I was staying and conveniently located on the main street through Gloucester. I ordered a Mexicana take-away pizza which I ate...More

          Thank rohansourjah
          Response from Adrian C, Manager at The Roundabout InnResponded 4 weeks ago

          Thank you for your feedback. We also use Australian Chilli condiments sauces etc in some of our dishes. They do great stuff.

          Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

          Great meal! Best steak I had, had in a long time. New England pale ale on tap is a must to try. Unfortunately the accomodation could do with a revamp but sufficient none the less for an overnight stay.

          Thank Hannah E
          Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

          The menu was enticing but the food was pretty basic and rather bland. I think most of the vegetables were frozen and not really flavoursome. The venue had potential but didn't have the country atmosphere that would benefit it. I probably wouldn't go back.

          Thank Pete D
          Response from Adrian C, Owner at The Roundabout InnResponded 19 April 2017

          Our produce is sourced locally. Vegetables never frozen. Blanched not nuked. Steaks wet aged. We are not aiming for the country you were expecting. Sorry. Sorry you won't come back but you'll miss Smoking Saturday with our low and slow smoke cooked meats.

          Bucketts Way Motel
          59 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Gloucester
           
          King Street Boutique Motel
          76 reviews
          #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Gloucester
           
          Barrington Hideaway
          44 reviews
          #2 of 7 Speciality lodging in Gloucester
           
          Gloucester Country Lodge Motel
          159 reviews
          #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Gloucester
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          GreenLeadersSilver level
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
          • Room amenities
          • Air Conditioning
          • Refrigerator in room
          • Things to do
          • Restaurant
          • Bar/Lounge
          Details
          • Hotel class
          • Room types
          • Suites ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
          • Family Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 15
          • Location
          • Australia >
          • New South Wales >
          • Gloucester
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (18)
          Room & Suite (11)
          Dining (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (6)
          Nearby
          Bucketts Way Motel
          59 reviews
          .17 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          roadies cafe
          231 reviews
          .17 km away
          Perenti
          87 reviews
          .17 km away
          The Fox Den
          84 reviews
          .17 km away
          Yim Thai Restaurant
          25 reviews
          .43 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Camp Cobark
          6 reviews
          28.07 km away
          Villa d'Esta Vineyard
          15 reviews
          31.12 km away
          National Motorcycle Museum
          58 reviews
          41.27 km away
          Barrington Outdoor Adventure Centre - Day Tours
          18 reviews
          1.53 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          chels227
          my question is if you say that the room only cost $75.00 i would like to know why we were charged $95.00 and if it is a safe town how come the door frame was broken like it had been forced open. you say the burgers are $14.50 so we were over charged on the food and the room please explain
          19 October 2016|
          Answer Show all 3 answers
          Response from Adrian C | Property representative | Reviewed this property |
          The rates are $75 for one person and $20 per person thereafter. The door frame in question was some charming chaps who one went to sleep and his mate broke in in the wee hours because he couldn't wake his mate. Bless him... More
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "Ear plugs and avoid if smoking bothers you"
          Read review
          "If you like motorbikes you'll see lots of them here! Rooms are in a rear courtyard and are quiet"
          Read review
          "Ask for an annex room - at the back of property and quieter."
          Read review
          "Check it out before you book in"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing