We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Discovery Parks - Harrington

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Discovery Parks - Harrington
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 170: English reviews
Start your review of Discovery Parks - Harrington
 Click to rate
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 nights with another couple in the 3 bedroom deluxe villa. It was excellent - nicely appointed & fitted. Good veranda for kicking back & relaxing. 1 problem - they have a BBQ similar to the ones you find in parks - you have to hold the button & then it switched on - BUT it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smartty74
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Harrington, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on our BBQ, as we look to continue to make improvements to our park. We're happy to hear that you otherwise had a comfortable stay in the villa and would definitely stay again!

Greystanes, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed with our 2 infants for 6 nights in a 3 bedroom cabin. It was excellently located in front of the jumping pillow/ play equipment/ toddler room which our 20 month old loved! The park was very quiet during the week however on the weekend it became quite busy and therefore abit noisy at nighttime as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roxy_83_Moe
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Harrington, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with some level of noise at our park, but otherwise you enjoyed your time and appreciated our staff's customer service! Thank you for your review and we hope you & your family have the chance to return.

Wyee, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked 2 cabins for a family catch up for my daughters, granddaughter and myself and we had a wonderful time. The facilities including the Bbq, children's play areas, pools and the pedal cars kept us all entertained. Very friendly staff and great location. Already talking about another holiday there next year.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peggy G
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Harrington, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that your family weekend away was pleasantly spent at our park, Peggy! Thank you for your review and we hope you do end up returning.

Raymond Terrace, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived early for two weeks and were let in straight away. Cavill in the office was extremely helpful even when our son arrived unannounced in his new car for the day. Unfortunately the fish must have gone away for their holidays also. We stayed on a powered site with our caravan, water and power were easily connected. The only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjknight2017
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Harrington, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear that despite not having much luck with the fish, that you were left full & happy from our pizza nights and you appreciated our customer service. Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I stayed here for three days and two nights camping and it was great. Not only were the staff / owners friendly, professional, welcoming but also very helpful indeed. Nothing was too big a problem and they made us feel so welcome and at home and as we were the only ones camping at this time, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trickus1965
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Harrington, responded to this review

We're happy to hear that you would highly recommend our park after your experience! Thank you for the feedback on our facilities and we hope you return for another pleasant stay.

Forster, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We had a lovely 4 days there. The Office staff were friendly and very helpful. We had a powered site which was in a great location and a slab as well. But what let them down was there cleaner. The Amenities we awful.The cleaner just mops though then out the door. No cleaning toilets or showers. I spoke to other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki S
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Harrington, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the level of cleanliness at our park, but happy that you otherwise had a lovely stay. Should you wish to discuss your comments further, please contact us at customerfeedback@discoveryparks.com.au. Thank you for sharing your review, Vicki.

Reviewed 12 February 2017

We turned up 2 hrs early and as it was a heat wave we were glad that the friendly staff allowed access to our cabin to escape the heat and to relax after a 4 hour drive. The cabin was very clean and neat with all the utensils you need in the kitchen. The beds were comfortable and the linen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donw603
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Harrington, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed the amenities and cleanliness of our cabin, but sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the air conditioning and wifi. Thank you for providing us with your feedback.

Maitland, Australia
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Was a lovely quiet location , out of school holidays. They had a pizza night which was lovely on the Thursday night we arrived. We had a boat with us which was easy to park as we stayed in a cabin. The location was perfect as the boat ramp is only 5minutes up the road. The staff were very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lea6668
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Harrington, responded to this review

We're pleased to hear you appreciated the quiet at our park and the yummy pizza! Thank you for sharing your review and we do hope you stay again, Lea.

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 4 February 2017

just recently spent a week in a 2 bedroom deluxe cabin every thing was excellent would have to say all the staff there are lovely friendly people ....really has a community feel about it morning tea turned on for anyone who choose to attend lovely scones cream and jam .great way to meet other guests also a a great pizza...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana T
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Harrington, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you enjoyed the community and activities at our park, Diana. Thank you for the review!

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed on a grass powered site for 3 nights. Ammenities were clean. Good pool area, great for kids with slide. We Used our bikes to ride into town. Nice walk up the break wall. Great fishing spots. Good pub in town. Sites could have some upgrades. I felt the park was a little run down. Maybe some trees or hedges...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaseyKRW
DiscoveryParksGroup, Manager at Discovery Parks - Harrington, responded to this review

We're sorry to hear you were disappointed with the level of maintenance at our park, but happy that you enjoyed the bikes, pool, amenities and nearby fishing spots! Thank you for your review, Casey.

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Harrington
34.3 km away
BIG4 Bonny Hills Holiday Park
26.0 km away
Gateway Lifestyle Beachfront Hallidays Point
Gateway Lifestyle Beachfront Hal...
#3 of 3 in Hallidays Point
39 reviews
39.7 km away
BIG4 Great Lakes at Forster Tuncurry
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Ibis Styles River Lodge Harrington
2.7 km away
Harrington Village Motel
Harrington Village Motel
#1 of 1 in Harrington
26 reviews
16.0 km away
Meridian Resort
Meridian Resort
#1 of 1 in Old Bar
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Discovery Parks - Harrington

Address: 50 Crowdy St, Harrington, New South Wales 2427, Australia (Formerly BIG4 Harrington Holiday Park)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Harrington
Price Range: RM284 - RM585 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Discovery Parks - Harrington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Discovery Parks - Harrington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Discovery Parks - Harrington staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Discovery Parks - Harrington staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a cabin not too far from the pool, which was great.”
 of 5 bubbles donw603, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask to see available sites before choosing.”
 of 5 bubbles KarenB136, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Lovely cabin!”
 of 5 bubbles imshiqiang, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“dont pick an ensuite site as they are heaps far away from everything”
 of 5 bubbles nicolesM8174PN, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid ensuite sites if you have kids, they are not near the facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles Underthesea76, 18 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5