We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 84: English reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

Staff were very helpful. We were upgraded to a pool side villa as the cabbin we were allocated did not have parking for our boat. Even though I had requested a cabbin with boat parking when booking 10 months before our trip. This was resolved very quickly much to our satisfaction. Park is very well maintained with clean facilities. Pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charmaine H
24macass, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for review our park on Trip Advisor, I am so glad we were able to upgrade you to a Poolside cabin and its was resolved quickly. If mistakes have been made we do try to rectify problems quickly as our aim is for you to have a great stay with us. February for us, is still like peak...

midnorth coast nsw
Reviewed 1 March 2016

We stayed here just one night. We relocated a campervan from Sydney to Melbourne. Amenities block was big and clean. We thought $46 fee was a high price to pay for just a shower and some power. It was close to the town centre although there was not much open on a Saturday afternoon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stredhead
Ballarat, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2016

We had a wonderful, relaxing 8 nights at Big 4 Tween Waters. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. We stayed in the 3 bedroom poolside villas which were spacious, comfortable, clean and had everything we needed. Very close to all the activities of the Splash Pad, Pools, Jumping Pillow, Rec Room and Bbq's. The kids had a fantastic time....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joanne C
24macass, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this review

So pleased you had a great stay with us. The Poolside Cabins are fantastic , so close to all the fun stuff!!

Reviewed 4 January 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff and campers with mainly families staying in the cabins and caravans. Terrific beach access and a one minute walk to the lake with bridge to visit the resident seal. Although the the park was at full capacity the water slides, pool and splash pad were never busy. No road noise was great as was the camp kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank melbournefamily_4
24macass, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our park. I totally agree that the Islander cabins are a stretch for 7 nights for 4 persons. However, they do give the option of a cheaper cabin for those clients not wanting to pay the larger cabin prices. They are also on the list for an upgrade in...

Bairnsdale, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 27 November 2015

This is a top caravan park with a wide variety of sites of various sizes. Camp kitchen is first class ,games room for kids , movie room . Fist class heated pool & water park ,water slides. This park is walking distance to the shops , first class boat launch is 3 minutes away only boats up to 5.5 m...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Debbie L
24macass, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a great review of Tween Waters, We are so pleased you loved the newly renovated BBQ area, Tween Waters is in a great spot being opposite the main surf beach and having the boat ramp at the end of the road. Thank you again for your review

Stratford, Australia
Reviewed 20 November 2015

I requested an un-powered site and was very happy with my stay. Close to the beach & within walking distance to town centre. Toilets and showers clean & well maintained. I was assisted by staff to a better site for my tent when rain threatened. I enjoyed my stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elle W
24macass, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a response on Trip advisor. I am glad that our great staff were able to help you with your site.

Tocumwal, Australia
Reviewed 8 November 2015 via mobile

Quite a nice caravan park with good facilities but very disappointed with their checkout procedure. Firstly the reception doesn't open until 9.00 so if you need to return your amenities key to have your deposit refunded, you need to wait until 9.00a.m. and queue up with dozens of others doing the same, or return it the night before and not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coral Q
24macass, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on trip advisor. We are sorry that you were disappointed with our check out procedure for departures outside office hours. In the Frequently Asked Questions on the back of the map says that if you are intending to leave before 9.00am to come and see the office. We will gladly refund you your deposit and...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 November 2015

I booked 2 nights in an "Islander" Cabin, They have a couple of different cabin types, and the Islander is their base range, described as "for the budget conscious traveller", I booked this as it was the only Cabin type available during my stay. The lady at check in was very pleasant. When I drove into the area where my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AussieGlennB
tweenwaters, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our park on trip advisor. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us improve our park. I am so pleased that Cathy was able to give you a free upgrade to our recently renovated Beachcomber cabin as you were not happy with our budget cabin. We are in the process of re...

Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 15 October 2015

We recently spent 8 days in a caravan at the Tween Waters Caravan Park. The sites were great, all with concrete slabs. The location is jewel, walking distance to the beach and the lake, walking distance to town and the clubs. Management were very friendly and helpful. There is plenty of pools and entertainment for the kids. We were a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil C
24macass, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review and recommending Tween Waters on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us, Yes Tween Waters is in a great location and we have great staff who keep the park in top condition. Thanks again

Mornington Peninsula, Australia
Reviewed 2 September 2015

Beautifully kept park within easy walking distance to the lake and town, and just a stone's throw to Main Beach. The caravan sites have concrete slabs and are within easy access to the clean amenities. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, which is always a very important factor. Will definitely be back.. Been coming to Merimbula...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debbie H
24macass, Manager at BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a positive review. We also love the fact that Tween Waters is very central and totally agree that the Fishpen is the best place to stay in Merimbula. Thanks again

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merimbula
1.2 km away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#8 of 16 in Merimbula
113 reviews
2.0 km away
NRMA Merimbula Beach Resort and Holiday Park
4.8 km away
Discovery Parks - Pambula Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Sapphire Valley Caravan Park
2.1 km away
Beach Cabins Merimbula
Beach Cabins Merimbula
#4 of 59 in Merimbula
89 reviews
0.2 km away
Coast Resort Merimbula
Coast Resort Merimbula
#13 of 59 in Merimbula
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tween Waters...The ideal spot in the Sun!Nestled on the Fishpen Peninsula in magical Merimbula between the Pacific Ocean and Merimbula Lake, Tween Waters Holiday Resort is only a two minute stroll from the shelterd lake and main surf beach, where the crystal clear waters provide swimming,surfing,fishing and a variety of recreational options!Close to the Action!Shops clubs,restaurants, cafes and entertainment venues are only a walk away,there is a great variety of Childrens activities all with in close proximity to town! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort

Address: 3 Dunns Lane, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Price Range: RM324 - RM562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Culburra Beach, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BIG4 Merimbula Tween Waters Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a site with easy access if you have a big van”
 of 5 bubbles 486helenb, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Best position in the park are the cabins beside the pools.”
 of 5 bubbles JoanneC881, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Book early is summer season very busy time of year”
 of 5 bubbles DebbieL875, 27 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Seashells Spa Villa a in a quiet position. Two bedrooms - one with a double bed, and the other with two bunks. We squeezed a porta-cot in the bunk-bed room - a tight fit, but manageable for a short stay! Washing machine and clothes dryer within the bathroom were a life-saver!”
 of 5 bubbles mlfitzgerald, 25 Oct 2014 | Read review
“if you have kids ask for the lower caravan sites, these are near the Jumping Pillow & water area.”
 of 5 bubbles KeithT62, 11 Sep 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay