We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Jamberoo Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Jamberoo Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 70: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here last night because we had a work conferance/Christmas party it was the worst. Staff were very rude honestly a smile wouldnt of hurt, our room was dirty it had mildew on the ceiling,the doona was ripped and when you opened the door or window all you could smell was sewage. Dinner was a three course meal with the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Katie B
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Couldnt change notes at the bar,knew about the wedding,but certainly weren't organised for one.Food was terrible,announced there was no table service,closed the bar,so bar staff could serve food. the chairs were also filthy with stains,no effort made to make the reception room look like a wedding venue,apart from flowers supplied by the bride. Had no change for even a $20.00... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Trishhol

Travellers are raving about these Jamberoo hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Got to our room by using our torch on our phones, whole place had no outdoor lights, beds weren't made up! Had to ask at the dining room for them to call the manager to get linen but was then sent to another room (after setting up a porta cot and carrying all our bags upstairs!). Rooms were very poorly... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Jjac1283
Ascot, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Be careful I was double charged for my room booking and they had no interest in helping me even with my proof. Sent bank statements and made at least 15 phone call. Finally 2 weeks later received a refund. No apology. The rudeness was unbelievable.

Helpful?
3 Thank World220
Jamberoo2533, Manager at Jamberoo Resort, responded to this review

This was an honest mistake, as 2 different guest tried to pay for the 1 room, all money was refunded and the guest was given an apology. It is very hard to keep every guest happy. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

The following delights await at Jamberoo Resort: - Inability to use a hotel booking software - Inability to issue invoices or track what has been paid for - Aggressive penny-pinching and cutting of agreed and paid for services - Telling people that they threw out paid for canapes at a random time because 'noone showed up' - General hostility from... More 

Helpful?
7 Thank Michael L
Jamberoo2533, Manager at Jamberoo Resort, responded to this review

Booking software is working fine, we give all our guest receipts for their payment. When guest arrive late to a function and the bar is closed and food has been packed away but they blame the staff and abuse them to the point of the police being notified. Once food (canapes) have been heated and served they are not allowed... More 

Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I have previously written a review and it seems it has been removed as it was an honest yet unfavourable review. In brief, the resort is run down, the service is poor, the food for the wedding was horrible, some of the staff were rude. Place is understaffed. Definitely not worth the prices they charge. Rooms had very hard beds... More 

Helpful?
6 Thank chbaker2012
Jamberoo2533, Owner at Jamberoo Resort, responded to this review

The Resort is old, but has under gone improvements, not every guest enjoys the food that the bride and groom have chosen. The staff is enough as per the wedding numbers, we do not do room service we offer extra towels, if you are staying for 1 or 2 nights why do you need your sheets changed I am sure... More 

sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Hosting 27 person on a bridge holiday in this beautiful location tucked away amongst the trees and creeks this resorts hosts a pool, tennis court and function centres very peaceful and abundant with wildlife, along with the newly renovated rooms and property it is very welcoming. The open fire in the lounge while having pre dinner drinks was just so... More 

Helpful?
Thank razneety
Jamberoo2533, Manager at Jamberoo Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great reviews your group was a pleasure to have More 

Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Had a wonderful time with Christmas in July - the staff decorated their dining hall & provided a great roaring fire and even some local entertainment (thanks Bronco!), along with the Christmas dinner. We had a great night and the accommodation was clean and tidy.

Helpful?
Thank HelenGm350
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Stayed here overnight as part of a group of 50. Rooms have been modernised to a high standard. Staff looked after us very well. Christmas food was well done and ample. Entertainment was the best! This is a lovely rural location. We certainly got value for money and we'll want to return.

Helpful?
Thank anthony c
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2016

We stayed as part of a group, lovely grounds, very large pool area, outdoor activities for children. Clean and comfortable rooms which have been updated. Downstairs rooms have two entrances, one opens to outdoor area to enjoy tables and entertaining area. We had organised a function and entertainment which was excellent. Would definitely recommend for either a family or large... More 

Helpful?
Thank Saphire01

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Other (22)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jamberoo
11.3 km away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
12.3 km away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
638 reviews
30.8 km away
Novotel Wollongong Northbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Jamberoo Pub & the Saleyard Motel
13.4 km away
Park Ridge Retreat
Park Ridge Retreat
#1 of 2 in Gerringong
121 reviews
6.9 km away
Terragong 1858
Terragong 1858
#1 of 2 in Jamberoo
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Jamberoo Resort was formerly known as Jamberoo Mountain Valley Lodge. The Business re opened in late 2014 after a 2 year closure for renovations. Jamberoo Resort is your new private escape for conferences, events, weddings & family fun. The resort now offers top quality accommodation and impressive facilities for leisure travellers along with extensive and flexible space for private weddings and corporate events. All rooms and public areas have been fully renovated with new mattresses installed to all rooms on 1st September, 2015. Jamberoo Resort features an outdoor swimming pool and a tennis court, children's play equipment and an indoor games room. Guests can enjoy a drink outside by the pool, or indoors beside the open fireplace in the lounge bar, or dine at our on-site restaurant. Jamberoo Resort is just 5 minutes' drive from Minnamurra Falls, 10 minutes' drive from Jamberoo Action Park, and 15 minutes' drive from Kiama, the Illawarra Fly Treetop Walk and Carrington Falls. All rooms are fully renovated and offer a 40" flat-screen TV and air-conditioning. They feature a refrigerator and tea and coffee making facilities. There is a private bathroom with a shower and free toiletries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jamberoo Resort

Address: 406 Jamberoo Mountain Rd | PO Box 44, Jamberoo, Kiama Municipality, New South Wales 2533, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Kiama Municipality > Jamberoo
Price Range: RM558 - RM978 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jamberoo Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Jamberoo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jamberoo Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dont have a wedding here,it's not a resort.”
 of 5 bubbles Trishhol, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I'd say all rooms were equally good”
 of 5 bubbles 508anthonyc, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Downstairs very convenient”
 of 5 bubbles Saphire01, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“do not stay at the Jamberoo Resort”
 of 5 bubbles badholiday2016, 27 Mar 2016 | Read review
“no internet service on site”
 of 5 bubbles Gregandjo2015, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay