We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 190: English reviews
Start your review of BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While travelling with my young family during the holidays we stopped off at Karuah Big 4 and will never return or recommend to anyone. Apart from being over priced, was totally disgusted to find ducks had been pooing in the pool and nothing being done about it and was even more disgusted when my child contracted an ear infection so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank becb950
KaruahJetty, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hi becb950. We are sorry to read that your stay was not as you were expecting. We monitor and sanitise our pool twice daily and all chemical checks have been clear. A family of ducks have been roosting of an evening in our pool area and we have been using a particular chemical provided by our pool management contractors to...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Disappointing start with cabin not ready on stated 2pm check in. We had to wait half an hour as it wasn't on the list for the cleaners to do that day. Made it very hard on a hot and windy day with a newborn. Beautiful outlook on the water however jetty is EXTREMELY dangerous for toddlers and prams. The kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AFSD09
KaruahJetty, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback, this will be used to further develop the services and facilities in our park. Unfortunately due to extreme heat weather conditions our operations were impacted and to ensure our staff’s wellbeing was at top priority our processes were slowed. Apologies however we do offer access to the park to enjoy the pools and facilities while...

Katoomba, Australia
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We stayed for a week on a powered site and were very happy with the park, the facilities and the staff. We were at the top of the park, away from the jumping pillow and pool, having no kids we didn't need them but on the times we walked down they were well utilised. The amenities were well cleaned -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JulesHawke
KaruahJetty, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks JulesHawke, for taking the time to share your review with us. We would like to thank you for choosing BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park, and are pleased you enjoyed your week long stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime in the very near future.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

At best this park is an over night stay. The photos and description are out of date and misleading. The park is basically set up for residents and not a holiday destination for families and travellers. The park needs major maintenance and care to bring it into line with other parks of the same rating. We left with a week...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Great family park great customer service and friendly staff perfectly clean amenities and luxurious plenty of fun for the kids with the pool games and movie nights will be returning with family and friends

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mick G
KaruahJetty, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks Mick G for taking the time to share this great 5/5 review from your recent stay at BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park. We are delighted you were able to able to enjoy some of our family friendly activities and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back again soon.

Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

The reception was excellent our unique circumstances were catered for with a smile and they went out of their way to help on a busy day. The cabin was clean and quiet much better than staying close to the highway. A walk to the jetty ended a long day driving. We were able to negotiate their tracks in a long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
KaruahJetty, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks Jeff W for sharing your review with us. We are pleased we were able to cater for your needs during your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We had a 2 night stay on our loop so we could take a drive into Newcastle and surrounds. It was a nice clean park with nice amenities. Reception staff were helpful on checkin. Park is in a small town seemingly in the middle of nowhere but it suited us. It has a long old jetty which kids ride their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gouldys
KaruahJetty, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks gouldys, for choosing to stay at BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park again. We are delighted you were able to stay with us during your trip. What a shame the fish were elusive, you will have to come back and try your luck again next time. We wish you safe and happy travels.

Bateau Bay, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here over Christmas and new year. We ended up leaving 3 nights early losing a fair bit of money. The heat was unbearable and the air con in our cabin was not working. The pool was overcrowded all of the time and the kids activities kept getting cancelled. the few shops karuah has,were all shut minus iga so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaitesalmon
KaruahJetty, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks katiesalmon for sharing your feedback with us. We are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately NSW Coast from Sydney up to Port Stephens and the Hunter Valley were all hit with a big heatwave with temps over 40 degrees for 2 -3 days. This impacted the integrity of air conditioning throughout our facilities and surrounding...

Taree, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We enjoyed the family atmosphere, the free games run for the children. The staff were friendly and helpful. We stayed at the Big 4 Karuah Jetty Van Park during peak summer holiday times but never felt overcrowded. Thank you for a great few days!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeteandHeather
KaruahJetty, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks PeteandHeather, for taking the time to share your great review with us from your recent stay at BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park. We are pleased you choose to stay with us and are delighted you had a great few days. We certainly look forward to having you visit again in the near future.

Orange, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at Big4 Karuah, and we loved it. There were 3 families, meaning 3 caravans and a tent. Dee at the front office was wonderful booking us in, she was able to put us all together! There was plenty of space and we were able to make the awnings join, making it very social! New Years Eve was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aspenc20
KaruahJetty, Guest Relations Manager at BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thanks aspenc20 for sharing your review with us. We are thrilled that your time with us, was everything you hoped for and that enjoyed a very social New Years Eve. We look forward to welcoming you and your fellow travellers back to BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park sometime in the near future.

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Karuah
1.2 km away
Karuah Gardens Motel
Karuah Gardens Motel
#3 of 3 in Karuah
8 reviews
0.7 km away
Riverside Motel
Riverside Motel
#1 of 3 in Karuah
157 reviews
10.1 km away
BIG4 Koala Shores Port Stephens Holiday Park
BIG4 Koala Shores Port Stephens ...
#1 of 1 in Lemon Tree Passage
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point
Ingenia Holidays Soldiers Point
#1 of 2 in Soldiers Point
219 reviews
20.6 km away
Shoal Bay Holiday Park
Shoal Bay Holiday Park
#6 of 33 in Port Stephens
176 reviews
19.3 km away
Halifax Holiday Park
Halifax Holiday Park
#1 of 7 in Nelson Bay
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park is the ideal location for your camping, caravan and cabin accommodation in the Port Stephens area. Enjoy the combination of a peaceful bushland setting and idyllic waterfront location right at the mouth of the Karuah River where it enters Port Stephens Harbour. The park is just a short 2 hour drive on the highway from Sydney.Karuah Jetty is one of the most tranquil holiday parks in the area. It boasts a 200m long jetty that takes you out for a walk on the bay. Our Jetty is one of the longest in the area and is a great place to fish from or dock your boat after spending a day in the bay. The holiday park facilities include acres of grass with an entertaining playground for the little ones, tennis court, volley ball court and a 20 metre long jumping pillow. We have a wonderful resort style pool with water play area. Within the park, we have spotlessly clean modern amenities along with a camp kitchen and internet cafe. Pedal go karts are available for hire and our games room includes arcade games, foosball table and TV.At BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park you have the best of both worlds; quiet bushland setting right on the water, yet you’re only a short 600 metre stroll to local attractions including local shops, restaurants, RSL club, bowls, tennis, doctor, chemist, post office, bakery, town golf course and churches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park

Address: 88 Holdom Rd, Karuah, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2324, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Karuah
Price Range: RM364 - RM613 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Karuah Jetty Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles becb950, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Great pool area for families. Plenty of room. Amenities excellent. Staff friendly and helpful.”
 of 5 bubbles PeteandHeather, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Drive on ... to find a better place”
 of 5 bubbles Crusty181, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lots to choose from. Ask.”
 of 5 bubbles 78berylr, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not much shade in the camping area (byo shelter), but it's directly opposite the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles Poida69, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5