We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers: Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
We booked a one bedroom apartment at the last minute here, at a very good rate, however reception tried to change us to a motel room, which was not what we needed. The room was poorly prepared, cupboard doors open, face off one of the...More
Response from OaksLure, Manager at Oaks LureResponded 18 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to supply us with your feedback. Please be assured that the issues you encountered are not the standard we normally present to our guests. I will address all matters with my various departments to ensure any such recurrence is...More
Stayed here for work and was a last minute booking. Wasn't sure what to expect but was extremely happy with the accommodation. Would of liked to of stayed longer. Rooms modern and tidy with a lovely view and facilities looked great.
Response from OaksLure, Manager at Oaks LureResponded 28 June 2016
It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay at Oaks Lure. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future and thank you for supplying your kind feedback.
What a pleasure to stay in this place. It is close to the Marina and the shops at Salamander Bay is only 5mins drive. The place is awesome. We had been upgraded to a one bedroom apartment. We had a good view of the ocean....More
Response from OaksLure, Manager at Oaks LureResponded 16 June 2016
It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to supply us with your feedback and we look forward to your next visit with us
Stayed here for a night whilst on business.
The place is situated about 5 minutes from the marina.
Upon entry, I was greeted with a warm welcome from the staff at reception. She had briefed me in on everything whilst checking and also showed me...More
Thank Steven A
Response from OaksLure, Manager at Oaks LureResponded 6 June 2016
It is wonderful to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that my staff were warm and welcoming. We do at all times strive to deliver excellent customer service and it is great the see this is evident to our guests. We look forward...More
We bought a coupon and stayed for round $70 mid week. The apartment had a full kitchen and spacious bedroom and living areas. There was also a courtyard with deck and chairs and table. It is walking distance to the main centre with plenty of...More
Thank Jan O
Response from OaksLure, Manager at Oaks LureResponded 30 May 2016
Thank you for your kind review and I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will investigate the noise from the fan to determine if any rectification action needs to be carried out. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Oaks...More
US$128 - US$313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Star rating provided by Expedia.
Non-Smoking Rooms ,
Number of rooms
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Oaks Hotels and Resorts, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Oaks Lure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Response from Jules4Travelling2 | Reviewed this property |
Hi Luis. I'm sorry to hear about your experience, I really would have thought that management would be on to fixing all rooms with curtains once the issue was highlighted. In fact, one thing I just noticed in the manager's... More
Hi Luis. I'm sorry to hear about your experience, I really would have thought that management would be on to fixing all rooms with curtains once the issue was highlighted. In fact, one thing I just noticed in the manager's response to my review was that there was no acknowledgement about the curtain issue at all.
Whilst I agree that having no curtains can ruin a stay, as lack of sleep doesn't encourage anyone to get into holiday mode, I think everything else at Oaks Lure was well done. I will probably return, but I will be checking for curtains on arrival, and won't be accepting "no" as an option if they are not forthcoming.
Are you sure you want to delete this answer?
"Request a room in the wing with no stairs in the hallway if you have trouble with stairs/have a stroller"