We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huskisson
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

154 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice park.. the overflow section.. called the annex is across the street from the main section... nice shady sites, good size, dirt/grass. Now let me tell you about the amenities!!! YUK.. they need a bulldozer.. one hand basin, and it's cracked, the taps don't match, the doors and walls are chipboard and are disintegrating from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janelle W
Husky Beach T, General Manager at Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Janelle W, We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards Management.

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

This was the first time my family of 5 has ever been camping. The people who we went with warned us that the amenities block wasn't great and that the campground was in an separate annexe. So we went into it a little wary. We were pleasantly surprised to find that the annexe was a lovely, shady area just a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Husky Beach T, General Manager at Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, We do have plans for a new pool, games room and a more interactive farm yard. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards Management.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Thanks to Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort, they give us very clean ,reasonable price cabben with kitchen. You cant find better spot than this place close to Beach ,towen centre.Beautiful walk way around.We stayed 4 night very happy with every things. Thanks guys, especially to KAYLIE. From Bedir Sydney

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SOLBUDAK
Husky Beach T, General Manager at Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort, responded to this review

Thank you SOLBUDAK, We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards Management.

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

We have been having our family holiday at the Huskisson Beach tourist Resort for the past 6 years and have just rebooked for our 7th. We choose to book an ensuite site and love the luxury of using this instead of the amenities. We have looked at other caravan parks on the south coast and they can't compare. The park...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rakel T
Husky Beach T, General Manager at Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Rakel T, We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards Management.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

Most expensive caravan park that we've stayed at on our three week journey up the East Coast. Only went there because we decided to stay longer at Jervis Bay (the national park and its beaches were wonderful). Amenities old and dirty. Camp site backed on to a road so was very loud. Bogan patronage (who also took up half our...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hughfitz2016
Husky Beach T, General Manager at Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort, responded to this review

Thank you hughfitz2016, January is a peak period and sites are $65 per night (2 Persons) and the road on the boundary fence is very busy as it is the road to vincentia. If you at the national park on and unpowered site with minimal facilities it would have cost you $71 (if they were not fully booked out) The...

Reviewed 22 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed in a Bayview Deluxe cabin just before the start of the school holidays so the park was lovely and quiet. Our cabin was awesome- we loved being so close to the water, having our own BBQ and being able to watch the kids riding bikes from the deck. The staff were great and we had a lovely start...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danlover1000
Husky Beach T, General Manager at Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Danlover1000, We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards Management.

Reviewed 20 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here 3 nights, our powered fake grass site was clean & good. The pool was small, tennis court unkept but the let down was the old amenities with bad showers. Great distance to beautiful beach & nice walk to town.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Min T
Husky Beach T, General Manager at Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your response, We will be upgrading all our facilities in the near future. We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards Management.

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Great park. Always have a fantastic tome here in Huskisson. The management of the park run by the fabulous Kylie and Jason is outstanding. As return guests of this park they always make us feel welcome and accomodate our requests. It is always evident the upgrades and changes they have made over the past 12 months and something we always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jono B
Husky Beach T, General Manager at Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Jono B, We look forward to your next stay. Kind regards Management.

Altona, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2017

This is our 10th Year at Huski. Love the Park, the staff, the friends and of course the location. Every year we leave we start counting down to when we will be back. the park is in a great position as you are close to the front beach and moon moon. it is a short walk into town and short...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank landmcurran
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

Nice Place. It's enough place for camper and tent. But the Toilets was not cleand in three days during Christmas time. That's inapposite. The beach are very windy. The BQ not all ways cleaned but for us very well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Horst T
Husky Beach T, Manager at Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort, responded to this review

Thank you Horst T, Please understand this is a very busy time of the year and there are a lot of people using the communal facilities. The amenities are serviced at 8-8:30, 3-3:30 and full hose down at 10pm daily over this period. We now have 32 ensuite sites with private amenities, maybe you could try one of these next...

105 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huskisson
2.6 km away
Dolphin Shores Hotel
Dolphin Shores Hotel
#1 of 1 in Vincentia
281 reviews
8.0 km away
Bay n Basin Lodge
Bay n Basin Lodge
#1 of 2 in Sanctuary Point
27 reviews
0.8 km away
Huskisson Beach Motel
Huskisson Beach Motel
#1 of 4 in Huskisson
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Jervis Bay Caravan Park
Jervis Bay Caravan Park
#1 of 7 in Huskisson
238 reviews
0.6 km away
Huskisson Bayside Resort
Huskisson Bayside Resort
#4 of 4 in Huskisson
107 reviews
1.0 km away
Jervis Bay Motel
Jervis Bay Motel
#2 of 4 in Huskisson
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort

Address: 17a Beach St, Huskisson, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2540, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Jervis Bay > Huskisson
Price Range: RM258 - RM361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 54
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
7 months ago
Townsville, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Huskisson Beach Tourist Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This area is very busy therefore I suggest that you phone ahead to avoid didappointment”
Twostedys, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ocean viewes cabben”
SOLBUDAK, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ensuite sites are the way to go”
landmcurran, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Seaview cabins are perfect for a family getaway”
ShW8410, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Seaview cabins have beach views.”
dalec395, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5