We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Terralong Terrace Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Terralong Terrace Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 136: English reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Just had a girls weekend away in a 3 bedroom apartment. Apartment was clean and lovely. Pool area nice and good pool temperature. Everything within walking distance. Candy the manager is very helpful. We enjoyed ourselves so much we're going back next year.

Helpful?
Thank emugirls
terralong, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this review

Dear emugirls Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your 3 bedroom apartment met your expectations. Yes the solar-heated pool is now registering between 27-30 degrees celsius so summer is well and truly upon us. Great that you also appreciated our central Kiama location... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

Roomy serviced apartments with all amenities needed for a relaxing break. Very clean, friendly and helpful staff. Have stayed before and will come again. Conveniently located within this area handy to Shellharbour, Berry and south coast drives.

Helpful?
Thank chrissymj77
terralong, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this review

Dear chrissymj77 Thank you for your positive review - we appreciate your taking the time to post your comments and are very pleased that you found your way back to us and had a relaxing break. Particularly pleased that we were able to meet your expectations in terms of cleanliness and customer service. And yes of course our central location... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We love Terralong Terrace Apartments. We try to get down to Kiama a few times a year, and we always stay at Terralong. The three bedroom apartments are perfect for our family of five - with a fully functional kitchen and laundry- and two spacious bathrooms. The Apartments are always spotless and impeccably maintained. The kids love the pool and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicole E
terralong, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Nicole E Thank you so much for taking the time to post your positive review of Terralong Terrace Apartments. We appreciate this very much and hope to be able to continue looking after your family for many years to come! I should confirm for review readers that these comments have indeed been posted by regular family guests of ours... More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Most Comfortable, with lovely sunny aspect and spacious verandah for breakfast in the sun. Everything you need for an enjoyable stay in a 2 bedroom apartment. The laundry facilities were a bonus and the pool an attractive feature.

Helpful?
Thank Jill G
terralong, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jill G Thank you for your positive feedback - we are so pleased that you had a comfortable stay with us. Great that the sun was shining during your visit so that you could enjoy breakfast on your spacious balcony - unfortunately we can't always guarantee that sun! Hope to welcome you back again in the near future! Warm... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and absolutely could not find fault in anything. Candy was most helpful we had been to Kiama before so we were just looking for time out. We walked, watched DVDs and read a lot. The lounges were comfortable as was the bed. Everything we needed in the kitchen and lots we didn't use. Thankyou for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neta B
terralong, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Neta B What a great review you have given us - thank you so much! We are delighted that you had a comfortable and relaxing stay and were able to just "veg out". That is something great about Kiama, you have the choice to do as little or as much as you wish - the coastal walking tracks are... More 

1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a family of 4 with 2 adults and 2 children we had a lovely stay. The apartments were very roomy and were fully contained with everything that you would require for a family. The pool was a huge hit with the kids. The location of the apartments were ideal as you did not need to get back in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jodie P
terralong, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Jodie P Thanks heaps for posting your positive review of our accommodation! We are very pleased that your family enjoyed the spaciousness and amenities of our fully self-contained apartments and that the kids took full advantage of the pool which by the way is currently measuring a pleasant 29 degrees (probably a bit warmer than when you were here?).... More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Very good location Apartment has everything including a laundry, well equipped kitchen, dishwasher, big screen TV Two minutes walk to Woolworths Reception also offers DVD, board games and puzzles to borrow

Helpful?
Thank Judy K
terralong, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Judy Thank you for posting your feedback about our apartments. Great to know that you appreciated our facilities and amenities as well as our ideal location in central Kiama, which helps make for a relaxing stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again! Warm regards Candy Andersen Manager Terralong Terrace Apartments More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2016

We had apartment 1 at the front of the block of apartments. It is a three bedroom apartment with wheelchair access from the street, if required. And it was very spacious and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the location is great, just about 100 metres from the shops & restaurants. We stayed for five days and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael P
terralong, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Michael P Thank you for taking the time to post your fabulous feedback! We are delighted to know that you appreciated the spaciousness and comfort of our apartments, as well as our central location and the helpfulness of our staff. Your comments reassure us that we are on the right track in terms of customer service. Hopefully you will... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

2 Bedroom apartment was very spacious, had everything you needed for a short stay or a longer holiday including a laundry. Beds were very comfortable and large kitchen lounge / dining area. Staff were very friendly and had good knowledge of the area for sightseeing. Would highly recommend this property.

Helpful?
Thank LindaW9876
terralong, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this review

Dear LindaW9876 What a great review you have given us! Thank you so much for taking the time to recommend us and for expressing your appreciation of the spaciousness and comfort of our accommodation! Your comments are very pleasing to us because they tell us you have enjoyed your stay and that we have met your expectations. Hope to welcome... More 

Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Our rooms were excellent and the staff cleaning were happy, helpful and always smiling. Candy & Chrystal in reception were more than helpful with any of our enquiries and even booking our dinner restaurant!!

Helpful?
Thank Susie137
terralong, General Manager at Terralong Terrace Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Susie137 Thank you for your positive feedback on our accommodation and our customer service. I will pass on your comments to our team as we all appreciate being reassured that we are on the right track! We are very pleased that we were able to help you enjoy your stay and hope to welcome you back again one day!... More 

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kiama
0.4 km away
The Sebel Harbourside Kiama
7.8 km away
Mercure Gerringong Resort
Mercure Gerringong Resort
#2 of 2 in Gerringong
638 reviews
0.8 km away
Kiama Cove Motel
Kiama Cove Motel
#3 of 3 in Kiama
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Kiama Shores Motel
Kiama Shores Motel
#3 of 8 in Kiama
201 reviews
2.5 km away
BIG4 Easts Beach Holiday Park
1.3 km away
Motel 617
Motel 617
#2 of 3 in Kiama
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Terralong Terrace Apartments is a small complex of 16 spacious, fully furnished and self-contained serviced apartments in central Kiama on the South Coast of NSW. We provide a range of 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments, all with fully equipped kitchens, internal laundries, flat screen TVs, DVD players, huge balconies and most with spa bathrooms. Our apartments are serviced daily and fresh towels and amenities replenished as required. Off-street, undercover, allocated parking is free and we are just a 5 minute walk from the Kiama Railway Station. We are also within a few minutes walk of cafes, restaurants, shops, Harbour, and the main surfing beach. Airport transfers from Sydney International Airport (90 minutes from Kiama) can be arranged on request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Terralong Terrace Apartments

Address: 129 Terralong St, Kiama Municipality, New South Wales 2533, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Kiama Municipality > Kiama
Price Range: RM746 - RM1,156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Terralong Terrace Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Orbitz so you can book your Terralong Terrace Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Terralong Terrace Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Greater Sydney, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Terralong Terrace Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Towards the back of the block is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles chrissymj77, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Check out the package deals!”
 of 5 bubbles 316jodiep, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“As mentioned apartment 1 is right at the front of the property at street level. So easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelpG9255BM, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room was excellent”
 of 5 bubbles Susie137, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Absolutely quiet rooms are towards the back of the complex”
 of 5 bubbles Robertwood2228, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay