We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mollymook Caravan Park

09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

35 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 35: English reviews
Start your review of Mollymook Caravan Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Came down for a wedding nearby. Stayed 2 nights. Older park, needs some TLC. Basic, clean enough and plenty of amenities. Good info pack to help navigate the local attractions. Aldi, Coles and Woolies a short drive. Great for kids. Will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bellaboho
Kevin B, Owner at Mollymook Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive comments. With regards to TLC we are constantly updating various parts of the park, unfortunately it doesn't happen over night. We do have regular customers who come and are keen to see what's new in the park as they know there are always improvements made each time.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 February 2017

we stayed for 3 nights on a powered site with our caravan, quite a pleasant stay, there's a really good camp kitchen/entertainment area, and also pool. great location near mollymook beach. wi-fi was good,amentities clean,and our dog welcomed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roger k
Kevin B, Owner at Mollymook Caravan Park, responded to this review

So glad you had a lovely stay and thank you for the positive review, we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Holbrook, Australia
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Sites are very small.after complaints to owners about showers and toilets not being clean they couldn't care.we ended up showering off our van.never go back again.we even had to unblock the drains after abit of rain and our sites were flooded

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jdodds84
Kevin B, Manager at Mollymook Caravan Park, responded to this review

We are disappointed to hear that you didn't have a good stay with us. All our sites are bigger than the minimum requirement of 50m2, some are almost double. To say that we couldn't care about the showers and toilets is not correct, the cleaner was spoken to and they were checked also. We were unaware that drains required unblocking...

Menai, Australia
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

We stayed here over night recently on a family night away. For what we paid- great facilities, friendly staff, cabins were great also. Full kitchen, small ensuite but more than enough for a short stay! Water park at the pool plus the park for the kids was awesome. Our kids loved it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ynjg
Kevin B, Manager at Mollymook Caravan Park, responded to this review

Fantastic, lovely to hear that you all thoroughly enjoyed your stay, thank you for your review.

Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 3 December 2016 via mobile

Look it is what it is, a caravan park cabin and we are blessed to have had a roof. Having stayed at 3 other parks on our way down the East Coast paying similar $$ we were however underwhelmed by what we experienced - Our cabin felt smaller than previous cabins we had stayed in and really needed more attention...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rupert S
Kevin B, Manager at Mollymook Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we are disappointed it didn't quite match up to your expectations however listen to the comments you have made. Obviously you felt the size was smaller than other similar accommodation you had stayed in, there are different sized cabins on site which are also reflected in the price people pay. We are hoping in the...

Reviewed 29 November 2016

My partner, my children and i chose this park based on Photos, we showed up paid amount in full, drove to out allocated site and it was so small that by time we parked the car on the site there was no room to set up a pop up tent. The site we were allocated was backed on to someone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannalee C
Kevin B, Owner at Mollymook Caravan Park, responded to this review

We are disappointed that you didn't feel the park was right for you. The site you were allocated is 104m2, this is approximately twice the size of the NSW legislation which requires it to be a minimum of 50m2 including the car space. We do have residential houses that back onto our park as do other parks, unfortunately you must...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

We stayed in one of their cabins and found it was just perfect for us. The cabin was really clean and the amenities in the common area were great. They even had a pizza oven (not that we used it). It was easy to find and the staff were really nice and helpful. The other guests we came across were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bugalugs2015
Kevin B, Manager at Mollymook Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely comments, we're so glad you had a good time on your holidays. We hope to see you again sometime in the future. :-)

Castlemaine, Australia
Reviewed 12 November 2016

The van we rented was grotty, aged and worn. There was very little light or room in the van. The hot tap in the shower has been tampered with to prevent reasonable water pressure being used. The taps also continually leaked and were difficult to stop. The caravan park is a fair way from the Beach and not near the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CasC1268
Kevin B, Manager at Mollymook Caravan Park, responded to this review

I am unsure as to where you stayed as we don't have vans that we rent, only cabins. All our cabins have at least one window in every room so also not sure why there would be very little light. Some of our cabins are smaller than others but the price reflects this. We do not tamper with any of...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 7 November 2016

There was a large dead bug,cobwebs,dust,in the bathroom,the large garbage bins outside were full to overflowing, the park needs a makeoover,the wooden ledge around ourcabin was in a state of disrepair,on a positve note,the pool and kiddie playground were good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian P
Kevin B, Manager at Mollymook Caravan Park, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your visit to the park wasn't as good as it should have been, it would have been good to have known at the time about the issues with in your cabin of which certainly the cleaning issues we could have addressed immediately. I don't believe we had a feedback form from you filled out, therefore...

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Not to bad for a budget cabin Down side bunks in bathroom only 2 pillowcases on pillows 2 towels in room very basic but comfortable probably wouldn't stay again pool looked ok but weather clouded over Could not lock screen door but for under $100.00 would be great for families on a budget

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicki a
Kevin B, Manager at Mollymook Caravan Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Only 3 of our 13 cabins have the layout where the bathroom leads off of the bunk beds room. For the most part where possible we would put families into a cabin with a different layout, where the bathroom has it's own entrance. I have passed on the maintenance issue with the screen door, if...

11 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mollymook
2.8 km away
Bannisters by the sea
Bannisters by the sea
#1 of 8 in Mollymook
530 reviews
5.8 km away
BIG4 Bungalow Park on Burrill Lake
0.7 km away
Mollymook Surfbeach Motel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Mollymook Seascape Motel
Mollymook Seascape Motel
#5 of 8 in Mollymook
76 reviews
0.8 km away
Allure on Ocean Motel
Allure on Ocean Motel
#2 of 8 in Mollymook
84 reviews
0.7 km away
Dolphins Mollymook
Dolphins Mollymook
#6 of 8 in Mollymook
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are a privately owned family friendly park close to the Mollymook Beach and the only caravan park in Mollymook. We have a mix of powered camp and caravan sites, as well as en-suite cabins. Come and enjoy our heated pool, which has a child friendly splash pad area or play a game of tennis on our tennis court. Also available is a games room where you can enjoy a game of pool, darts or table tennis. There are free electric BBQs as well as a wood fired pizza oven. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Mollymook. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mollymook Caravan Park

Address: Crn Ilett St and Princes Highway, Mollymook, Shoalhaven, New South Wales 2539, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Shoalhaven > Mollymook
Price Range: RM310 - RM487 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Mollymook Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mollymook Caravan Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Denver
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mollymook Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles CasC1268, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We found it handy to be close to the amenities block and camp kitchen - Centre of the park.”
 of 5 bubbles LMM75, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room Tip! Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles Sommo_5, 23 Jan 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
No availability for your dates from these sites
TripAdvisor
* /night
View Deal
Priceline
Booking.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates