We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mollymook Caravan Park

Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (4)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good25%
  • Average6%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible31%
Travellers talk about
“pizza oven”(6 reviews)
“clean amenities”(2 reviews)
Public Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
9
12
3
9
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
9
12
3
9
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizza ovenpet friendly parkclean amenitieswould stay againlong weekendbbqnswwintermilton
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018

We booked for 2 nights but only stayed one. There were locals drinking heavily and being loud and aggressive at the bbq area next to our tent until 430 am. When we told the office the next day they did not seem surprised and were...More

Thank amandakate1
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

Pluses - pizza oven (wood fired) and pool and play area not bad. But pretty poky and powered van sites small and on the highway. Rates - $30 per couple plus 20 (20!) per extra person, so not family friendly. We recently travelled around the...More

Thank XJK6
Reviewed 28 December 2017

What a horrible Caravan Park. Positives: NONE. Negatives: * Cabins are full of mould and they stink. * Rats and cockroaches run around freely. * Beds: Double stinks, overused, never been replaced. Bunk Beds: Foam mattresses, extremely old and they smell of urine. * Kitchen:...More

Thank MadMaxter
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

What's ghastly caravan park. Right from the start the narrow overgrown entrance should have been a warning. So should the smoky office....but rushing to get out of the rain we paid cash for our powered site.... without looking first. Big mistake! There is a big...More

1  Thank Suesuetonge
Response from Kevin B, Owner at Mollymook Caravan ParkResponded 1 November 2017

Wow, totally stunned that you would put a review up saying what an awful place, given that our boomgates show you were here for a grand total of 4 minutes, we really don't think you can make judgement on the whole place! Our entrance is...More

Reviewed 25 October 2017

Stayed in a Clyde cabin here. On opening the door there was a distinct odour of either mouse or mould. The oven/stove barely worked, there were no locks on the windows and one of the pillows had been stuffed into a too small pillowcase. Never...More

Thank Mandy S
Response from Kevin B, Manager at Mollymook Caravan ParkResponded 1 November 2017

It's a shame you didn't notify us about the odour you smelt as we have no idea of the cabin you stayed in, meaning we can't now resolve any odour issue for future guests. I am certainly not aware of any rodents being in our...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$74 - US$93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (4)
Family and Play Areas (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Suzanne S
1 September 2016|
Answer
Response from susansalv | Reviewed this property |
Hi, Yes it is pet friendly, dogs must be kept on leash at all times.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Do not stay in cabin 11"
Read review
"Big cabins have separate bedrooms and plenty of space."
Read review
"Stay somewhere else."
Read review
"We found it handy to be close to the amenities block and camp kitchen - Centre of the park."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing