We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Peppercorn Motor Inn

57 reviews
Save
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good24%
  • Average14%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“bbq area”(6 reviews)
“room was clean”(5 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Wheelchair Access
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (57)Write a Review
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
26
14
8
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
26
14
8
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbbq areaa small country townroom was cleanthe local golf clubstained woodgood sizemitchell highwaybroken hilltown centreplace to staywalking distancean overnight staymotelbedsaccommodationnswdriveway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Booked in for 1 night to attend family party. On arrival having driven 5 hrs was not expecting the welcoming from manager. Do not expect any warm welcoming not going to happen. Very disappointing. Best advice find a different location.More

Thank Benalynd2017
Response from OwnerNarromine, Public Relations Manager at Peppercorn Motor InnResponded 4 days ago

After 5 hours driving at no time did you think to call ahead advising you wanted to check in 3 hours early. Then you get offended because when you turned up at 11am the room you had booked was still being cleaned. I asked you...More

Reviewed 10 August 2017

Booked in her for 1 night during our recent travels. This is a relatively inexpensive motel and is reasonable value for money for a no frills motel. The bed is queen size and comfortable, the air conditioning works and the usual tea and coffee was...More

Thank Michael R
Response from OwnerNarromine, Owner at Peppercorn Motor InnResponded 28 August 2017

Some people are so hard to please. You turned up at 11 am (check in time 2pm). I asked you to come back in 1 hour as the room was being cleaned . You returned at 12.30 and checked in with no thanks for the...More

Reviewed 29 July 2017

Stayed at this Motel again recently and once again it was a good experience. Check in quick and easy, both rooms clean and tidy, comfy beds and a nice hot shower at a very reasonable rate. Will stay again for sure, thanks again Dave :-)

Thank jim d
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Good bed and hot shower with pressure. Room was clean and a good size with brown stained wood everywhere. Next to the Mitchell highway but I found it quiet and the very friendly staff. Overall great value and would stay here again.

1  Thank mjsammy6
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the Peppercorn Motor Inn for a night whilst travelling from Sydney to Broken Hill. The room was clean and tidy, the beds were fine, and the staff were incredibly hospitable. It is what we expect to find in a...More

1  Thank Andrew J
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345612
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Golf Course
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Peppercorn Motor Inn staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Single level building so all rooms are good."
Read review
"All rooms are ground level."
Read review
"Nearly all the rooms look out over roses."
Read review
"room 12 or any rooms backing onto golf course"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing