We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Apollo Luxury Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Apollo Luxury Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

77 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 77: English reviews
Start your review of Apollo Luxury Apartments
 Click to rate
Wodonga, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just spend a wonderful week at Apollo Apartments, Managers John and Sue, they are fantastic so helpful and friendly, the apartments are in a great location, large balconies,beautiful BBQ area,clean pool and tennis court, everything in the units are first class, very comfortable beds, short walk to Town and Beach, plenty of things to see and do, would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fab95106
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My Sister her husband and myself ( The Team ) had to extend our 1 week holiday in beautiful Merimbula due to me breaking my arm. We were able to secure 3 days at the Apollo Luxury Apartments . We could not have been more Happy with our stay, the apartment was well equipped with everything you needed including a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiwijl
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Apollo was a hidden gem in Merimbula at main beach. We have stayed in Merimbula many times and the Apollo is our favourite. Clean spacious units, great location and lovely hosts. Private beach access and walking distance to everything. We will be back soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Danika L
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2017

Our Family couldn't have been more happy with our stay at Apollo. John and Sue ,the Managers, made everyone most welcome. They were extremely helpful in pointing out things to do etc. The units were very comfortable ,very clean and well maintained but each had their own individuality in relation to furnishings . They were unique in that they was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank peterm2172017
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Peter for the great feedback. We try hard to maintain a well presented property. I think all the families in your group enjoyed their time at Apollo. Hope to see you again in the future

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 January 2017

I've been a regular visitor over many years and this year we made it down between Christmas and New Year. We payed the steep Christmas surcharge and expected the usual high standards, sad to say we felt ripped off this time. First time in one of the middle apartments. The toilet in the main bedroom made an awful noise, so...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Mike C
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

HI Mike. Thanks for your feedback. Not sure what the problems were 1. We were unable to hear any noises with the fridge and toilet, I have checked with the next 3 guests for their feedback also and they heard no noises. 2. Yes the WiFi went down from Telstra for one morning after resetting the system everyone started working,...

Albury, Australia
Reviewed 31 December 2016 via mobile

I can not speak more highly of apollo appartments for a family get away. The apartment was perfect, and roomy for the 4 of us. There was so much for a 9 and 12 year old to do- swim, table tennis, tennis, life size draughts/chess. On quiet afternoons we borrowed in house videos, and board games . We loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Delete65
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

HI Delete65, Thanks for the positive feedback. Glad you family enjoy their stay at Apollo. We try very hard to cater for families and couples as well. Always happy when guests want to come back, means were are doing something right. See you again in the future.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Very well set up for children my 2 loved the playground and. the pool when it was hot enough. We could always see the kids while we cooked at the BBQ which was set up with everything you needed even all the condiments we needed. The 2 balconies both have great views and are plenty big enough for the whole...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mother-marj
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

HI Mother-Marj, Glad to see you had a great time with your children and you found the apartment clean and comfortable. See you again in November.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Recently enjoyed a beautiful few days at Apollo apartments Merimbula. Lovely quiet position metres from surf beach and an enjoyable stroll across the bridge to shops and restaurants. Stayed in unit 6, spacious, airy and well appointed. Huge balcony at the front and also the rear, so I was able to follow the sun throughout the day. The managers Sue...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andyli1227
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

HI Andy, Thanks for your great comments. We do have a lovely quiet location close to the beach. and a short 15 minute stroll to the shops. Yes many of the guests love the big front balcony on all the first floor apartments,add the extra living space to the outdoors. Thanks Sue and John

Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

Located at the end of a cul-de-sac, these self contained apartments are very well situated close to the beach and within walking distance to town. Undercover parking, rear bbq area with pool and half tennis. The property is well looked after, neat and clean. Our apartment (5) faced the street / beach and was well appointed. Overall very nice for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TSBHRN
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Hi TSBHRN, Thanks for your great feedback. We have worked hard on the WiFi over the last 12 months and have it working well although the speed is slow, as long as Telstra doesn't drop out. Thanks Sue and John

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 25 October 2016

The apartment was clean and spacious enough but felt tired. The lounge suite had passed it's use by date. The recliner mechanism was extremely hard to use on both the recliners and didn't work at all on the couch. There were broken tiles in bathroom and en-suite. The west bedroom was noisy with road traffic. However, the beds were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maureen G
ApolloMerimbula, Manager at Apollo Luxury Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Maureen, Thanks for the feedback. Yes the recliners mechanism has broken after being fixed (again) just the month before your arrival. This is why none of the other apartments have recliners as the children and guests play with them until they break. The owners of this apartment are going to renew the lounge suite shortly. As the rest of...

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
0.3 km away
Coast Resort Merimbula
Coast Resort Merimbula
#12 of 59 in Merimbula
109 reviews
0.3 km away
Sails Luxury Apartments
Sails Luxury Apartments
#1 of 59 in Merimbula
240 reviews
0.7 km away
Albacore Apartments
Albacore Apartments
#3 of 59 in Merimbula
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
NRMA  Merimbula Beach Holiday Park
2.3 km away
Beach Cabins Merimbula
Beach Cabins Merimbula
#4 of 59 in Merimbula
98 reviews
1.2 km away
Summerhill Motor Inn
Summerhill Motor Inn
#1 of 16 in Merimbula
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Self-contained holiday apartments, situated between the lake and beach in a quiet court. A 15 minute walk into the town centre. All apartments are 2 bedroom with ensuite in the main bedroom and corner spa in the main bathroom, they have fully kitchens, laundry facilities, reverse cycle air-conditioning and can accommodate up to 4 to 5 people. They all have front and rear balconies. Grounds have large outside kitchen, children's playground, half tennis court, pool (SOLAR HEATED) giant chess/checkers set and undercover car parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Apollo Luxury Apartments

Address: 61 Ocean Dr | Fishpen Peninsular, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Price Range: RM368 - RM881 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Apollo Luxury Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Apollo Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apollo Luxury Apartments Merimbula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Apollo Luxury Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Verry quiet, all rooms are great”
 of 5 bubbles Fab95106, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor is fantastic the views are spectular”
 of 5 bubbles mother-marj, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on east side are quieter but you will enjoy sound of waves on east. The top third floor has best view. Close to a great cafe.”
 of 5 bubbles 703maureeng, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All apartments have a view with great balcony areas”
 of 5 bubbles 770sandrav, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top floors have good views but No 12 couldn't get the free Wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles O9624IMroberts, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5