We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all B&B in Merimbula

Merimbula Robyns Nest

136 reviews
Save
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (7)
Overview
  • Excellent76%
  • Very good17%
  • Average4%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“the main house”(11 reviews)
“the cottages”(12 reviews)
“bedroom cottage”(6 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (136)Write a Review
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
97
22
6
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
97
22
6
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housethe cottagesbedroom cottageprivate roadguest houseone nightfederation styleself contained cottagewell designedlovely walk into townolder guestsbush settingbird lifemilk in the fridgegreat retreatoverlooking the lakeaustralian bush
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for 1 night on our way back to Sydney after a road trip through Victoria. Having stayed in Merimbula motels previously, we wanted something different and found it with Robyn’s Nest. Our room in the Main House was very...More

Thank Rohan D
Response from MSKahoona, Owner at Merimbula Robyns NestResponded 1 week ago

Thankyou for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return at some time in the future. Regards Robyn

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Old fashioned place but in a beautiful quiet location. Unfortunately our room did not have a view although with multiple windows it was like a goldfish bowl. We've been travelling for several weeks and this was by far the most expensive room to date....double the...More

Thank Mary S
Response from MSKahoona, Owner at Merimbula Robyns NestResponded 1 week ago

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your 1 night stay at Robyns Nest. Unfortunately your date of travel was peak season and you booked the last available room. As you arrived very late we were unable to discus any queries you had with...More

Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

On the edge of town and down a long sealed private road this is a stunning place to stay especially if you love the Australian Bush. It's setback from a lake on a well designed property with great views. Country style decor and friendly hosts...More

Thank ChiefsBTB
Response from MSKahoona, Owner at Merimbula Robyns NestResponded 1 week ago

Thankyou for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return at some time in the future. Regards Robyn

Reviewed 3 September 2017

So glad we found this beautiful hideaway. We booked for 3 nights and stayed for 4 as we loved it so much. Our very comfortable villa had a perfect situation overlooking the lake. The only sounds we're the myriads of birds. Breakfast in the main...More

Thank Sheila A
Response from MSKahoona, Owner at Merimbula Robyns NestResponded 1 week ago

Thankyou for your very kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your return at some time in the future. Regards Robyn

Reviewed 17 May 2017

If you're a bit older, like peace, a pool, nature and the shore and want to be in a repro Federation-style residence, this is just great. Rooms, space, surroundings and welcome all excellent (we even got there a night early). Robyn, for it was she,...More

1  Thank Jack G
Response from MSKahoona, Owner at Merimbula Robyns NestResponded 1 week ago

Thankyou for your kind comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will return at some time in the future. I apologise for the lack of Restaurant. It was asked to be removed form the web sites we don't handle...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345626
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
US$141 - US$219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$141 - US$219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (18)
Pool & Beach (7)
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Bathroom (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Merimbula Robyns Nest staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Around the main building there are chalets to rent."
Read review
"Cottages are completely private. Park at door. All have views"
Read review
"Cottages with one or two bedrooms are excellent"
Read review
"Ask for one of the rooms with garden access and views!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite