We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Merimbula Robyns Nest

Save
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (7)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good17%
  • Average4%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“the main house”(13 reviews)
“the cottages”(12 reviews)
“bedroom cottage”(6 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
98
23
6
5
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
98
23
6
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housethe cottagesbedroom cottageone nightguest housefederation styleself contained cottagebird lifewalk into townwell designedolder guestsprivate deckbush settingmilk in the fridgeaustralian bushseveral weeksoverlooking the lake
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No evening meal service was disappointing for a business delegation so not great for business travelers. Asked on two occasions for a tax invoice to be provided for our large delegation but unfortunately still waiting!More

Thank Bryan W
Response from Brittojr69, Front Office Manager at Merimbula Robyns NestResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Bryan. I did explain to you at the time of booking that we were not running evening meal service at this time. Sorry that this was an inconvenience for you. As for the tax receipt I will chase that up for you asap. Regards...More

Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

We owe a huge debt of gratitude to our travel agent for having found this place on our behalf, as it is really amazing. It’s much quieter because it is slightly removed from Merimbula itself, but that was a great bonus from our point of...More

Thank mawa24
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Robyn’s Nest is by the side of a beautiful lake, about a mile or so from Merimbula. We stayed in the main house at the lower level below reception. The room was very comfortable, with tea and coffee making facilities, small table and chairs and...More

Thank Izzie62
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night on our way back to Sydney after a road trip through Victoria. Having stayed in Merimbula motels previously, we wanted something different and found it with Robyn’s Nest. Our room in the Main House was very...More

Thank Rohan D
Response from MSKahoona, Owner at Merimbula Robyns NestResponded 15 January 2018

Thankyou for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return at some time in the future. Regards Robyn

Reviewed 29 December 2017

Old fashioned place but in a beautiful quiet location. Unfortunately our room did not have a view although with multiple windows it was like a goldfish bowl. We've been travelling for several weeks and this was by far the most expensive room to date....double the...More

Thank Mary S
Response from MSKahoona, Owner at Merimbula Robyns NestResponded 15 January 2018

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your 1 night stay at Robyns Nest. Unfortunately your date of travel was peak season and you booked the last available room. As you arrived very late we were unable to discus any queries you had with...More

View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Merimbula, Australia
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (20)
Pool & Beach (7)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Merimbula Robyns Nest staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Around the main building there are chalets to rent."
Read review
"Cottages are completely private. Park at door. All have views"
Read review
"Cottages with one or two bedrooms are excellent"
Read review
"Ask for one of the rooms with garden access and views!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing