We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 78: English reviews
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 5 May 2016

This property and the service provided by the staff gave excellent value and made for a very pleasant stay. I had a huge room with all conveniences; spacious, clean and quiet. The staff were very friendly and genuine and most helpful. I would definitely stay here again and am happy to recommend this venue. Woody H. Canberra

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hume92016
FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Woody, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay here at our motel. Our staff really try to help all guests wherever we can and it really pays off. Yes our rooms are very large and spacious, which is something which makes us very popular. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and you...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 May 2016 via mobile

A nice quiet location over the bridge opposite the Pambula/Merimbula Golf Club. My room was up the back in a really large room with a fully stocked bar fridge and full kitchenette. A comfortable bed is always important whilst travelling for work. For dinner I just wondered across the road to golf club and I was able to charge back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey B
Queanbeyan, Australia
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

I was really Surprised how luxurious the fit out was on these rooms. They are huge and have a private small patio. No walking out and into the neighbour. Stepped into the slope with Pambula 2 mins one way and Merimbula- -5 mins the other. You are 2 doors down from Wheelers restaurant which is fine dining. Across the road...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yurugaboy
Frankston South
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Very spacious room with the ability to transfer either side onto the queen size bed. Most appliances easily accessible, one power point too deep to reach from wheelchair. Bathroom terrific except for soap dispenser which was impossible to reach. The ramp from car needs to improved as very bumpy & gravelly, especially as on a steep slope. We went to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane S
FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you Diane for taking the time to let us know where we can improve. So glad you enjoyed your stay even though there were a few hiccups. Unfortunately we are unable to re-position the soap dispensers, however next time you come please ask us about extra toiletries and we usually leave these ( individually wrapped toiletries) loose in the...

Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed overnight on our way from Sydney to Melbourne using the coast road Absolutely recommend, great location, extremely comfortable and spotless rooms. Quiet surrounds make for an easy sleep, we were late arriving and the team were very accommodating

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PayFwd
FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments regarding your stay with us. Many people are pleasantly surprised with how quiet it is staying here despite the fact we are quite near a road and facilities. We always try to help if guests are to be late arriving as I know what it is like when you...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2016

my first stay at the Fairway Motor Inn was back in 2012 or so during a golfing weekend (it's just across the road from the Pambula/Merimbula GC)... was so impressed, now each time we head down to the coast we always stay there. surely there is no better recommendation than that. nice an central, a short drive into Merimbula or...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonesesofCanberra
FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review

Its always great to hear from past guests who just love to keep coming back. We strive to keep putting in to the motel and keep trying with improvements. No doubt you probably see a few subtle improvements every time you stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. kind regards, Debbie

Reviewed 16 March 2016

During our travels from Melbourne to Sydney l booked this Motel. I was looking for something in the town and naturally assumed it would be, however on arriving we drove straight past it as it is quite a few miles before reaching the pretty town of Merimbula. Feeling quite disappointed when we finally turned around and found it, we booked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tanya F
FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tanya, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. While it is true we are a little out of the main centre of town, many of our guests enjoy the fact that we are a well kept secret and away from the "buzz"of the main town, as you would have noticed. We are still within walking...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 March 2016 via mobile

Heading from Canberra back to Melbourne we stopped over night and managed to grab the last room. Boy we were lucky because this place is a gem. It has a pool and the room that we stayed in was amazing. Clean. Big. Comfortable. We walked over to the golf club across the road about 6.30pm to see the mobs of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nikki C
FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Nikki, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay in our motel. Our staff are always striving to do that little bit extra to make sure all guests have a really comfortable time when they stay with us. Most guests do agree with you that our rooms certainly are very large and spacious and...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 February 2016

If your looking for a relatively cheap place to rest your head whilst exploring the beautiful coastline along Merimbula, Pambula and Eden this is a good option. A few Km's south of Merimbula this motor inn is not really in walking distance to the centre but the accommodation is comfortable, with a large queen bed, air conditioning, tv, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Matt L
FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review

Dear Matt, So glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us while passing through Merimbula. Whilst true we are not really within walking distance from the main township, you soon found we have some special treats that are close enough to walk to. Not only 2 superb restaurants but the little village of Pambula is a pleasant stroll...

Reviewed 17 February 2016

We were upgraded to an executive room and boy what welcome surprise. Large room, good kitchenette, a/c if needed (it wasn't), nice view and large TV. Everything needed for the one night stay: would happily have stayed longer. Ordered breakfast in the room and it was delivered promptly and was hot. Tasted good as well. Would highly recommend this hotel,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ianp941
FairwayMotorInn6000, Owner at BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn, responded to this review

So good to hear from another satisfied customer. We often do offer an upgrade if we have some available at the time. You have noticed some of our subtle improvements which we have done to all of our rooms now. We like to make guests feel like it is their home away from home and thus are always open to...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merimbula hotels
1.7 km away
Comfort Inn Merimbula
Comfort Inn Merimbula
#8 of 16 in Merimbula
116 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Sea Spray Motel Merimbula
1.7 km away
Summerhill Motor Inn
Summerhill Motor Inn
#1 of 16 in Merimbula
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Ocean View Motor Inn
Ocean View Motor Inn
#10 of 16 in Merimbula
41 reviews
1.7 km away
Pelican Motor Inn
Pelican Motor Inn
#2 of 16 in Merimbula
161 reviews
1.8 km away
Norfolk Pine Motel
Norfolk Pine Motel
#4 of 16 in Merimbula
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at this award-winning, eco-friendly Merimbula motel located across the road from the renowned Merimbula Golf Course and minutes from the beaches of the Merimbula district. The Best Western Fairway Motor Inn offers newly renovated four-star accommodation in Merimbula. All rooms are large and spacious with 32" LCD cable TV and high-speed wireless Internet. Enjoy the resort facilities, including outdoor pool, tennis court and sun bed. Other facilities at this Merimbula motel include Mini bars and King / Queen Pillow Top Mattresses and ample free parking. Guests staying at the Best Western Fairway Motor Inn will be close to a variety of activities such as boat cruises, whale watching (seasonal), sailing and scuba diving. Golfers will enjoy being opposite the golf course and club. You can also experience the excellent local restaurants, including the Wheelers Oyster Restaurant located next door. For superior customer service and an ideal location in Merimbula, make a reservation at the Best Western Fairway Motor Inn today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn

Address: 180 Arthur Kaine Dr, Merimbula, New South Wales 2548, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Merimbula
Price Range: RM446 - RM1,133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Merimbula
Merimbula Best Western
BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn Merimbula
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Merimbula
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Belfast, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Fairway Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“quite and peaceful close to nature”
 of 5 bubbles amriksingh1980, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Maybe newer bed pillows, a little lumpybut ok.”
 of 5 bubbles , 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Requested a ground floor room as had a couple of suitcases. They obliged no worries.”
 of 5 bubbles 747Crew747, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Good accessible room”
 of 5 bubbles C5236BYdianes, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“a two level motel, but choice rooms would be on the ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles JonesesofCanberra, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay